Match Thread: France v Ireland. 6 Nations 2026, 05th Feb. ITV and Virgin Media KO 8:10pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭Jelly Welly

so we’ll have 18 months of this shite ahead of us and then another World Cup failure. Farrell should just leave now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Dave0301

Ireland would be losing with or without him…but Karl Dickson would give an Anadin a headache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭BrentMused

Prendergast looks like a rabbit in the headlights here if we are being frank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,783 ✭✭✭A-Train

Well the best thing about that half is it’s over. Nothing is working. Game has moved on, Ireland missing players, don’t have the players and the coaching ticket needs a refresh. Will be lucky to finish 3rd this year. No green shoots at all.

• Administrators Posts: 56,309 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

forget about the backs.

our pack may as well not exist. Men against boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Rayray98

We didn’t even get a single penalty that half, which probably shows how little influence we’ve had on the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,092 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

For a sport that prides itself on respecting the referees, there doesn't half be guff giving out about them on here in every single Irish loss pockmarked by a bad performance from Ireland.

Ironic that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭touts

Has a team ever emptied the bench at half time. Prendergast and O'Brien definitely can't come out in the second half. Stockdale and Osbourne might only hang on because we don't have enough replacements on the bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,998 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,265 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Don’t realise France has so many players called DuPont……..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭thamus doku

all France. They look like they have extra players.
    no point picking out individual players for blame.
    can anyone name even one Irish player who is going well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭noc1980

Allowing Catt to leave and replacing him with Goodman will go down as one of our greatest blunders. Our attack is abysmal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,333 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Rugby is about the gainline.

The French get over it with one lad carrying two of our lads with him on his back.

The Irish run into a wall 2 yards behind it.

This isn’t really that complicated. We have players that are too small, slow and weak compared to those on these elite teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,919 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

This is like the 90s in the old Parc de Princes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,781 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Poor tackling and fielding but every 50/50 has gone their way.

French lineout, no knock ons called, jackal not rewarded, bullshìt penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,719 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Gibson-Park kept box kicking and we never won one of them Madness or what. If you keep giving them back the ball you'll win nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭bingobango12

Provincial bullshit. None of them are at anything. If anything Van Der Flier is the only one who can say he was alright. A Leinster player.

Tough all round but the senior, allegedly world class Irish players have been atrocious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭SaoPaulo41

If this 6 nations goes badly as in very badly , does anyone think the coaching ticket will change? We need new voices there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭TRC10

Our go-to tactic in possession is kick, because our attack is so poor. Problem now is we’re chasing the game so we actually need to attack which will only lead to handling errors and French penalties, leading to an uglier scoreline.

And yeah, it’s ironic that our scrum and lineout have actually been very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Paddy_Mag

No he isnt. Our problems are fundamentally that poor basics skills are causing turnovers when we have the ball, and France are playing at pace and with power and we are constantly on the back foot. Thats not a 10 issue.

Our attack is too easy to defend against.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,015 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

We are in big trouble at No 10...none of the 3 are international class in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,560 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Karl Dickson has fùck all to do with how shìt Ireland have been in that half....

Thats the worst I've seen us in years...

"SUBSCRIBE TO BOARDS YOU TIGHT CÙNT".....Plato 400 B.C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭big-al

might as well not be.

The Irish pack have been manhandled all game. That is as bad a half from an Irish team 1-10 as I can remember in well over a decade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭ElisaAtWar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,781 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Only thing going right is the lineout. You won't hear anybody praising POC for it. When it's bad you hear all the blame given to him, when it's very good there's not a word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭TRC10

And people think we’re going to beat Argentina in a World Cup quarter final 😂😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭VeryOwl

Farrell's body language before the match suggested they were defeated before they stepped out. But it's been very disappointing. Total capitulation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭MeisterG

A continuation of the ponderous shite we’ve been served up all season. Can and will be ripped apart by the speed and accuracy of a team of France’s calibre. We are lucky it’s wet