Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

All Together Now 2025.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,742 ✭✭✭endainoz

Would any lads that stay in the better land campsite automatically become know as the Boys of the better land?

I'll get my coat....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Me and the wife heading for our first ATN this year.

The thing in the website about only bringing in drink from the car park on first entry; is that enforced? I’d much prefer to leave stuff locked in car and get stuff daily.

Also what’s the craic with heading down to arena, na you bring drink or is it a closed off area?

Finally, somewhere to get boiling water for flask and pot noodles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Magulok

Rules say you need to bring drink in at first entry, probably will be enforced depending on how scruffy you look haha..

Freeflow bring whatever you want from camp to arena.

Every vendor will sell hot water and you'll have an Londis at general campsite but theres so many savage food vendors your hardly gonna live off pot noodles for the weekend :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 155 ✭✭Dunph

it is enforced, you might get away with it but with not many people going to and from cars there's a good chance they'll search and they won't let extra booze in if they find it. one of my crew got stung at our first ATN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 476 ✭✭TenPicnics

Every big camping festival has a rule you can only bring your drink in 1st go when you get your wristband, and it is enforced by searching you if you go to the car park and come back in. But very importantly, unlike Electric Picnic, ATN, like Glastonbury, is free flow - you can bring your drink anywhere at any time inside the festival. You have a car so bring a trolley, no big deal for you to bring it in 1st go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭rino87

Ya all booze on first entry, and no glass are the only rules that seem to be strictly enforced, which is fair enough.

If needs be, just bring your tent and beer on the first run, then while someone is setting up the tent someone else can run back for the rest of the stuff.

Car parks are slightly different this year, but apart from 2019 its been a very short trip, second run without beer can be done in no time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Jambonjunior

Your drink is gonna be safe in the tent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭DireD

speaking of drinks what are people bringing? really enjoyed the guinness last year so im contemplating only bringing a handful of cider cans for early morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

2 litres of Jameson. Guinness has been too good to bother with the weight of carrying cans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 bzo24

Anyone looking for a good coolerbox, B&Q have one on special now. Holds 57 litres and apparently keeps the cold in for 3 days

There was an error displaying this embed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭pancake_tuesday

Any campsite recommendations for late 20’s /early 30’s gang? This will be my 4th ATN and have no idea where we camped before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,742 ✭✭✭endainoz

Campsites are generally grand but with the extra capacity this year that may change. I'm assuming you're looking for a quietish spot? Probably avoid the northern part of both sides now as it's pretty close to Arcadia going by the map.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭danois

was enforced to the extent they counted every can even the ones we had in the cooler. And we only had the 24 each. It seems to be luck of the draw some are very strict some don’t care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,042 ✭✭✭✭Basq

My trip to Enniskillen was completed yesterday.. no, they're not all my mine - for a group.

And also likely some of these will end up going to EP.

WhatsApp Image 2025-07-19 at 10.49.37 AM.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Magulok

I feel like a right pleb saying I'm bringing an mix of Bulmers and Hop house compared to this selection hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭headtheball14

I went a few years ago and trekked to the outer edges to find a quiet spot but the weekend was kind of ruined by a crew who were up all night besides me and didn't really seem to leave their tents at all with really shite music playing all the time. it wasn't their fault really just a different expectation for what they wanted out of a festival but does anyone have any recommendations for a quiet camp area. I am between that and just driving every day.

I would go family camping if they let me . is glamping an option ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Blackie_IRL

Looks to be an act missing from SKOW on Friday night, that arena usually runs late night till 3am or later, last year we went to Kiasmos at 12 and Kolsch was on after, year before Overmono at 12 then Todd Terje, wonder if there's another surprise announcement due?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭DireD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Blackie_IRL

There's also a 90 min gap between georgia and bonobo in SKOW on Saturday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭KerryM9

I can't see this anywhere - what are the arena opening hours each day? Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭boomshakalaka

I don’t know exactly but probably early enough considering the wellness stuff starts at 11! I remember last year not all the food places near the main stage would open that early but the bandstand area was usually where people hung out earlier in the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 476 ✭✭TenPicnics

All the info is on the new app, the "schedule" option at the bottom of the page.

Edit - not sure if the main arena has ever been closed in the morning when I've been there, seem to recall going for breakfast in there a few times around 9am onwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,827 ✭✭✭pah

Is it acceptable to talk yet about the W word?

Cos I'm sharing a tent with 6 others. Don't know if I can go 4 days.

Post edited by pah on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭antfin

We won't have any ideas about that until this day next week... but we're due a nice one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,042 ✭✭✭✭Basq

If you're really stuck, I suggest your tent or the cleanest bathroom you can find..

... oh..

.. what are we talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭Dreamweapon

I'm not the only one so!

On the booze front its always Bulmers. Sometimes rum decanted into a coke bottle as an alternative tipple over the weekend. Im very low maintenance.

I'm a Rock n Roll Amputation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 soxonthebeach

Hi - I’ve a big group of people going to ATN for first time (been to EP a few times etc camping). Just wanted to know about the tent + mini gazebo situation is like? I saw that it says ‘no gazebos’ but how strict are they? We have a small little marquee thing that we wanted to bring as fair chance of it raining! Could only cover about 5 people max.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭El Director

We had our one taken off us one year and haven't brought one since. That said I have seen others who had similar gazebo thingys. I brought one of these last year and it was great for those showers we had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭El Director

It's a bit early for this and it will change but I just wanted to get an idea…it's going to be pretty epic me feels!

Friday

Hinds

Arc De Soleil

Wet Leg

Baxter Dury

Fontaines

Leftfield

Wander around…

Saturday

Biig Piig

John Grant

CMAT

Gurriers/Dry Cleaning

London Grammar

BICEP

Bonobo/SHEE

Sunday

Adore

Bob Vylan

Michael Kiwanuka

New Jackson

Ben Böhmer

Folamour

Deep Dish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭KerryM9

compared to EP it seems most of the stages are uncovered from the weather, as in they are not tents etc, is that right?