Fitz tonight

• 30-09-2004 02:22PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14

How many wil be in freeroll before 250 tournam,ent tonight and is there only 1 ticket available usually???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭henbane

There will be a freeroll. I think it starts at 6 but I heard they may be moving it earlier. There will also be €30 single table satellites with a single ticket as the prize for first place.

Two months ago there was 1 full ticket and 4 tickets with the €15 registration to be paid on them so 5 tickets in total.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

I remember Luke saying last week that the freeroll was kicking off at 5pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Marq

Due to the new 9 o'clock sharp start time of the Big Game, the free-roll this evening will be commencing at 5 o'clock or thereabouts, though if you can't make it in for that early, we will accept late entries up to about a quarter to six. Rebuys and top-ups for the free-roll this evening are €15, as we have to make the money up quickly for the tickets. the number of tickets on offer will depend on the total prize-pool (rebuys&add-ons), but you can usually expect there to be at least three or more. It's a tougher competition than the usual free-roll, but it's a more enjoyable atmosphere as the buzz about the club on the last thursday of the month is generally excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 LuckySparky

how many will be in freeroll roughly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭gerire

there was 5 tix given out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭whiteshadow

heard there was 120 players in the big game last night
    anyone hear who won/placed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭accensi0n

there were 115. top 18 got paid. didn't stay around to see who got in the money. came 23rd myself. seems like theres a better atmosphere on the last thursday of the month than the other days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

115!!

Were you sitting on each others laps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

MadsL wrote:
    115!!

Were you sitting on each others laps?

Luke actually started a table in the reception that was to be used for serving food!! Unreal. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭accensi0n

top prize was 11 grand I think. Its a bit mad, 18th to 12th/11th was 400 euro, no progression in payout. would have been annoying to go out 12th/11th, all that work for no extra pay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Marq

115 runners. 9 tables starting with 11 players, 1 table starting with 10, and six alternates who came in after other players were knocked out. €28,750 in the prize-pool. First prize €11,000, Second €5,500, Third €3,000, Fourth €1,500. A deal gave everyone else at the final table €1,000, taking some money off the top two. Tenth got €500, 11-18 €400 each.

Derry, Eamonn and Ken Powell split the money when it came down to three, taking €6,000 each.

Hyzepher made the money, taking home €400.

I finished work there at 4:45, and have to work today. I'm a bit tired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Eamonn "they were suited"? Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

accensi0n wrote:
    there were 115. top 18 got paid. didn't stay around to see who got in the money. came 23rd myself.
    I must have been 22nd or 21st then, The board said 23 players left when I was knocked out but they were very slow in updating it.