If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Immigration and Ireland - MEGATHREAD *Mod Note Added 02/09/25*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭InAtFullBack

Knife wielding boy is very lucky here. Another guy on the receiving end of that would be quite within his rights to reduce Mr Knife here to just a mere measurement for the undertaker. The days of tolerating this activity and leaving it for softy softy Gardaí and the cuck judiciary to sort out while vulture 'free legal aid' ambulance chasers coin it at our expense giving an illusion of justice are wearing thin on people's patience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,719 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Saw an article yesterday saying that most of the EU 27 are in favour of sending AS to a third party country.

It would be ideal solution for a small country like ourselves to get rid of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭Repro212

Read of Mehole's son announcing his engagement the other day. I know Martin and his ilk are up to their necks in WEF pleasing plans but is there not a tiny, tiny part of them that thinks 'these policies are going to create a hellish situation for my children's children.' It's like they are all taken into a side room to have the common sense and compassion sucked out of them and short term vision, 'follow the agenda' serum pumped in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,586 ✭✭✭enricoh

Cops arrest a jihadi for torching McGregor's pub. I thought we'd be an exact replica of Swedens disastrous immigration policy in a few years time. I've decided to shorten that time frame unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,328 ✭✭✭prunudo

They've spent so long in the system, they're brainwashed themselves. Listening to the bs spouted by their idols in Brussels, they believe it themselves and now regurgitate it to the media for the sheep to consume.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭cityboyjim

I dont agree with unvetted people getting into our Country either .I wonder where we can get accurate stats though .How many are actually in the Country What % of these people have committed crime . What % of the prison population are migrants .How can we break it down to see how many are from war torn Countrys ect ect .We need accurate stats .Too much wild stuff on social media .We need to track these people before they commit serious crime and send them home.People say this crisis is unmanageable.With proper and honest stats it can be worked on and solved .People here from other countries must stay crime free or be deported .Sad to see Gardai having to police their neighbours in rural towns outside these proposed IPAS centres .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭New Scottman

Lots of media coverage about those recent attacks on Indian people.

I wonder is some of the hostility driven by the increase in scam telephone calls? You know the ones from Microsoft, "Visa", Vodafone etc. The scammers often have Indian accents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

I think you are putting too much thought into their motivations. They are just scumbags looking for those they perceive as weak, and Indians look like a good target for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

And the government buys back CityWest just for more of this

screenshot-2025-08-09-at-19-47-14.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

That lad is already back out on bail, despite him more or less telling the guards that he will be going back there again looking for trouble! It seems he was shoplifting alcohol and the two security staff were trying to detain him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭lmao10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,215 ✭✭✭jackboy

Easily solved by rejecting the asylum application of anyone that causes trouble in these centres. They are extremely privileged to have their application considered, their behaviour should reflect that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,166 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

I hate that McGregor cretin but if that brain donor thought he was going to do anything to directly harm McGregor by setting that fire he's even more stupid than we all think he is already.

It is. And at the end of the day it's mostly young teenagers carrying out this anti-social behaviour. However, the establishment has certainly some blame to own for the rise in this abhorrent behaviour. The establishment through it's messaging consistently and purposefully conflates legal and illegal migration - lumping in all migrants together. Legal, good standing and hard working migrants are spoken as equals to criminals, chancers and spongers like Yousef Palani, Jozef Puska, Hoyda Hamad and many others like them.

This is exactly where the breakdown is happening - there is no distinction made between good legal migrants and the spoofers because it's far too easy and lazy for the left to label any dissent against mass-migration as racist, and whatever-phobia. Worst of all, the left will not accept any blame whatsoever for the outcomes of their messaging and their policies. The left have created this mess, and I'm a firm believer that those who stir the poop should be made lick the spoon. But then again, when have the left ever accepted responsibility for anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Free legal aid ambulance chasers have to get their coin first.

You see, all these migrants are just cash cows for vested interests. Let them in en masse, well connected slumlords get their coin housing them. Their friends get their coin feeding them and providing other services to them. Then when they act the maggot, the free legal aid ambulance chasers get their coin.

They are merely figures on a spreadsheet that translate to bank transfer sums at the end of the month and if you, me or anyone complains about it you're a racist bigot who needs to know your place, shut your mouth and pay exorbitant taxes to cover it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

Yeah i guess they see foreigners be the target of a lot of people online now and think they are vulnerable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,180 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

The left have created this mess, and I'm a firm believer that those who stir the poop should be made lick the spoon.

You're clearly not, or you'd be licking a giant shít-covered spoon yourself with a post like that.

'The left', for what little of it exists in Ireland, didn't create any mess, because they simply have never had the power to do so. Instead of putting the responsibility for their actions solely on the people who are responsible for their actions, you're choosing to blame 'the establishment', 'the left', and it appears to be a case of you'll blame anyone who doesn't share your opinion that they are responsible for the mess which you have identified, and they're still in the wrong because they won't take the blame for it. Who would? You're the person making the accusation, with nothing in the way of evidence to support it.

Lumping all immigrants together is exactly the belief that enables scumbags to believe that their behaviour has a righteous cause, in that this thread alone demonstrates unequivocally the relationship between immigrants and unlawful behaviour - it's little more than a constant link dump of immigrants engaged in illegal activity, with the odd discussion of immigration and integration policy breaking out, before it's quickly swamped again with examples of immigrants engaged in illegal activity as though Ireland's immigration policy actually is more concerned with importing criminals, than trying to fill gaps in the labour market, and offering asylum to anyone seeking asylum, in accordance with international law. They're two distinct phenomena - unlawful behaviour is based upon criminal law, asylum is based upon civil law, and there isn't a separate legal system for Irish citizens and immigrants, both groups are required to adhere to Irish law as enacted by Irish politicians, of which the left has only ever been a bug, definitely not a feature. It's cherry-picking, but the author of this letter makes a similar point (albeit ignoring that the two main political parties are centre-right, not entirely right-leaning, and definitely not left).

We just don't have in this country an actual political left/right polarised divide that's evidenced in other countries in Europe or in other parts of the world. The few scumbags there are engaged in anti-social behaviour attempting to use increasing immigration and immigrants engaged in criminal activity to justify their own behaviour are absolutely not, as mainstream media and politicians like to portray them, representative of any far-right movement in this country. What they are, is nothing more than a rag-tag bunch of idiots with ne'er a political principle between them, who will use any excuse to justify their engagement in anti-social and criminal behaviour. The criminal behaviour which some people wish to associate with immigrants is not representative of immigrants either. As null put it earlier - we can all agree yer man who's suspected of arson for setting a fire in Conor McGregor's pub is an idiot (after reading the Irish Mirrors' attempt to suggest the suspect's motivation was jihad, I'd be of the opinion we're not even importing competent jihadis, but that's a bit too on the nose 😂).

There's no end of examples of Irish citizens engaged in unlawful behaviour, and it's not that Ireland is importing criminals when we have plenty of home-grown criminals, it's that regardless of their citizenship or immigration status, anyone who engages in unlawful behaviour is held to the same standard in the Irish legal system, even the idiots and scumbags who take the law into their own hands. Just by way of example, here's two from the same family that I went to school with - one could have had a promising career in sport, the other wouldn't knock snow off a rope. Given the cost of accomodating just six prisoners within the Irish penal system, it doesn't make sense simply to build even more prisons to house every individual who engages in antisocial behaviour, these places already cost taxpayers a great deal of money, and building more is simply ignoring any economic value, which Government is obligated to seek in the administration of public funds - value for the taxpayer. In that sense, while it might be politically desirable simply to build more prisons to accomodate scumbags like this, it wouldn't make any sense to be putting idiots like this, behind bars.

As for accommodation provision, well, that's begun to be examined a lot harder as to whether or not taxpayers are getting value for money, though if it weren't for lefties (who spend most of their time in politics in opposition), there would likely be no examination at all of whether taxpayers are getting value for money, and shenanigans like this where private Irish citizens who are not public figures, can make quite a tidy profit for themselves in the property market and provision of accommodation services industry would continue unscrutinised, while people's attention is drawn to people (be they of Irish citizenship or otherwise, regardless of their immigration status), barely scraping by in filthy, squalid conditions, on our 'generous' welfare system -

How affordable housing in Dublin’s north inner city has rapidly changed to homeless accommodation – The Irish Times

Post edited by One eyed Jack on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

I will be shocked if he sees the inside of a cell, suspended sentence I reckon.

They are not deporting criminals anymore, even the guy who stabbed the German tourist at Dublin Airport because he thought he was a demon and had to be killed, the judge was saying we must make sure the proper supports are in place for him when he is released from prison. 🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,180 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

I was wondering why the Judge would have said that, you left out an awful lot of context. Yer man in that case is an Irish citizen, he wouldn’t have been subject to a deportation order in any case, even after he had served time for any previous convictions -

Several psychological reports were handed to the court. Ms Frawley said her client is an Angolan-born Irish citizen, who has a good work history.

Mbuyi, with an address at Clare Street, Limerick, was suffering from a paranoid delusion at the time and has since been diagnosed with schizophrenia with previous cannabis misuse. He told gardai he carried out the unprovoked and random assault as a cry for help.

https://m.sundayworld.com/crime/courts/man-who-repeatedly-knifed-dublin-airport-passenger-in-unprovoked-attack-pleads-guilty/a724053875.html

Explains why the Judge was of the opinion that proper supports must be in place upon his release from prison. He was almost deemed unfit for trial.

The Indians are being targeted because they are seen as weak targets by the cowards attacking them. The far right racists are the cause and everyone knows it. Everything else you typed is nonsense but no surprise. That nonsense works on this forum but sadly for the far right, it doesn't work on reddit.

https://www.reddit.com/r/galway/comments/1mincz2/racists_disappointed_with_rgalway/

Notice the mention of boards there also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,258 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Yes they shut down and went into "defcon 3 -no posting allowed " for the same brigading and racist nonsense being posted here the last few days .

Difference is the brigading here doesn't completely shut down an unpopular dissenting conversation . Much as some would like to .

Here is David McWilliams ( lately darling of the right !) 😜 ) talking about how our serious crime levels have taken a dive in recent years despite an increase in population , but all people are worried about is the crime which constant barracking on social media , mainly aimed at migrants as we see here on this thread ,is making people feel less safe even though our country has never been safer statistically .

"Ireland’s massive problem with ‘in-your-face’ crime is feeding fear"

https://www.irishtimes.com/opinion/2025/08/09/the-persistent-belief-that-crime-is-a-serious-national-problem-in-ireland-is-not-true/

Strange how these articles don't get a mention , only ones which talk about curtailing immigration ?

Post edited by Goldengirl on

Well reddit is probably what this forum used to be when they had boards beers and such. The community spirit is nice to read there. I also noticed that McWilliams new article not being pushed. No surprises there. He was the be all and end all last week lol. The far right needs misinformation to thrive. They don't care if what they are posting is lies because the ends justify the means. You do have to respect reddit for the stance taken and I think that history will look kindly on those owners but I suppose it's a very very big site and they don't need the engagement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,719 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

The British are talking about deporting foreign criminals when they are convicted of a crime, why can't we do that here in Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭_Puma_

Because two tier Keir grew a pair and realised his country is going down the sewer under his watch. He stopped listening to his special advisors like Morgan McSweeney who are so grossly entrenched in NGO idealogical nonsense. ( the broadsheets media over there media covered his father's link to the human trafficking scam wasn't an accident)

The penny hasn't dropped here yet at the cabinet/national level of the political parties. They are insulated from the groundswell coming from local and grassroots levels so far. They still believe the wisperings of the idealogical loons that have entrenched themselves in the corridors of Leinster house.

Now that we are on the cusp of major economic shift they won't be insulated for much longer.

Weak leaders make for hard times.

Post edited by _Puma_ on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,258 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

I don't like dissent being down voted so that conversation doesn't continue .

It makes for an appearance of a more relaxed atmosphere probably but only because discussion is controlled by up and down voting .

Post edited by Goldengirl on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Thorny Queen

I have been watching the Fleadh coverage on TG4 the past 3 nights and it is making me so proud to be Irish and seeing how strong our culture is and the importance of keeping our culture alive through language, music, traditions, the craic. Now more than ever.

When people ask what does it mean to be Irish or what does being Irish mean, the Fleadh is it.

Love the strong Irish accents ♡♡♡

Tá mé chomh bródúil sin as bheith i m’Éireannach ♡♡♡♡♡♡

Post edited by Thorny Queen on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭For Petes Sake

Bahahahahahahaha

Blaming Indians being attacked because of scam phone calls.

F*ck me that is one of the most ridiculous things I've ever read on this forum.

It's beyond comical. You'd only really see it in those far right echo chambers.

I was going to reply to it and then I didn't even know what to say!

Safe to say the attackers are not thinking about scam phone calls lmao!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭BandyMandy

That Indian man the was attacked had nothing to do with the Far Right bring responsible, it was a teenagers who were did that.

The Indian government have some nerve making out that Ireland is not safe,they need to look at what goes on in their own country before criticising.