If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,562 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Ferrybank is on the Carlow Kilkenny border?!! And this fella supposedly from Kilkenny...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,442 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

It's a playground arson epidemic

If only there was a way of keeping tabs about who hangs around them

I'm wearing headphones, I can hear Kierans stomach churning/rumbling 😕

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,610 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Yeah…tap-dancing about with 'pro-active measures'

What you do see is get the local men to go out on patrol with sacks of doorknobs* and take care of things

*They have to supply their own knobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭littlevillage

We put up cameras..... GDPR .... Oh lord 😢

You need a vigilante gang to around and beat up youths.... in case they commit crimes...

... and that can be a topic in future Liveline's "Gangs of vigilantes beating up youths" 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Has the Cuddster attacked any of these gowls ringing in yet?

Better do it soon or the lad is toast.

Need to set up a ‘patsy’ fairly rapid ……some kernt supporting the Burkes or sommit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Gurriers and de GDPR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Yes Caller. We need new Super Max style prison. Actually we probably need two or three of them.

It is the fault of the Isms. The Vandalisms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭littlevillage

1000052444.jpg

A piranha in the community

"Not from our area, they are coming in." A pandemic.

God love em

Nuffin for em these days

Not even a playground. They burned dat last week.

'Deterrent' = Garda giving a good battering with a batten. Auld school.

Just stick with them everyone

Once they hit that 30 mark, yis will be grand

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,346 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

A good kick up the hole would work, I bet everyone of those involved has a phone, play station the works. More to do now than ever, they are just dragged up with no consequences for any actions.

Give 'em a step ladder, some cable ties and Chinese made tricolors, that'll keep em busy 🇨🇮😁

It wasn't a respect for your community you had......well, not completely

Fear. Fear of consequences was a primary motivation.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,346 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

It started at covid, lots just ran feral

No proper father figure is a large part of the issue.

Come on now........he's busy robbing houses the next town over.

What about de mother ? She's out drinking with her girls fair enough, but she'll be home by 3am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,271 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

So far it's 'dressing and existing' that's been identified as the main problems here. Top work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,271 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

...and now it's down to us tax payers to pay you to control your offspring.

Lad talking sense... How long will he be allowed to talk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,739 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Caller Paul making total sense about there being no consequences for the little vermin.

Kieran deliberately thick

Kieran. Did you know right from wrong when you were 13 or 14 ? Or was it a magic switch on the morning of your 18th birthday ?

And I know you're reading this....

Kieran, answer the Caller's question. How did your parents discipline you?

The age of responsibility is 30 according to auld Joe Duffy.

Walking tour of Dublin. Gardener Street aka handbag alley in the 80s.