Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

All Together Now 2025.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,145 ✭✭✭✭fits

I’d be a wonderful dealer too. Fortunately I have issues with supporting drug cartels.

If you enjoy boards like I do, please consider subscribing at this link.

Just 6 euro a month and no ads, no algorithms, no big tech.

Just make sure to use the email address connected to your profile when subscribing

https://subscriptions.boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭MiniFridgeMen

From what I remember there were only dogs at some points,

In 2023 I went in around 10am, No Garda, No Dogs
    In 2024 went in around 5pm Thursday, No Garda, No Dogs

Then tend to be there during the peak traffic times for people

I will also mention that there is a requirement in EU, that all events have bomb-sniffing dogs, I think since what happened in Manchester, so this could be the dogs are actually for bombs and they are watching how people are reacting to the dogs as a sense of who to search

Knowing what I know about drugs and Irish festivals, a drug dog would probably never stop if he was at the gate of ATN, wouldn't know who to go for haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Rocket_GD

I wouldn't be worrying too much as the great men Kneecap put it

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Jambonjunior

Seems a bit invasive to be stopped for just going about your business. I understand if they saw people taking or selling things, or under the influence but going to your car hardly merits all that? Maybe they have a quota to fill.

I can't remember if I read it on here or if someone told me about it, but I remember a story of someone getting stopped for a strip search? I hope they weren't like that to everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭Ruanmcg

Only festival I've been to where people where searched for no apparent reason, purely based off of how they looked/dressed. Anecdotal experience suggested 2023 was particularly bad, heard of lots of people getting their details taken

What kinda dress style are they looking for? Ravers, hippies or coked professionals? 🤣

A total of 24 defendants appeared before Justice Terence Finn for having cannabis, cocaine and MDMA in their possession at the festival held in nearby Portlaw in 2018 and 2019.

https://www.waterfordlive.ie/news/home/595421/twenty-four-waterford-all-together-now-music-festival-drug-users-before-court.html

Looks like they don't discriminate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 KittyFarmer

There was a dog on the main entrance in 2023 when we arrived on the Saturday at around 2pm, and the guard did seem to be having it go over most people who were coming in - he was holding people and making us walk past in small groups. It was one of those Springer spaniels - very cute! The guard was a bit of a d*ck though :) Nothing in Boutique that year according to our friends, and nothing in Boutique last year. Friends of ours camped in Gen Pop last year said that they heard a dog was going around tents in the field on the Saturday afternoon, but that might be chinese whispers. None of us have ever been searched in the arena, though we did hear the stories about the toilets etc. Actually, in Arcadia last year at 2am on the Saturday, we got chatting to this guy who was clearly under the influence of a happy substance and his friends came over to usher him away because they thought my husband was an undercover. Apparently, being in your mid-40s and wearing cargo shorts and golf waterproofs are the red flags, so there you are.

The Waterford guards do seem to be a bit 'interested' in ATN. Apart from the legendary undercovers, I recall seeing quite a few uniformed guards in the arena itself. I went to EP most years from 2007 to 2018, and never once saw a dog, and seemed a light garda presence inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭boomshakalaka

All men except 1 and all "graduates" which I read to be people in their 20s. So we're all safe here guys :p

BTP always seemed to have a heavy uniformed presence. A lot of riot police walking around - takes away from the atmosphere a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,413 ✭✭✭Fanirish

nah EP has a ton of under covers as well and has dogs on the gate on arrival

Well, I wouldn't be great at spotting undercovers to be fair (though now I know to just look for people like ourselves!). Like I said, I personally never once saw a dog at the entrance of EP in all my time there, nor did anyone else in my group. Maybe it was just chance, of course - there obviously isn't enough dogs in the country to police all entrances all the time.

Separately to the security issues, for anyone in Boutique it looks like they are doing that Ticketmaster thing for the glamping passes again this year. Got an email from Podpads to say they'll be sending codes in the next few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭DireD

Didn't notice the guards a lot last year, saw a couple on the friday dealing with someone having a medical emergency. There was loads of them out for the prodigy though. Didn't fancy it, definitely changes the atmosphere a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 TheRd

Thanks so much for this ! I think I might have secured a lift down so might be able to bring in the car and get help inside. Thanks for the offer but and thanks everybody for the suggestions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭Magulok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 corrigmy

deleted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,134 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

What happens if they do find something on you? Do they take it and let you on your way or do they stop you entering the festival/arrest you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 flizzabeth

Does anyone know if 0 alcohol beers would be counted in my 24 cans? Im assuming it will be fine as my drinks have never been counted before, but on the off chance they did count this year do ye reckon they would count 0 beers as part of the 24? I was thinking of bringing some to pace myself better between cans but still feel like Im having a drink yano :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,985 ✭✭✭✭Basq

^ They still sell 0.0 beer on site so I'd assume they'll still be included as part of the quota.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭kwat

they’ll take it from you, take your details and you’ll get a summons in the post a few months later to appear in court with everyone else caught over the weekend, where it’ll likely be struck out if you contribute the specified amount to the court poorbox. Unlikely to be kicked out unless the amount you’re caught with is with intent to supply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭crl84

Only just realised that Everything Is Recorded is XL Recordings boss Richard Russell's project.

Does anyone know if he has live singers on tour, or is it just all him?

Newest album has appearances from Sampha, Bill Callaghan, Kamasi Washington, Florence Welch and various others, but presume it would just be one or maybe two relative unknowns if he has live singers.
    Less than 10 appearances planned all year so hard to get any info….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,413 ✭✭✭Fanirish

yeah it’s a band show. Recent Manchester show had Sampha

Tic

Laura Groves

Roses Gabor

Samantha Morton

Berwyn

Georgia

Yazz Ahmed

Clari Freeman-Taylor

and 

Mela Murder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Jdawg009

Delete

Friends said security stuck their heads in everyone's van on way in but it was just a quick look. Don't be overly confident because you are in camper van area 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭coolbreeze01

Anyone with experience bringing kids that are over 12? Are they strict on it or casual it will be our first time going.

Sorry if it's asked and answered already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭DireD

Yeah was fair relaxed last year hoping for the same this time around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭antfin

They're quite strict on the age restrictions for 12-18, although last year seemed like there was more of an issue with teenagers hanging around. You also have to register in advance for kids under 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭fillup

We brought our kids when they were well over 12, up to the of 16 with one of them

You'll be grand if they dress like a 12 yr old and not a glam 16 yr old when ur going in

Kids aren't expected to carry ID so if anyone queries u just say they look more mature than they are.

Ours always hungout with us too so there was never an issue once we got on site. Teens in grps on their own tend to attract more negative attention