Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Manchester United Thread 25/26 - Teamtalk/Transfers/Gossip Mod Note in OP 26.09.24

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,867 ✭✭✭✭loyatemu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭Ottoman_1000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,015 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That was the only good season he ever had and after that it dramatically dropped.

Well if you want to play that game here is my post

Screenshot 2025-06-22 at 22.03.29.png

Also utd bought him to play on the right and infact spent more time on the left at Dortmund

It was an awful awful transfer

Not really, it's just a post taken out of context and they think it's some kinda a gotcha moment

Ridiculous

Screenshot 2025-06-22 at 22.14.44.png

The above is his stats for the 2019 season, it was Sancho's best season by far and every club was looking at him then but it dramatically dropped the following season and his performances were awful

Utd thought, awful performances, you'll fit in well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,831 ✭✭✭johnnyryan89

That screenshot is from Instagram not Twitter.

Screenshot 2025-06-22 at 22.26.00.png

Another corker I found for you but I presume you completely ignored that when trying to get your gotcha moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,295 ✭✭✭✭FourFourRED

Fair play. If everyone’s post history was dug up like that we’d all be found out for saying something similar about players. Our opinions can change from week to week, or in your case, year on year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Boards needs a incognito mode 🤣

Is you real name @loyatemu or inspector clueso.

Tbf to Headshot context everything, can't go back to a comment from 6 years ago and call him out on it.

It's just weird as hell tbh, to troll through all those posts and find that "supposed" gotcha moment, it's really sad tbh

João Palhinha being linked though might be click bait stuff. If you can get him on the cheap since he's not wanted at Bayern after one season, or even a loan for a season I think it's a good addition. Adds experience and physically to the spine of the team which is needed.

Your absolutely right.

Jesus Christ, I can barely use boards right with constant grammer error's I do, 2038 etc, how do these lads pose for these posts in such a way.

I'm only 36 but feel 66 when I see those type of player posts.

Yeah Garna can be gone. Not much coming back from that post he put up.

Edit for grammer. I hate my phone.

Hopefully none of them are brought on pre season tour to the US. Let them at home to go find new clubs. Unfortunately can see all three still here once the season starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,947 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

There was a thing on the United app the other day, players being shown a cropped picture of teammates faces and having to guess who it was. Garnacho was one of the players involved which didn't fill me with confidence in terms of there being no way back.

At the end of the day it's going to hurt to shift them. Whether it's accepting a lower fee or offering some kind of "golden handshake" etc so that they'll accept a lower salary at their new club. We don't hold any cards here and it's absolutely vital to get rid of their toxicity in the squad even if it doesn't bring in the funds we'd like.

Tbf, that's exactly what they want, Sancho anyway. He'd only love to be left at home doing his thing and collecting a wage. I really don't like him. It's absolutely mad the way he's going on, ETH did so much for the lad, backed by the club and he's a constant **** you to the fans.

Rashford is at least trying to make moves to go but he's so stubborn on Barca. Needs to be more open to offers and not be so delusional on his prospects.

Garna will go I've no doubt on, but it'll be one of those late transfers.

Antony can kind of piss off as well with his teary, the world against me at UTD video he did. The lad did a ridiculous spinner 360x2 in a match and looked liked ****. He can't use his right foot and afraid to take anyone on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,566 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Sanchos freedom social media post in response to Rashfords loan and now Garnacho with his insta post..

These players need to go.…in the past can you imagine Garnacho getting away with that shite iin the dressing room i f Robson, Pallister, Bruce, Schmeichel, Keane, any of the class of 99, Ferdinand, Evra, Berbatov, Rooney..the list is long and predates names mentioned.

The clubs HR/managenent should be all over this..cut his holidays shor, make it awkward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,232 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Fair play noticing the dip after a year and changing your mind, I was bamboozled by him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Cotts72

Neither of the 3 will amount to much following respective moves. Rashford would be found out in Spain, Snackcho will fall out with another coach and Garnacho will believe his own hype too much for an average at best winger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭kowloonkev

Rashford is still a very good player and would probably thrive in Spain, given that it's an easier league for attackers.

Garnacho is a hard worker on the pitch and if he matures (as most people tend to do) then I think that's the one we might regret later.

Sancho I agree he will never be a top player because he has a track record of getting in his own way and can't take criticism at all.

Simon Harris is monitoring the situation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭talla10

Rashford won't thrive in Spain because he will never get there- Well not to Barca anyway I can't see Barca signing him. He will need to reduce his wage demands if he does want to go somewhere.

Gernacho will probably be sold and will probably go on to do well but if that's his attitude we have to cash in now whilst we can.

And as for Sancho why would be leave he'd already proved with his antics he doesn't value an international career or at least refuses to work to get back in contention for the England setup. He'll sit out this season on massive wages and go Saudi next summer on a free. Such a waste and such a poisonous character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

I believe I referred to Sancho as a diamond if anyone wants to go digging!

There were also fairly widely publicised concerns about attitude and application. There were pieces on the Dortmund documentary on Prime at the time, but the Dortmund higher ups were still very complimentary about him for obvious reasons.

It was none of our jobs to research his character and likely development, however, surely to f#€k that was someone's job at United!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,096 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Sancho is akin to Pogba, huge natural ability but an absolutely stinking attitude.

TBH I was curious as to what you'd originally said as you were so confident in your "I was right" attitude, and also to demonstrate that the search does work as I keep hearing it doesn't because people don't know how to use it.

The one I quoted was the first one that came up, I wasn't going to go trawling though everything you've ever written on him. You're entitled to change your mind, I'm sure we all have when it comes to Sancho.

Put your money where yer mouth is... Subscribe and Save Boards!

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭kyleman

In fairness loyatemu it was hard not to get a laugh from this as Headshot was very adamant but he is in a very large group that were wrong about Sancho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,401 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Can you go and find mine? Or tell me how... I'm confident I would have been less than sure Sancho was worth the money.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

All the Sancho is crap talk and Youtube decides to show me this vid where he gets 2 assists! Also any excuse to show us beat Leeds ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,564 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Really hope we get some proper concrete movement on Mbeumo coming in, and on a Antony and Garnacho out this week - not completed deals but proper movement towards completion.

I do reckon Rashford leaves this summer, but I think that is gonna drag.

search for (say) "sancho" then in the results select "posts" and you can filter further by forum, username, date, post title etc.

Put your money where yer mouth is... Subscribe and Save Boards!

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Few on reddit saying will probably happen after July 1st, I assume that's some PSR thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭ericzeking

Sancho was signed by Ole, Ole probably felt himself he could get a right tune out of him, I doubt the club didn't know he was a bit of a tw!t. Oles strength seemed to be man management and helping players to feel good about themselves. Vibes as the kids say.

EtH certainly has a disciplinarian streak and RA is all about the system so it is no surprise Sancho has gone the way it's gone. I suppose it's another example of the problems associated with hiring and firing managers who are so vastly different to each other for the past decade plus.