Protest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,588 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Im a farmer, so I disagree...

The point has been made and enough is enough....

We are shooting ourselves in the foot over that cùnt Trumps Epstein distraction.....

I am now in favour of using the full force of the law to remove those still blockading tomorrow.…it has gone on far too long...

Water canons, batons, knock sense into them....

"SUBSCRIBE TO BOARDS YOU TIGHT CÙNT".....Plato 400 B.C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,675 ✭✭✭tanko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,092 ✭✭✭older by the day

Nice to see the trolls that come on the farming forum, for a day or two and then disappear.

1000010388.jpg

110 years later, we still have the rabble.

Insulting the protesters, while they sit by and let this government, send another generation of irish young people to Australia and foreign lands.

Who can afford to build a dwelling now adays or have a big family.

Ye are a fuucking disgrace to your people. If you can't back your local contractor or your neighbour who has a lorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,242 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

I preseme it was Rathkeale veterinary, they have 4 vets, one lives around Birdhill. You do not know the details good veterinary practice. Other vets may have been on call or a day off what was a 20-25 minute spin from being on the Limerick bupass, via Patrickwell onto the N69 probably turned into an hours journey cross country.

Maybhave bern a callout. Like nany other you do not understand the f@@,kup that is going on we are only one f@@,kup before so.etji g serious happen

We have another idiot on here tell peopke worried about an emergency. Ri g your local garda station. The gardai are tied up all over the place with this sh!t.

Richard O Donoghure trying to put the jack back in the box this evening in Limerick. The government cannot cave into anarchy

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,272 ✭✭✭wanderer 22

The 'Buy British Beef' protests will be kicking off soon. Well done lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,982 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Oh like I said 'to put it mildly', it's more than just a nuisance, for sure… but there were never threats of the army being deployed when actual property damage and looting were going on. When people were laughing at the guards and wrecking garda vehicles.

Now they're threatening the army? There hasn't been any violence.

You can disagree with the methods all you want, and I am totally understanding the other sides opinion, for sure.
    But when people feel like they're not being heard, protest is their last resort. And it's not a decision made lightly either.

Again, if there was violence, if there was bottle rockets and molotov cocktails, and property damage going on I'd be saying 'bring in the army', but at the site of one protest all they were doing was having a kickabout with a football.

Why have the protests only started the last few days? Might it have something to do with Iran? If so, why are farmers not blockading the US embassy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭dmakc

US have enough to be at, resulting in zero attention given to an embassy protest

Right, so not protesting against those who actually caused the issue, got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,272 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Only a matter of time before the "afraid of my life of foreigners " brigade chimed in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,853 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Biased as in I don’t agree with the way this protest is being conducted. Absolutely.

Breaking the law and stopping a cancer patient from getting to an appointment is not how this should be handled.

And as I said before, I don’t care too much if you agree with my perspective or not but keep things civil at least, posters stooping to personal attacks and insults is beneath us all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Mullinabreena

I posted this in another thread of the same topic.

There is going to be a very serious problem for dairy farmers coming down the line very soon. The petrol stations around me are running out of fuel, many already have ran out. Milk has to be collected daily, if the trucks can't fuel up they can't collect the milk. Farmers will have to dump or dry off their cows. This will cause serious damage to the dairy industry here. There is going to be serious repercussions due to the actions of these yahoos blocking the refineries and oil depots.

I've no problem with go slows, but you can't just blockade Infrastructure critical to our state.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭red_diesel

I'm a small part time farmer. I don't know any of my peers that agree with the blockades of roads and fuel depots. All the references to "farmers " are misleading in my opinion. Will people still suppprt the protests when fuel can't be got, shelves in shops are getting empty. It annoys me also all these "the people want this government out". Wrong. The people voted for the government and rejected the alternatives. It's democracy. Get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,853 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

dcfd4a7e172b0edc0585a1f47cf5f359.jpeg

funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,092 ✭✭✭older by the day

It's a relief on taxes on fuel we are after.

We are not trying to stop a war in the middle east you dipstick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭BeGrand2025

Read the article again. It clearly states a sick calf, nothing about a cow calving. If it was they would have said it. To many non-farmers in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭lmk123

my dear man I didn’t say anything negative whatsoever about the Vet or the practice. I simply said they could have called another vet if that one was so far away. Just because someone has a different opinion to you it doesn’t mean they don’t understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭BeGrand2025

…….

The ignorance in this quote is unbelievable. Why have the protests only started since the war began? Because the price of fuel rose because.. of the war. If you disagree with this..why didn't the protests happen before the war?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭tractorporn

To the people complaining about essential services being blocked here is the actual reality from the lads on the ground

1000004472.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,509 ✭✭✭✭fits

Agree with this completely. It’s all getting ridiculous.

https://subscriptions.boards.ie

Subscribe and save boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

great point , well delivered.

Eagerly awaiting a response 👀

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭Diddly Squat

Screenshot_20260409_205913_WhatsApp.jpg

Is it a fuel protest or an immigration protest, theres plenty messages like this with the last couple of days, they're coming across as morons who haven't 2 braincells to rub together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,369 ✭✭✭Lime Tree Farm

Edit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,243 ✭✭✭✭Red Silurian

They're bikes, they can weave through traffic, of course they're not getting blocked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,499 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

If you had the courage of your convictions you would block her in the driveway.

But you won't, one rule for you, one rule for everybody else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,939 ✭✭✭✭Water John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,799 ✭✭✭kk.man

Why the army decided a good idea to put armoured vehicles on the streets of Limerick in the middle of all this is mind-boggling. It was fuel to the extremists. Took awhile for it to be clarified too. In an age of social media 'bad news' travels fast while its hard to deliver the good news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,209 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

Bad form… Not sure what has gotten you so twisted…

This protest will pass as all things do, but people will remember how everyone behaved…