Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2025 (Munster And Leinster Championships,Liam McCarthy Cup)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

Great speech Ronan. Put your own touch to it.

'Where have you gone Joe DiMaggio? A nation turns It's lonely eyes to you.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,434 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Thought Tipp would win (hard to say as a Clare man) but only by a few points did not expect a collapse like that.

This loss could demoralise Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,572 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Maybe one of the greatest managerial achievements of all time. No-one fancied them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,795 ✭✭✭Robson99

Feel sorry for Pat Ryan but the arrogance completely got the better of the Cork players. Thought their shite was chocolate..the Goal before HT made them think they were home and hosed

Tactically brilliant by Liam Cahill and his backroom team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭blowitupref

Remarkable 2nd half by Tipperary they simply blew the hot favourites out of the water.  Famine goes into a 21st year for Cork.  FT Tipperary 3-27 Cork 1-18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,053 ✭✭✭beggars_bush

GAA president, just hand over the cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,150 ✭✭✭threeball

Time to wrap up the speeches, both president and captain. They suck the energy out of the stadium.

Present the cup, let his team mates join him, get back on the pitch. No losing team wants to sit through that either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,946 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

the 19yr old free taker for Tipp..man of the match for sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,216 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Incredible 2nd half, certainly wasn't expecting that result.

Liam Cahill has silenced the doubters emphatically. That was a managerial masterclass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭King Power Fox

Fair play to Tipp for staying with Liam Cahill after last year. Lesson there for Cork and Pat Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭riddles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 349 ✭✭sugarman20

1000055140.jpg

Two whole points.

SUBSCRIBE HERE TO KEEP BOARDS ONLINE

Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

Poor form from a "supporter" lads like you are why Tipp were being supported by the nuetrals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭C4000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Seadin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,589 ✭✭✭✭cson

Ref had a good game too have to say, good mix of letting it flow but also pulling when things got too flakey. Don't think there can be much argument with the sending off.

Has to been an all time low in terms of returns from a 2nd half. Once a few points were clawed back the panic spread through Cork like a virus. Everything they're known for, slick passing, hard running, good movement, went out the window.

Fair play to Tipp, they certainly took advantage and Noel McGrath getting the final score was just poetic. One of the greatest hurlers of his generation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 92,226 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Cork a disgrace in the 2nd half, 2 points FFS

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 92,226 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Congratulations Tipp and their fans

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭riddles

To the Cork fans who heckled and jeered the Dublin fan who posted on here after the semi final. Karma's a wonderful thing.

Credit to.the ref did well today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,589 ✭✭✭✭cson

Also some consistency from Tipp over the history of the competition, I think I'm right in saying they've won at least 1 AI every decade since the start?

Jesus what I'd give for that as a Galwayman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭King Power Fox

Ryan didn't put in that start of second half performance, it lies totally with the players. Tipp were always going to get a purple patch but there was no Cork response.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭gigantic09

Nice interview with McCarthy, spoke very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

Fair play to Tipp they were outstanding in the second half, the pressure obviously got to cork and just not good enough. Did Kilkenny miss a chance of an all lreland this year too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭elefant

So many incredible things about that game, but the inability of both the Cork players and their management to take any steps at all to halt the Tipperary momentum as they were bringing it back level is right up there.

You can guarantee there would have been a contact lens emergency somewhere if limerick were under the cosh. Cork were like deer in headlights, waiting to be smashed. That will be hard to come back from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭TheSunIsShining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭randd1

Congratulations to Tipp, an incredible second half performance.

That being said, Cork couldn’t handle it. With Harnedy injured, they lacked leaders when things went tough for them. Quite frankly, it was embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,073 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

They can be an arrogant bunch. Pat Ryan seems a decent bloke though

I think thats the end of that group. Too many heartbreaking defeats. A good few coming to the tail end of their career. They'll need an injection of new blood to lift the memories of the last few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Its not poor form, they were a disgrace today.

They havent learnt a thing from their past shortcomings in finals.

2 points in the second half, there is no excuse for that.