Home and Away [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Home and away keep mentioning royalties for lyrical and yer one that's shite on the keyboard

100k streams and zero sales = 400 dollars gross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 ktsul

So Mack is about 2 days pregnant,. This is going to be the longest pregnancy in history ... 😴 😴

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Photobox

💯 and only trying for about 6 weeks and also included two ivf's. Farcical.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Doctor dolittle and scowly mac are insufferable, her scowl would turn ya to stone!. They've been together a year? And decide one day they want a kid and start ivf, not only is it unrealistic, the cringyness of it all is vomit inducing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Pistachio19

The timeline is so ridiculous. She had the implant done and it seems she has a strong positive result in a couple of days.

I wouldn't be impressed with the hen and stag cancelling all the plans on the day. Surely they could have made it implicitly clear beforehand not to book anything and that they just wanted to go to Salt for a drink. I doubt the Whisk(e)y experience venue would have been impressed having Tane call them to confirm the private room one minute and then cancelling the entire booking the next. I'm guessing Cash planted the crappy vows knowing that Eden would go looking for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,244 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I don't know whether this is the route they're going but a strong early positive can be because of elevated HCG levels from the ivf implantation, i.e. a rise in hormones but no baby. That's why they tell you not to test until a week or more after implantation.

(I know someone who had IVF and wanted to test immediately but was warned not to!)

I thought that as well. Levi being a doctor too 🙄I have a feeling there is no baby. Lots of tears and frowning ahead...

Ah that makes more sense so.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I knew they were gonna start telling people about the pregancy at the party, they just couldn't resist stealing the limelight 😂 the bunch of attention seekers 😂.

They are insufferable! Not a week pregnant and telling everyone... I wonder if they will leave?? seeing as Salt can run without Mack ever being there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Niall_76

And the local top surgeon can just not go in to work if he feels like it..

Was funny a couple of weeks ago when they were discussing how they never had a day off together..maybe sitting on that couch in their house is work to them 🙄

It must be a part time unit Levi set up in Northern Districts.. Even part time he must cancel a good amount of appointments to deal with his personal life issues... The baby hasn't arrived yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭mrslancaster

Is it just me or does anyone else think those giant hair bows that Leah wears look ridiculous on a mature woman? I always associate big hair bows with young girls 🙄

Totally. Pushing 50 with bows in her hair. 🙄 I thought she looked like Alice in Wonderland today with the blue dress and the white hair bow..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭washiskin

The dress....... chuffin' nora. How many shower puffs died to cobble that together....? 😲

Was not expecting yesterdays tragedy. How stupid is Lacey to think that Leah would want to see her and hear that Theo saved her life while ending his own. I wouldn't want to see her ever again knowing it was her selfish actions that led him to die. It was odd that Sonny and Dana didn't know he had died, despite living with him and Lacey.

The whole thing was weird the way it was done. Leah and Justin going to bed after hearing the worst news ever! No sign of Jo, you would think her sister would be there with David. Nobody knowing about it. No way nowadays with social media would that happen. As you mentioned Sonny not knowing despite living with him Justin ringing Marilyn saying Leah wouldn't be in 'today' like a sick day. It was all very strange and unrealistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭snowgal

yea it really was. I was waiting for someone to come along and tell them the news. Theres no way the town wouldnt have heard..and like Cash the local cop who knows everything, doesn't seem aware either..

Even Dana not wanting Sonny to go to the wedding without her, when they are only together a short while was selfish and controlling I thought. If it was the other way round I'm pretty sure it would be seen as a bad thing!

I will be glad when it finishes up soon. Mack and Levi are beyond insufferable.

She had a miscarriage 2 days ago and was wearing white jeans. I've had a miscarriage and believe me the last thing I'd ever have considered wearing would have been white jeans.

It seemed to go from scenes of night to day and back to night yesterday, but it was all the same day, and still only a handful of people knew about Theo. Imagine Remi finding out that one of his good friends had died 2 days earlier. Its not as if he wasn't around. Bree could have called to the house when he didn't answer his phone, or tried calling again. Instead she waits til the next day to call over.

Then you have Jo telling Tane that 'my sisters boyfriend died' as if Tane never knew Theo; Tane later asking Jo 'how is your sister' as if he doesn't know her name.

It was all beyond ridiculous.

Thought the exact same about the white jeans.. the whole Theo death was farcical. Remi not knowing two days later, seriously in this day and age! My sister's boyfriend was such weird clunky dialogue. Bizarre

As if the news story about the crash and death wouldn't have featured in local news and popped up on each of their phones!

Fair enough the couple that just got married being kept out of the loop but it was far-fetched that nearly everyone in the nosiest town in the world didn't hear about it!

I thought the whole "Mali telling Mac she's grieving wrong" thing was played very strangely too. If I was her I'd have told him to **** off tbh. He's a horrible whiny judgemental character at the best of times but when he's getting off on someone else's grief it rubs me up the wrong way 🤣

Theo's mother turns up days later to find out what happened to him, no other relations around, the storyline gets madder and madder 🙅‍♀️ good riddance to Mack.. please don't be in any hurry to come back 😄

Yeah 😝 Good riddence to sour pus Mac for now, we have suffered her for long enough... She has turned poor Levi into a miserable soul too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭VillaMad

Next Monday looks like it will be the final episode on RTE before it takes it's annual break as Shortland Street is scheduled to take it's spot from Tuesday onwards.

Aw! I know it's terrible lately but it's part of my weekday evening routine 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭Delta2113

Episode 8600 was the last episode on Monday on RTE. It was shown back on Monday October 13 in Australia. It finished for a break on Wednesday November 19 in Australia with a triple bill Episodes 8633-8635.

omg, will Leah ever just stfu and f right off, pain the hole! And Danna and Harper with the mother, like after those messages she got you’d think she’d be like ok feck that… oh how I missed the bay over Christmas 😅😅