If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2025 (Munster And Leinster Championships,Liam McCarthy Cup)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭thamus doku

I am a tipp man and all I have to say it’s only a game. Some of the posts here are way too serious.
    tipp won this year but have had plenty of bad days - 2012 again Kilkenny, all of 2022 and 2024.
    My thinking is you can’t appreciate the good times if you have not done through the bad times.
    cork will soon win an all Ireland and it will be more enjoyable because of what happened this year.
    and Limerick will also win an all Ireland and the break of a few years will make it more enjoyable too.

tipp may not get out of Munster next year and that’s ok. The game of hurling is not all about how your senior county team performs. It’s bigger than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,206 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Might be true but it's easier say it when you just won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭thamus doku

as I said we in tipp have lost enough 2009 2011 2012 2014. Very Tough years in 2022 and 2024.
    I am delighted we won Sunday , but if we had lost I would have been disappointed for like a few hours.
    but what I would never do is attack my own counties management team or players.

The reality Is going into next year you have 5 teams who can win it, tipp cork Clare limerick Kilkenny.
    There is no favourites for Liam McCarthy , any one of those five if they form at the right time can win the all Ireland.
    and that’s a good thing for hurling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,045 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

The Tipp support is always a very vocal one. You lot always get behind your team. Any Tipp fans I met after the game were nothing short of super gracious as winners. You have odd one here and there of course, but overall as **** as it was last Sunday and it was fair ****, least we lost to county with bit of pride and grace. A very very small consolation at the time and still is.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Seadin

Apparently the Cork Sports psychologist wasn't even part of the the Lion's background team. If would only happen in Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭Shocs24

Cork need more than a shrink. They got 2 bad beatings this year. More a case of a shortage of overall quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭challengerbell

After the Cork game last year Donal Og asked if the fight had gone out of Tipperary hurling.

Shortly after Tipp won the Munster minor and u20 finals and then All Ireland minor final with 13 men against Kilkenny in Kilkenny.

Thurles won the Harty and Croke cups.

The u20s won another Munster and then All Ireland final.

And now the seniors have beaten Donal Ogs Cork in the All Ireland final.

There's your answer Donal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,275 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭Krazy gang

Look. It's hardly just donal og was saying that. Tipp supporters obviously didn't see much fight last year either as they didn't show up to support the team.

I hate this thing where people are wise after the event and pick up on things a pundit said last year or 6 months ago. People can only comment on what they have seen, not what might happen in the future.

Richie hogan is getting a few digs because he said ronan Maher would be the only tipperary player to make the cork team after the league final. He was only going on the evidence in front of him though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭newhouse87

So he based it off 1 match in the league, not exactly a deep dive of thought from hogan so. Pundits aren't meant to be reacting with such statements based of 1 game. Tipp had many double all ireland medalist yet none good enough to make a cork team with no celtic crosses. You would never hear such a stupid statement from tommy walsh.

Had no problem with pundits picking cork but hogan's statement was stupid at the time and has been proven even more so since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,382 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

So after a senior hurling match Donal Og was commenting on the lack of fight in the entirety of hurling in Tipperary or was he talking about the senior hurling team which seems a lot more likely ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,045 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

first off can I just say that you could find 1000s of posts from me that were so wrong.

Posts below were not from any other fans but Tipp fans after getting knocked out of Munster last year.

I'm not pointing finger at posters cause that's not fair but I think you might look bit closer to home before having go at other pundits

Here are just handful. Lot worse was said BTW

"What’s going on with tipp hurling that’s as bad as I’ve ever seen"

"Cahill has to go. Whole team malfunctions this often down to manager. We look so slow and unfit. No tactics, no heart. Cahill probably blame players or fans.Willie maher deserves shot at it."

"But We’ve actually been horrendous for a very long time now, the 2019 All Ireland only papers over the crack’s."

"One of our darkest day’s. Dunno what more to say"

"They did ok for the most unfit and fattest team we ever put out. Are they training for tug o' war or something? They would not come out of Leinster either."

"I dont think Cahill is getting the best out of what he has. A team that 'downs tools' twice in 3 games is a team without good management"

"strongly disagree, Cahill is out of his depth we haven’t shown an ounce of progress in 2 years, I couldn’t tell ya what kind of hurling we play and I’d say Cahill couldn’t either."

"I find the idea that support is laughable hilarious.

I say this having been at today's game, the Limerick game, the Galway and Waterford games last year, all of which were disasters. Can you blame people for tuning out?"

"The senior team has been a busted flush for the guts of a year. A mixture of poor management (Cahill is well exposed as to his worth at senior intercounty now) and average players means that Tipp aren't even competitive in games. That was Joe McDonagh stuff today."

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭challengerbell

Ah yes I should be looking closer to home, to posts on an anonymous forum from people such as….checks notes….PeggyShippen the great Limerick supporter from Clare.

All comparable of course to a former Cork hurler, now pundit and journalist with a national audience who couldnt wait to put the boot in when we were at our lowest, on national television.

He is an intelligent man who choses his words carefully. Ambiguous where he needed to be he used the loss as the backdrop but instead of saying the fight had gone out of this Tipperary team or that this Tipperary Setup need to have a good hard look at how they are operating he said "is the fight gone out of Tipp" "where were all their supporters today, Tipps a hurling county?". Doesn't sound like he was just aiming it at the team there.

There was, believe it of not, about 10,000 Tipperary supporters in Thurles that day. More than bothered turn up for most Leinster matches.

So forgive me for taking pleasure in seeing a pundit from a rival counties two footed attack on a Tipperary backfire.

It was Tipp supporters ....

Don't Blame messenger

EVENFLOW

Shur last year was shocking from tipp. Cahill admitted himself they got the s /c wrong.

100%

But The narrative seems be it was outsiders writing you off when your own were every bit as bad, if not worse.

And I don't have problem with that either. It was no intention made as dig. Just a fact that's all..most will understand.

EVENFLOW

Can't say I thought we would win last Sunday or even dream about it at start of the year. Pundits did seem to ignore tipp were the form team as in had won 5 matches in a row against some good teams. Pundits predicting easy cork wins and how many tipp playets would make cork team was bIt disrespecting however. Tipp almost always play well in all irelands and was very different tipp team to that in league final.

But yeah cahill was under pressure this year but now will never have that again in tipp after delivering such an unlikely all ireland.

I do agree I thought the lack of respect for Tipp was very unfair and unbalanced. Tipp had AI winners in that team.

Tipp were unfairly written off. Obviously you lot don't give dam about that now. You had last laugh.

EVENFLOW

Yep was a nice one tbf. I have no doubt ye will win one in next couple years and it will be all the sweeter, I hope its Pat Ryan who guides ye to it. Think hoggie may need to be benched at minimum though.

In the Gaelic Grounds last year pretty much everyone saying the same about Tipp. There was a real sense of defeatism from the fans and yes you could sense "the fight was gone" which proved to be the case when Limerick rolled them over without even playing great.

Bbecause it's not true this year doesn't make it not true last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭Krazy gang

I think a lot of people were guilty of underestimating tipp tbf, even after impressive wins over galway and kilkenny. Probably guilty myself of getting caught up with the big wins earlier in the year too.

Anyway you're right. Tipp usually play well in all ireland finals and the future looks bright for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,929 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Even when ye get beaten out the gate, 15 points, you can't resist having a pop at Tipp. Facts are facts and as you know i pointed it out weeks ago, the hype Cork built up around themselves and you denied it, helped,as in predicted, bring about their downfall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭ledwithhedwith

Their team just isn't good enough to win and all ireland , dont have the required cahones, I think its sank in with a lot of cork supporters but there's still a period of denial to be finished for others.

Don't know how a team that isn't good enough can make it all the way to extra time in the final.

They are good enough which in a way is kinda worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭ledwithhedwith

Ah just my opinion , cork will win again but not in the next 5 years, itll be new blood that'll get them over the line. Although this teams failures will have made it harder for the next team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,593 ✭✭✭chooseusername

Pat Ryan is sound, I’ve heard the “nice” being used around him, is he too nice?

It can’t be easy to get a team to gel, you’ve 20 odd lads from nearly as many different clubs scrapping against each other in club games all year. It must be hard to find time to do a decent bit of team building.

We said that as well in 2013 and look where it got us. Cork have a huge battle now and everyone in Cork GAA needs to know that we has a massive problem with winning. It has to be taken very seriously or we will go another 21 years without winning All Irelands. We will always be there or thereabouts but we must get everything right in a year and deliver when it's put to us.

Well clearly he can't get this team to gel anyway. Allowing aging prima Donna's to upset the dressing room is not good enough.