6 Nations Super Saturday 2026 - Match commentary ... final day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭ersatz

terrible to go looking to TMO for one thing and then give a penalty try for something else. Fruit of the poisoned tree. I’m generally loathe to talk down the ref but this guy has found himself inside 2 or 3 tackles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭riddles

Ireland would never get a decision like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,716 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I couldn't hear the audio so I really didn't understand the decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Give Steve Borthwick a 6 year contract extension.

"SUBSCRIBE TO BOARDS YOU TIGHT CÙNT".....Plato 400 B.C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,759 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Tne first score of the second half is crucial. If France get it I think they might take over the game.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 33,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Niki kept saying "there was access"

1. I don't think there was

2. That's irrelevant. The lifters were clearly in front which is an infringement regardless of whether you could still theoretically reach the ballcarrier.

Poor call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭puntosporting

Is Zebo wearing feckin pearls?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,462 ✭✭✭fitz

Two French players ahead of the catcher, but ref says there's "a gap" so there's access. Absolutely ridiculous call, tbh. Amashukeli started out a great ref, but the last year or two he's been making more and more of these decisions that you look at and think "what the f*ck is he talking about?!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,325 ✭✭✭testtech05

I thought that was blocking at the lineout for sure and was surprised the ref was so sure about it but once that wasn't given Genge was always going to get a yellow and a penalty try for how he pulled that down at the line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,882 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Ridiculous call for sure.

It was a 50/50 at worst, right call would be attacking scrum.

However, if it enrages the English, its not terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭bluedex

BS homer decision for the PT.

Not one but TWO French players obstructing in the lineout. Pen to England. Ref ignores it.

JJammy French gits

Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,272 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Le hairdryer must have been out at halftime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,089 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

BB is the best since Lomu. Absolute superstar

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,621 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

It was fun while it lasted

Last pass (at least) looked forward there. That's at least a 14 point swing on that bad call for the PT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,094 ✭✭✭✭flazio

I don't like how the TV director is giving us GAA umpire angles on the conversions

This too shall pass.

I don’t think genge is a good rugby player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,177 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

What a steal

Thats Beirne esk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,678 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Vertigo inducing after a few units of alcohol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭bluedex

Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

The ref fucked us an england just before half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,716 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Game, set, match, & championship

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,621 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

French will be raging they bottled the grand slam

Post edited by Say Your Number on

Sigh. Think that was a soft penalty again, and tap nowhere near the mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭ironingbored

That penalty try decsion ignoring the lifters being in front of Flament has completely skewed this game.

Go on son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Woo hoo Chessum!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,177 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Lol