Manchester United Thread 25/26 - Teamtalk/Transfers/Gossip Mod Note in OP 12.02.26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,577 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I'm not sure I would put either of them on in CM in that match. The problem is our squad more so than pinning it on Carrick imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,600 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Hopefully the chasing pack don't make up too much ground now.

That was a disgrace tonight. VAR isn't the issue it's the stupid feckers using it. Not a brain cell between them.

At least we can comfort ourselves with the PGMOL apology on Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,614 ✭✭✭Charlie69

6-6 aggregate score over the two Bournemouth games and probably should have won both of them. To be fair to Iraola his teams never throw in the towel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,771 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

Be interesting to hear them try and explain the difference between Amad's and the Bournemouth pen.

Thought we were good for the most part but didn't create enough. Thought Yoro had another very good game. Maguire was good too until he went off.

Not the worst point in the world but would have been nice to put the pressure on the other sides. Hopefully at least one of the teams below us drop points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Spot The difference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,721 ✭✭✭kerplun k

it was everything.

You can’t reverse the card unless you reverse the penalty, but then you have to look at how Cunha penalty was given, and on top of all that you have to go back and look at the potential foul on Amad. Just a horrible sequence of events.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭numbnutz

It's even worse the more you watch it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Jamie Carragher the bellend saying Amad one was never a penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭weemcd

I watched the replays again there on Sky, Maguire's was less of a pen than the one on Amad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,083 ✭✭✭✭adox

VAR is farcical at this stage. It might as well only be used for offside now.
    we always knew the refs in England were **** and VAR was supposed to correct their errors.

Amads was more of a peno than the Maguire incident absolute bottle job from the ref and var And Sky and Redknapp brushing it off and talking nonsense. Because the Bournemouth player is through on goal it’s a pen Laughable

Anyway happy enough with the point all things considered. Lost some control in the second half. Casemiro was a non entity tonight and left Mainoo with too much to do. He’s been great this season but really time to move on from him.
    not a lot Carrick can do as there really isn’t any viable options.

And a second anyway, after a decent sample size of games now Carrick is showing what an absolute shambles Amorim was for the club. It’s actually incredible how poorly he did. The worst appointment in my lifetime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Jamie Rednapp the same..guess the similarities

I agree with Bruno… they were both penalties. But if we go two up it completely changes the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,199 ✭✭✭✭FourFourRED

Bruno spoke very well there.

Redknapp on the other hand…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭BenK

Jamie doesn't seem to understand what a peno is. Absolute tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,727 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Redknapp even... He's trying his best to make up some bullsh1t to convince himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,083 ✭✭✭✭adox

do Sky actually know what a peno is and why they are given? Talking about covering players for Bournemouth in the penalty box so it’s not a peno. An absolute embarrassment

Carrick not happy and rightly so.

Carrick raging, nice to see the emotion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,089 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The more I look at Bournemouth, the more Iroala becomes an option. Good set up and good fighting spirit. How much of it is down to good recruitment beyond his control I don't know though

Premier League Match Centre on X on the decision not to award Manchester United a penalty on Amad before Bournemouth's equaliser: 

"The referee’s call of no penalty for a challenge by Truffert was checked and confirmed by VAR – with it deemed the contact was not sufficient for a foul."

Hang on….the contact was sufficient for Maguire to get a red. But Trufferts challenge wasn’t sufficient for a penalty, even though there was more contact. FFS.

we need to stick a complaint into the PGMOL. HM red at minimum gets reversed

Yeah I like Iraola …. he’ll get a big job somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,079 ✭✭✭Robson99

Someone mentioned Senesi on a free at end of season. We should be all over that

Fair play to Carrick for calling out the penalty decisions…..he was careful enough though with his wording so hopefully he will avoid a 3 match ban.

Sorry meant to say Jamie Redknapp!😂😂…..

But you can be sure Spitter Carragher would say ref got it right too!🙄😅

He's where Thomas Frank was not so long ago imo.

Iraola does seem impressive but the big question would be can he do it at a bigger club, and would we want to take that chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,079 ✭✭✭Robson99

Carragher isn't anywhere near the spoofer that Redknapp is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,727 ✭✭✭caviardreams

True but when the new players come in they fit in seamlessly and Iraola integrates them so well to the team which is a positive. He plays to the team's strengths - how he has managed kroupi has been excellent imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,397 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Now we are going to get a queue of people saying what was the difference between the two incidents, when in fact there was a difference, Amads was a stonewall penalty where he was caught and turned around, Maguires was a dive that the ref bought hook, line and sinker.

I am completely disillusioned right now, how the **** can VAR look at that Amad incident and not tell the ref to go and look at the **** monitor.

Its pathetic.