Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭mumo3

Colm's "what could be on the show" introduction, has me asking the question has Lisdoonvarna festival fallen off a cliff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Lotto are major advertiser on RTE. No mention of being Gambling aware.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,635 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Plot twist is this guy is parking like a know.

Is this caller "unlucky Alf"

from the Fast Show?

1000043538.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

are you sure you didn't do the damage yourself , being 80 and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,333 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Man surprised that old women who frequent supermarket car parks are not good drivers

Some b****ard did that to me, I was off street parking came out after work and the bloody side of my car was wrecked…. they had to have wrecked their own aswell absolute scum people who do that are. I went from not a scratch to the panel above the drivers wheel needing replaced.

not just old women. I have a 40 year old cousin who treats her car like a bumper car

The amount of damage done to cars from trollies in car parks, I've seen many a trolley bouncy off cars!!

That's why I'm perfectly happy with a "new to me" car, I'd be heartbroken if I bought a brand new car and some one took the side off it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,493 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Never been in an accident he caused himself.

Him and every other driver in the known world share this opinion.

the old lad is just rambling, saying what ever train of thought coming into his head

This is just some lad just saying words at this point.

Mondello park cark park should be a fun place, I'd say.

it's not the L and N plates that are bumping off cars. It's the likes of this lad

And he walks into people inside the supermarket too by the sounds of it!

IMHO and it may be controversial, I think young learner drivers are probably some of the most careful drivers on the road, yes their lack of experience may cause their reaction time to slow but they are less likely to be blowing through car parks or over taking stupidly because they cant afford to be stopped and their cars mean a lot to them and they are expensive, so they are more cautious with parking.

Edit: And I dont think you should be able to just swap your license from one country to an Irish one without passing a test.

what a shite topic. the woman going back '20 or 25 years'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Don't let foreign students drive! That's part of the problem

Collum is even more boring that KT - it's official

I think the RSA should take a break from the speeding campaign and put some money into ads for how to drive on a motor way, the amount of people that just sit in the middle lane oblivious to cars on either side of them blowing by them.

Very close between them. I think Katie is marginally more dull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭DaTown

Completely agree. They don't vote unfortunately

LOL - this fella must have thousands of pictures of tax and insurance discs

are they trying to make out the driving instructors are some sort of highly trained higher authority on all this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Deeec

He doesn't realise that the car he photographs may not be the car who damaged his car.

"I take a photograph of the car in front and behind me"

What if the car drives off while he's gone and another car pulls in and causes the damage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Deeec

Caller moved on quickly when there was talk of foreign licence scams.

Also apparently a huge proportion of these lads have date of births of January 1st - it's amazing.

For fear it might move onto **** cars no NCT Tax or Insurance in the window but allowed go through check points as they "no spreaken the english"

She does not get to act this proud and self-congratulatory when she's damaged two cars (that she knows of) because of her terrible driving.