RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,036 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

"If you want to lighten up your day and have a good laugh, listen to today's Daly Dose of Ray"

Why would I listen to that ####? Hopefully he never gets back on radio or TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,690 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Possible topic - Appeal for information regarding an incident with a car along the R494, linking Birdhill with the M7 between Limerick and Nenagh.

Serious assault involving weapons, at least an axe involved, with probably a slash hook as back-up......…so to speak

Any takers on de research team ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

Sounds like the work of our friends in the nomadic community there's no way RTE will touch it.

When that attack was first reported on the news, before any mention of who might be involved, I said to myself, "I bet you…". And sure enough it was. Disgusting! Those responsible need to be behind bars.

I'd say there's very little chance Liveline will cover this. Even though Kieran carries on with the bluffer line that Joe used, that it's a show driven by caller suggested topics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,011 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

New Lad,

• Cultural Fighting
    • Football: Match tickets. LiveLine from the Irishtimes Bar in Prague. Tickes order cancelled. 83 Grand per ticket. Revenue to investigate RTE's BIK records.
    • Taxi Drivers: Looking for a deal.
    • Thefts: Plaguing one particular community.

Odd...…the sexual fetishes of perverts from de countryside is fair game, but out and out scumbag crime isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,011 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Interesting update on Gulf War III on RTE. Nothing about one of the American Aircraft carriers suffering from a Laundry Room fire.

Are you talking about the wan watching a cow getting a rub on Faceburk or the parade float?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,334 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

why are you ringing in about this exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,437 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Congratulations on the new gig 😀

Cushy number dot Com

Yes

Getting to Prague is akin to travelling Trans-Siberian in de 19th Century

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,334 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

stag party with no tickets for the match. Let’s ring up liveline 😵‍💫

Kieran skillfully segwaing from concern with the cost of commuting to Montrose to the cost of commuting to Prague for a stag party.

Yes. World Cup qualification would be great

I think de only crowd more desperate dan de players for it to happen, is de current gubbermint.

Kieran confirms there will be no talk about the savage attack on Scarlett Faulkner, even though it's one of the main headlines in the news.

But you'll be glad to know he'll talk about Slovakian milk later in the programme. Caller driven show me hole. (‿!‿) 

The lap dance clubs in Prague are only mighty. Can we have a report from the Darling club just off Wenceslas Square?

What if you 'identify as Czech' Kieran ?

Something tell me dose east European police would be understanding about things like dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,804 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Do any of these lads have kerosene boilers

They should just drop into the Irish Times pub in Prague. Meet the new lad himself and get wined and dined on the RTE tab.

Liveline promoting touting

Sophisticated scams on football tickets. Will I never 🤔

.... and the bleedin scammers won't even answer the phone 📞

Fools and their money...

Hang on it gets better, flying the mother home from Spain to babysit

It is sad that people are spending money they cannot afford, just to watch men kick a ball around a field.

What's she on about. Did some lad run up a website using AI, to sell virtual tickets?

Sure you might as well go

What have you got to lose ?

Only multiples more of dat 190 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,718 ✭✭✭Jeff2

RRemember wes brennen selling tickets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭touts

This wan paid a random website for tickets back in November. Didn't get any details of where in the stadium the seats were. Just happy to buy two random "tickets". Never got an email. Never got a receipt. But still went ahead and booked flights, rental car and accomodation and paid for her mother to come from Spain to look after the kids. And she still hopes the tickets might arrive.

Some people are too stupid to be allowed credit cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭De Bhál

ahh, yes, looking up the reviews after you've handed over the money. Smart