Donald Trump the Megathread part II - Mod Warning updated in OP 12/2/26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,687 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

This is the last thing I will say on the matter.

I got that image from googling "CNN"+"Trump"+"Protest". It was the first hit that came up. You started off by saying "What is CNN doing about it", and going on to ask why doesn't CNN report about the protests against Trump. I simply showed you that they are.

I don't listen or watch a "different" CNN than you do. Although if you tell me if do watch CNN regularly but have never heard them be critical of Trump I do have to be curious how that can be. I suppose if you watch 30 minutes a day, and that 30 minutes falls within the same window as Quest Means Business you could be forgiven for thinking CNN doesnt broadcast anything negative about Trump.

Feel free to move on from this topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,687 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Actual post yes. Real photo? No.

I'm also curious about Chesty La Rue though…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

RctpFXl.jpeg

Contempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭scuba8

The 🍊💩 and his sycophants are making an all out attempt to pervert the upcoming elections.

IMG_0952.jpeg

IMG_0958.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭Wolf359f

There is a risk then you go extreme Gerrymandering that if there's a swing against you, you can loose it all.
    In the far right example a 10 point swing could mean all 3 red seats would be contested (60:40 vs 50:50).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭scuba8

Republicans are the party of criminals. It would seem to be prerequisite,

IMG_0960.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,657 ✭✭✭swampgas

Gerrymandering backfiring badly happened in Ireland, in 1977. It was called the Tullymander after its chief architect, James Tully.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electoral_(Amendment)_Act_1974

Post edited by swampgas on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,098 ✭✭✭RickBlaine

This is clearly ridiculous and Trump is depicted as literally half the weight he actually is, although I am more curious about how the woman can somehow lean her arm on water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,138 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

And we had a poster in here, who is a Trump supporter but claims to not be, backing the decision this week by the Supreme Court.

Can they defend this? Of course they’ll try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 638 ✭✭✭pad406

I don't think I'm a particularly good person

Nor do I think I'm a particularly bad person

Normal enough Joe here. Loves his family, fudges his taxes, blah de blah

but would that fecking Orange Cnut just ffing die already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭fish fingers

I can't understand how there's nobody in the land of guns who has taken him out yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭StarryPlough01

I think Trump is withdrawing troops from Germany to leave Europe vulnerable and allow Russia greater influence in Europe.

My recollection of George Orwell’s 1984 and the division of the world into three blocks - Oceania, Eurasia and Eastasia: They would have perpetual war simply for the joint purpose of suppressing their own populations. Boot on face forever.

“Nato seeks to ‘understand the details’ of US decision to withdraw troops from Germany”
    “German government calls redeployment of 5,000 troops ‘anticipated’ and reminder of Europe’s need to invest in its own defence”

Julian Borger in Jerusalem Sun 3 May 2026
    https://www.theguardian.com/world/2026/may/02/nato-us-withdraw-troops-germany-defence

“The US withdrawal, which the Pentagon said would take place over the next six to 12 months, comes after criticism from Merz over Trump’s war with Iran and his handling of subsequent talks with Tehran.”
    The Nato spokesperson, Allison Hart, said on Saturday that the alliance was “working with the US to understand the details of their decision on force posture in Germany”.

“The remarks suggested the announcement of the withdrawal was a unilateral act, with little or no coordination with Washington’s European allies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭XsApollo

How would withdrawing 5000 troops allow Russia to have greater influence in Europe?

What does having troops In Europe actually do to deter Russia?

All Russia influencing / interfering is done here through the internet, Online, social media, inciting hatred and discontent through propaganda and message boards like this one, having a million troops wouldn't matter.

As for militarily Russia couldn't make it to Kiev, so basically couldn't over run their next door neighbour, having troops in Germany or not doesn't matter, Russia couldn't take on France let alone NATO without the US.

Europe doesn't need troops, it needs to stop Russians from entering the EU, ban all internet traffic from Russia and Russian websites also, Close all the borders with Russia and isolate them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,992 ✭✭✭✭kippy

I know I am doing this myself but people need to stop being so focused on the very small things. What relevance does this picture actually have or indeed the people in it? Absolutely nothing. It's main aim is to get people talking about something else that isn't one of the significant failures of that administration, or one of the scandals. It's simply a distraction, another piece of shite designed to 'flood the zone' and probably drive some people a bit mental.

Instead of focussing on the real things this government is at.

On the other hand I supposed these type of low IQ posts as he would say himself engage with the MAGA head, they lap it up, but again even with them, it's just a distraction.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,575 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ozymandius2011

I think Ukraine has a much higher pain threshold that some of our complacent western societies. The truth is they are defending us too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭riddles

it’s intended optics at a time when Russia is attacking Ukraine, the US is reducing its troop count in the EU. That may have been an a thing post 2022. But as we now see Putin exposed as a sham merchant and all his supposed military might just money gone down sink holes. Him and his puppet Krasnov can do one.

While i agree with that, what's that got to do with the post?

Russia doesn't have the capability to invade anybody that isn't its next door neighbour, and we are seeing how that is going.

Having a million US troops in Europe wouldn't increase or decrease Russias influence in Europe as how they influence and interfere with the EU as its not militarily.

I agree its Optics, which is exactly what it is, let them off.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,575 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ozymandius2011

They have conscription. Look at the rumpus even suggesting it caused in Germany.

German officials have repeatedly said Russia may be planning to attack NATO in the coming years.

The US-Iran conflict, and the failure to intercept 75% of the Russian drones that crashed in Poland months ago show that NATO has been complacent about drones and its ability to intercept them is inadequate.

Trump months ago reportedly refused Zelenskys offer to sell.the US anti drone technology. Turns out tp have been a big mistake given the $25 bn in damage to US bases from Iranian drones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,917 ✭✭✭amacca

I agree...but I'm a weak, weak man...chesty caught my eye!

The mind is willing ....but the flesh is weak!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Please remove all us troops from Europe,, honestly time for Germany to put their big boy shorts on, they are more likely to attack than defend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,934 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

So is Steve Hilton a poster boy for the Republicans on what’s achievable come elections? Very possibly. And he certainly couldn’t make more of a mess of California if he tried-the democrats only have themselves to blame.

And this “crowded field” of democrat candidates where no one stands out, would not be a good thing if replicated elsewhere, no less the next presidential election.

In times of doubt and uncertainty, voters like their leaders succinct clear and decisive. Whilst there may be backlash against Trump in opinion polls, it’s not reflecting in the election for governor of California at least.

Democrats have been pretty much in shell shock for the last one and a half years- I’m not sure they have yet made a clear plan on how they will present themselves to the electorate. With AI taking jobs, wars on multiple fronts, inflation rising including “gas”- Democrats really have some work to do to convince the electorate that they are capable of dealing with all of that.

“Hilton and a second Republican polling in the top tier, Riverside county sheriff Chad Bianco, have been boosted in part by disarray in the Democratic ranks, where no candidate has emerged as a clear frontrunner in a crowded field and one leading contender, Eric Swalwell, was drummed out of the race and out of politics last month following sexual assault and misconduct allegations. Swallwell has strongly denied the claims.”

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2026/may/02/steve-hilton-california-governor-race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,786 ✭✭✭Lewis_Benson

For the craic I created a dummy account on truth social to see what actually gets posted there.

Lamadivinejaysus. Its a pure trump propaganda machine, I was only logged in for 5 mins and was asking myself what sort of idiots bought into this man.

Him posting puctures of himself with a deck of cards from the game UNO. declaring he has all the cards.

Fox news trump propaganda.

Multiple night time posts by trump cementing the fact that Biden and Obama live in his head rent free every day.

The man is a basket case, and its clear he is absolutely on his way out mentally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,058 ✭✭✭✭threeball

Exactly, the EU collectively have more troops than the US. Troops are not the main factor in a war against Russia. Intelligence and weapons systems are and the US can withdraw them overnight. Having them there serves no purpose other than a minor economic boost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭Stanley 1

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/6TDFFIyqhVk?feature=share

It is impossible to believe anything he says.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭z80CPU
    Darth 8-bit

@Lewis_Benson

He's On the Skids Alright.

With more than 'skidmarks' on his underpants / diaper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,934 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

Honestly, it’s better we know now where we stand in terms of who our friends are and who we can rely on, instead of being surprised in a few years time when Russia decides to take aim at more European targets and America says you’re on your own.

It’s one of the few things Trump has done which has been positive for Europe and indeed UK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Which is why Europe needs to be throwing resources at Ukraine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭BettyS

The same Russia whose economy is in the doldrums? The same Russia who cannot even advance a small bit in Ukraine? The same Russia where support is fine for Putin. Europe will be fine. Russia is just some boogeyman. I would be more worried about America attacking us than Russia. Fortunately, if America was a person now, it would be heading to Cash for Gold to pay for its bills

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 54,976 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Imagine for a second now if Russia attacked an nato base. And a few Americas in that attack died. And the optics at home if the government did nothing.