Oasis Reunion. Its finally happening😱

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,979 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Saw a lad go by me with 4 of those 250ml in plastic glasses, squeezing through "watch my beer", "excuse me beer coming through", the proceeded to take 2 of them and throw them in the air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭FullBack Jam

Was looking on ticketmaster to see if anything available tonight. But tickets not available to general public. Only if registered to the presale. If it's just a code I need, would really appreciate if anyone here could PM one. But if it needs original e-mail address, then I'm fecked, as didn't register. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 378 ✭✭sugarman20

I fairly sure it's linked to an email address.

SUBSCRIBE HERE TO KEEP BOARDS ONLINE

Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭FazyLucker

Had an absolutely phenomenal evening. Somebody was looking for a recommendation of good pub beforehand - we were in The Celt on Talbot Street, the Oasis songs were being belted out and as the pub got more packed, the whole pub was singing at the top of their voices. Not a part of Dublin I'd normally find myself in but it was great.

Went to The Hogan Stand pub then and there were more Oasis tunes in there but it was packed and not the same craic.

From there, took 5-10 minutes to get in to my seat in Hogan Stand. I drank nothing during the gig because the queues were mental and to be honest I'd had 4 pints and didn't want to be running in and out to the jacks - I didn't want to miss a minute! I was there for the music not the drink.

Richard Ashcroft was great, belted out the tunes and got the crowd warmed up. But Oasis were simply phenomenal. From Hello to Nova, it was a magical evening. I loved every song and relived my youth over those 2 hours, remembering buying Definitely Maybe on CD and dying to get home to play it. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.

It was noticeable how a not insignificant cohort around me spent so much time recording, and others only knew a couple of songs. There was a woman in the row behind me who kept looking at me like I had two heads as I belted out every line of every song. But f**k it that was what I was there to do and I will make no apologies nor did I!

As I said the other day, CP must have learned zero from the Bruce Springsteen sh*t show because getting on to the pitch seemed to be the same chaos. There has to be a better way.

I'm having Post-Oasis depression today, glad I saw it and sad that its all over.

In summary, it was the night of my life, worth every cent and I'm jealous of those going to experience it tonight! Enjoy it folks, its where memories will be made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭FullBack Jam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭beardo81

I parked on Iona Road at 21:15 to collect people, there was a few spaces along the road and no problem getting back out around 2 hours later. Traffic seemed fine, busy but ok - Northbound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭chases0102

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭Marty Bird

IMG_2776.jpeg IMG_2785.jpeg

Absolutely super gig Liam and co sounded fantastic, great atmosphere, as mention the drinks situation was a disaster so didn’t bother with the queues.

Richard Ashcroft was amazing loved his set. I’m hyper critical but the no harmonica in the Masterplan was disappointing.

To those that are going tonight you’re in for a treat weather looks fabulous too. Get in early and soak it up. Enjoy.

Now get your boots off skinhead.

That was my seat in section 702 row J upper Cusack for those wondering.

🌞6.02kWp⚡️3.01kWp South/East⚡️3.01kWp West

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

€7.50 for half pint of Rockshore. That's some thieving bullshit right there. All for some prick in Diageo to inflate how popular the drink is.

We are being ridden rock solid in this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Luxembourgo

Its absolutely shameful, and just drives more like me to crouching tiger hidden nagin.

Planning on being there at 425, and hope for the front standing. My biggest worry is needing the toilet if I drink anything beforehand!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Can't wait for tonight and Richard Ashcroft too, I'm in lower cusack.

I'll have a refreshment brought with me after hearing about the drinks queue although handful people I've spoke to were all standing.

Weather looks great as well so anywhere good beforehand around connolly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Testament1

The site is legit but their fees are absolutely outrageous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Mike3549

I bought 2 pitch from hellotickets. It was legit. Took a gamble, cos they were 180 each. Ended up paying 480 inc fees for 2 tickets. It's still a 3rd party site, but the reviews are good.

I don't get Irish people though.

Its a gig - its going to involve queues, waiting, etc. Go early and avoid the last minute stampede.

If you drink so much that you can't not need to miss 4 songs to go to the jacks and queue, that's your problem, not the organisers. They can't have 50k toilets.

Price of drink - vote with your feet, don't be a gullible fool.

I go to enough gigs to know

1. The food is muck in stadiums - eat before and get value outside the stadium.
    2. Do the drinking in the hours before and empty the bladder in the hour or two before the gig.
    3. Overpriced drink - vote with your feet.
    4. Get there early, avoid the madness.

But its the same at every big event in this country - try a rugby match in Lansdowne Road and see how many people are there to be seen there and tell people they were there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭RiceCrispy

An incredible show! The mutilple don't look back in angers that Noel had the crowd doing was just epic. Did I black out or was there no fireworks at the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,202 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

What a night. Oh how I wish I was doing it all again tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Libertine07

It's really annoying because that was a presale ballot at the time, most people registered for it but didn't get selected and had to try for the general sale.

It's a bit crap if these production tickets are only made available to people who happened to get selected in the ballot a year ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,202 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Great to see so many people in high spirits. Everyone was a friend last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭LLamachara

Great gig. Was in lower hogan. Zero queues for the toilets and maybe 5 mins for a beer.

Atmosphere was phenomenal. Something special about sharing a space with 80,000 other people all on the same buzz.

Sound was pretty good. Ashcroft is brilliant, you’d be mad to miss him.

How are Diageo getting away with Rockshore. Such a **** beer.

The Celt on Talbot Street, was unreal craic in there yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭onlymeself

For anyone going tonight with standing ticket, don't bother waiting until late to go in. Go in just before 5, don't bother staying in bars, there's plenty pints in there. Just past the turnstiles there will be people in blue tops with blue front standing wristbands (might be different colour bands tonight obviously). They had 7000 to give to people with general admission last night. Grab a couple of trays of pints and head in. You'll be right up the front. Plenty mobile bars going around too. Never had it go so smooth and so perfect at any concert. Cast were really good, Richard Ashcroft was epic, and Oasis were biblical. I think they've ruined future concerts for me, cause nothing else will top that. I loved Heaton Park and thought it wouldn't be topped, but I think I enjoyed last night even more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭waywill1966

don’t drink then, enjoy the music, have a drink after it all you’ll take from it is queueing for the loo and beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,852 ✭✭✭COH

My voice is shot to hell, my feet are swollen and my liver is on strike.

Can't wait to do it all again this evening 🥳

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,728 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

how much are tickets going for today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Tenks

Equally great and painful to hear the reviews from last night. I don’t have tickets sorted but I’ve been hunting aggressively and am delusionally manifesting it to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭CFC007

Anyone have a code that they could share please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,728 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

probably plenty of tickets out there, depends how much you wanna spend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭ledwithhedwith

Ive a lower cusack for 250 euro if anyone interested. Put it up on adverts there but they took it down immediately and locked me out of my account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭dublingreen

Yes enter through fosters, be there by 5 or 6 at the latest - based on yesterday.