Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How old are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭sanncoo

30! 31 in a few weeks....eeek!

for some reason have more of a problem with my burpday this year than I did last year...... :rolleyes:

But (they may just be kind people), I've been told I don't look my age........more like 25..... :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

30, great age, look 25 feel 50, the 90s buggered me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭jay567

glad to see some oldies posting, just hit 29.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 tonysoprano

Get this - at 41, I still drink from a bottle[as in beer]. Listen to hip-hop/dance music. Have always done this so why change. Guess I am still 18 at heart.
    Anyone[of yee oldies] do anything similar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭gutta

Get this - at 41, I still drink from a bottle[as in beer]. Listen to hip-hop/dance music. Have always done this so why change. Guess I am still 18 at heart.

Yep. Beers, good music, better drugs and skillful sex. I'm a fcuking ride I am. And loaded. No honestly.

g

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭jay567

I always thought, when i hit 30 i will have xyz, but what i never realised is that u do have those things, but u still think the same way u did at 20. Its a cool age, u have things u want, and u are still up for a laugh/being stupid.
    Nice to hear the 40s can be the same!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭sanncoo

jay567 wrote:
    I always thought, when i hit 30 i will have xyz, but what i never realised is that u do have those things, but u still think the same way u did at 20. Its a cool age, u have things u want, and u are still up for a laugh/being stupid.
    Nice to hear the 40s can be the same!

Exactly....still think the same but only diff is I have a mortgage and a car.... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭climaxer

Yes I'm 18 at heart too. Am often saying I'd love to go knacker drinking again much to the disgust of my friends! I always drink from the can/bottle at house parties.

Jay567 - very true - I'm having a ball being 29 - love this age as you are much more relaxed and confident and comfortable in your own skin. Wonder if its hereditary to feel/look young. My Mam is 48 and don't look much younger but she is still some craic and as for my Grandad he's 81 and jived the whole night at a recent family function.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Len_007

21 years of age. I regret a lot of things done in my teens. And when I'm in my 30's, I'll probably regret my 20's ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 tonysoprano

Tis frightening to some I know that we could still be doing these things in 10years. Sod it I say! Knew guys when I lived in the UK who use to go to the footie every other Sat in Jeans/runners/footie tops drinking from beer bottles, singing gooners song. IN THEIR SIXTYS. fking excellent I say if you have always done it - keep goin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭Prozium

I'm 72 years young on my next birthday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭climaxer

Tis frightening to some I know that we could still be doing these things in 10years. Sod it I say! Knew guys when I lived in the UK who use to go to the footie every other Sat in Jeans/runners/footie tops drinking from beer bottles, singing gooners song. IN THEIR SIXTYS. fking excellent I say if you have always done it - keep goin.

Brilliant - like that. My Mother's first cousin who's divorced and living in an apartment around the corner from me regularly has sessions in her house. I was walking down to the local one night and she had the door open, music blaring and the house was full of all the neighbours from the apartments including loads of students and there she was in the middle with a bottle of Bacardi and the life of the party. She is 60. DOnt' look it though and certainly don't act it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Diddy Kong

21 last time i checked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Interceptor

At 37 I shouldn't still enjoy dance music and acting the fool, but I can't find where it says i should stop. I got in trouble recently for 'allowing myself to be carried on the bonnet of a moving vehicle' I really must grow up one of these days. No, sod it - I won't.

'c

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭superfly

31 and looking at my first mortgage
    scary!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,709 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

17 and being refused admission to my college class party its great to be young

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

29 god I feel old now on these boards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

Moi i'm 19 since July. :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

Wahooo! More late 20's, 30's and a little more- I was beginning to think we were in the minority.
    Teenagers today are brought up with computers as part of their every day life- when we were growing up they were but a dream of the future.

I pulled out an advertisement for a calculator from 1982- do you know what it cost?

IR 169.50 + VAT @ 30% (eek 30% VAT rate???)

Thats for a calculator........

Don't times change!

S.

Ps- Maybe I shouldn't have continued looking- the VAT rate went up to 35% the following year...... People have no idea how good they have it these days!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,215 ✭✭✭FX Meister

21 yr old female virgin
    Really? Then how do you explain this post? http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=1992573#post1992573

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Ha Ha! busted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭_sheep

(Average age here is more than i would have guessed)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭doh.ie

FX Meister wrote:

Funny. Well, her daughter could be adopted... or immaculately conceived,
    I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

mayordenis wrote:
    17 and being refused admission to my college class party its great to be young

Tis a bitch aint it?

Went through nearly all of first year like that.

Well anyways I'm a ripe old 18 at the mo... still look like im 12 though :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭Barry Aldwell

17. Old enough to catch a bullet for my country, but not old enough to get pissed on my country's time. I don't drink, but still

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭X-Dawg

FX Meister wrote:
    Shes a liar, that's how you explain it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

29 next month and looking forward to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

28 on october 30th, guess I was a valentines day baby or summit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭SimonMaher

32! Jaysus Im an old git, but good to see there are other old gits around here too.

I remember impressing my neighbours because we got one of those fancy new "teletext" televisions. 10 pages of Aertel and we were happy.

Pete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭Ba_barbaraAnne

Less of the 'old git' please! I remeber when Tayto crisps were 2 1/2 d! and when the TV broke down a man came to change the tube!

Getting older just means remembering more - it doesn't mean you have to BE old! People give out to me for being childish and I have a son almost as old as some on the boards!

Age is only a state of mind.