An Garda Síochána Recruitment 2025

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 dash1916

anyone have PCT next Saturday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Mike277

@Inspector Morse2026 how long did it take you from start to finish to get an offer for templemore. Can you give a timeline for when you done interview and pct. I applied in Feb 2025, done PCT in Aug 2025 and haven’t heard back since only that the vetting is still in process.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Paddy 42

I wouldnt rely on trying to compare a time frame as the process is different for everyone.

Some people have posted they have been waiting over 2 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Niall95h

Just got an offer for 5th May. Applied Feb 2025. Is there a WhatsApp group set up for May intake yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 MrJonsb25

Congrats on the offer. Did you get it today? Just be interested to know if they are coming out over the weekends as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Inspector Morse2026

Applied Jan 2024, Online tests, Interview April 2024, PCT June 2024, Station Interview Nov 2024 Garda College June 2025 Vetting cleared Oct 2025.

Batch 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Niall95h

Anyone who has been offered a place for May intake DM me your mobile & I’ll set up a WhatsApp group 👍🏻

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Bjar

Wondering if there’ll be another campaign early this year so hoping that ye have any recommendations for prep courses ? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 madpotato

im the same but got a station interview 2 months ago, just a waiting game focus on making as much money and save while you have the time now anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Bjar

what’s the chances of them opening another campaign early this year ? Is it viable considering the 2 that were held last year and they’re still working through applicants.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 JohnDee007

Probably will be one this year, there was about a 7 month gap between the last two campaigns so the same again would be April-May this year.

I 100% agree it’s just taking advantage of people who want really want to get in when in reality if they really cared about the people they would make it accessible for everybody for free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Agni Silva

I had my station interview last week. The Inspector told me that my vetting was basically done and he would send them his approval.

I contacted the HR this week and they told me they cannot contact the vetting bureau and they can just wait for the confirmation.

Next year I’ll be in Templemore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 BreffniBoy123

Has anybody that’s passed fitness tests in the last few weeks heard anything back yet regarding May intake?

Forget about joining the May intake. If you passed the PCT some weeks ago you still have many months ahead of you.

When did you submit your form B?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Chase1

This isn’t necessarily true. Someone who applied in the September started in the Feb intake.

it’s possible that anyone could start in May but there is so much variability that it’s impossible to gauge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 MrJonsb25

Plan for the worst and hope for the best time frame wise

I applied in February 2025, since then I have been investigating this on a daily basis. Between the PCT and receiving the letter to join templemore there is an average of ~6 months (The quickest I have hear of was 4 months).

And I agree that its impossible to gauge as we have people waiting for 2 years and some entering in 6 months since the submission of the Form B, but I have never heard of someone doing the PCT and entering templemore within 2/3 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 johnooh

I'm heading on to 15months wait for vetting, applied jan24 so it's anybody guess what time frames are!

When you had your station interview did they mention any possible issue with your vetting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭PGE1970

My son has been offered Templemore in May (he applied in the Spring 2025 competition). He is deferring this as he is completing third year of his degree (four years but gets a Level 7 qualification after Year 3).

He has been told that he can only defer once and has been advised that they expect that his vetting will complete this year. He can't defer then so he isn't planning to do his final year in college as he would either miss the Gardai or have wasted €4000 on fees.

It's a pity that the Gardai won't let him finish Year 4 if he has started it in September this year, particularly if the vetting doesn't actually complete until May 2027!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

PCT middle of December. Offered Feb 9th intake on the 16th January. I deferred but it was offered.

As you say, no rhyme or reason to different people's cases, I imagine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 PraetorianGuard2026

If it is a conditional offer, I believe your son can defer this as many times as he wishes. However, if your son is offered a place following full completion of vetting, well then yes, I believe he can only defer once. I applied in Spring 2025 (Aptitude in March, Interview April, Medical May and PCT in June). I was offered a place in Templemore a few times last year which I respectfully declined. It didn't suit at the time due to current employment commitments, and I was waiting for my vetting to clear. The guys in HRM are lovely and very understanding. If you've not reached out to them, I suggest you do that and explain the situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 johnooh

Station interview was October 2025. No issues raised was with the inspector very nice man. Just a general chat has I would be knowing in the station as I work for a company that continuously does work there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭PGE1970

Many thanks for that great reply.

It is a conditional offer as he has not completed vetting. He spoke to a lady in HR who suggested that vetting should complete this year and, if it does, he would have one chance to defer only (as you say).

My problem, as I'm paying the college fees, is that if vetting finishes in, say, October 2026, it's likely that even one deferral won't see him to finish his last year in May 2027 and the tuition fees will be wasted.

If vetting didn't finish until 2027, then one deferral would likely see him to finish his degree.

It's a risk that we'll have to decide on. It would be annoying if vetting doesn't finish until next year and he doesn't go back to college in September for his last year. The lack of certaintly regarding vetting isn't ideal!

Thanks again for your reply, it's very much appreciated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 warlord_25

Anyone know if Mays intake is full?

Well they made a compete shite of it last year when they put people into templmore that weren’t vetted only to be told after the 8 months of training that they can’t be stationed anywhere due to the vetting not being cleared yet. Im not sure about anyone else but if I had to beg for my old job back after dropping everything to join the Gardai i wouldnt even be sure if my employer would even take me back. It left a lot of people unhappy on both sides and the Taoiseach himself was questioned about it in the dail several times already. Everyone in family lives in Ireland apart from one member in the UK so it’s just a slow process in general that seems to be underfunded and not a top priority in the eyes of the government. Im not talking one or two people being sent home it was a hefty amount of trainee guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 xerze

I may be wrong but I’m sure it wasn’t that their vetting wasn’t completed in time. But that they failed their vetting late into training. I guess it’s the risk you take when accepting the conditional offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Paddy 42

What Is the diffrence between a conditional offer and an offer?

People who have been given offers say vetting continues whilst in Templemore so what is the difference?

Could be wrong but it seems that there is no difference in excepting either as its all down to vetting