Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Up For The Match 2025

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

I can see the moon from here, I can't see donegal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

Daithi... jaysus he's some novel character celeb.

'Where have you gone Joe DiMaggio? A nation turns It's lonely eyes to you.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

Brian McEniff 82 now. Time flies.

11 years Daithi? 1986 to 1992. Ffs!

A pity talking shite isn't an Olympic discipline. We'd win gold everytime. Marty for LA.

Careful now Brian. Say Jim has a lot to learn and a novice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭fire_man

Awful shite so far.Why are they interviewing Mathhew Broderick ffs and then Daithi.

You need a character like Joe Hayes.

Brian McEniff is a nice man. Daithi is a lite entertainment fella we see too much of!

The evenings are pulling in. Getting dark in Laois now. A good half hour gone off both the mornings and evenings.

Nothing to do with anything but I had to tell someone.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,022 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Very polite man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭technocrat

The brown nosing by Marty is insufferable !

This is awful dry. How many times have we heard of the Bendix ad.

Neither Sheehy or Power are characters. The two entertaining ones from that team were Paidi, if he opened up, and Pat Spillane, like him or loathe him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Danye

Micko not being painted (financially) in a great light there IMO.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,022 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Something weirdly reassuring about this how this never changes.

Should I be a bollox and enter the competition or leave to those from Kerry/Donegal.

Do the honourable thing. Enter and if you win sell the tickets for a tidy profit.

The Rose of Tralee could be combined with Up for the Match similar sort of fluff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,465 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Marty looked like he'd had more work done than the film star.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭fire_man

Thought it was a poor show for hurling but this is rubbish.

What's the odds on Healy Rae and wee Daniel being rolled out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,816 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Paddy Joe the best character in GAA. Pity his county is so rubbish they will never get him onto Up for the match. Roscommon sucks!!

No Healy-Rae on the competition after Lowry last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭mooz

Bring on Joe Hayes for a bit of craic!

F*cking hate the Trombolese song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Danye

Oh I know that but did McEniff not say MOD contacted him saying he was going to bring his great Kerry team on tour and they agreed to split the gate (60/40 or 70/30 in favour of Kerry) but in fact MOD kept 100% of the gate.

Maybe I heard it wrong and I am willing to be corrected but if I am right, that’s a lousy thing to do.

I missed that tbh. But agree, lousy if he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Strange the things that come to mind about Marty and I'm not even drinking tonight 😅, I wonder where is the flag of him that appeared at Glastonbury about nine or ten years ago ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭eastie17

this lad can’t blink when he’s singing.

That song brings me back to 2012, how was it that long ago.