Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭kabakuyu

Gary Gannon,SD TD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭Danye

People who run and record themselves doing so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Ah, Gary gets a pass for the time he called that Gavin Pepper lad a gobshite.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭New Scottman

Would you let Gavin Pepper use your toilet if he was "caught short"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

While I don’t agree with him politically, I’m not sure I’d be ok with being responsible for having him soil himself, in that regard.

Although, I did let an old jogger lad use the jacks here years ago and, while I’m sure he was grateful, he left an awful stink that took a long time to clear.

But, still, I feel I’d have to let him in.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,944 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

Ivana Bacik - She looks like she’s possessed by an evil entity.

”If I offended you, you needed it!!” - Corey Taylor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,985 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

100%…non stop pontificating ‘at’ people on social media…arrogance dripping off him, totally besotted with himself by the number of photos he gets posing for. Keeps reposting a meme..“ if you have the safety to look away, you have the responsibility to stand up “..Interesting Gary, that you seem to think it’s appropriate to decide what I and others are responsible for in this life, how democratic, cheers. 🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Charlo30

Classic example of someone who takes themselves far too seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,506 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭StormForce13

I have loathed him ever since the Ellie Kisyombe fiasco. (Hence my loathing can't be described as "inexplicable", but I'm quite happy to hop on the bandwagon.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

Pedro Pascal

Complete creep in my opinion, from the few clips I've seen he loves pretending to be a victim and an ally.I think men who go on with this sort of nonsense are largely doing it in order to cover up something or doing it to get into others good graces.

I saw his press conference at Cannes ( I think ) and you could see that his co-stars seemed completely bored of him.

Spoiler Warning:

I was initially really disappointed when he was killed in Games of Thrones now looking back I consider it one of the best most enjoyable moments of the entire series.

Post edited by Jack Daw on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,272 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Gary Lineker…another of these gimps who think they can get up on their high horse once they have exposure on public broadcasting outlets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭The Moist Buddha

Mohan Ahdikary the Nepalese TikToker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,264 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Charlo30

Eoin Morgan. Former Irish/English Cricketer. No so much him but his voice. I just turn off the sound whenever he is on commentary.

I dread him aswell, can't stand him if he appears on commentary , just a really smug air too him.

Agree. (I find Niall O'Brian's voice even more annoying!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,426 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

Rihanna's girlfriend.

Just can't with the little old lady look 😣

....…

2026: 'This is where something better begins' (←well that plan ain't working out too well)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭Danye

People who record themselves running.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,985 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Katie McCabe.. jesus fućkin…

Vid on social media. Strutting with the CL trophy in a corridor under the stadium, screaming her head off in Dublinese... "precious cargo comin tru, da trophy ! know wha I'm sayin yeh !" …eh wtf ? Rest of teammates just celebrating & enjoying..without the ego side show.

Great, you've won the CL but you are an arrogant dose. comments about her under the vid are either just 99% slating her..or just genuinely bemused by her, her tiktok is beyond weird too, could have done without seeing that. 👀👎 odd behaviour considering she's now actually 29.. if it was a 18 year old maybe you’d be understanding. Actually you probably wouldn’t.

Shockingly poor and a melt of a commentator. Plus he has started dressing like and sounding / acting like an old school eccentric British aristocrat. Suppose he has accepted a CBE now so….guess he can be considered one.

Suppose when he fecked off to play for them the writing was on the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,707 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ursula von der Leyen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,808 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Brooklyn Beckham. Spoiled little rich kid never had to work a day in his life. All he is able to do is boil an egg and because he does it in a fancy pot he has given himself the title of Michelin chef!! How come we never seen ya try to poach an egg??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,790 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I can't fathom how people "grow up" and end up an adult like McCabe.

In todays paper Katie McCabe says: inspiring the next generation remains the priority

This is either complete bullshit as there is no way any top class sports person cares more about inspiring the next generation than becoming the best they can be and winning trophies, or she has some sort of God complex as only people like that care about inspiring others as a main priority.

This sort of nonsense is exactly why womens sports coverage is so tedious as they never seem to be treated like sports men they always have to have to pretend to have some other motive rather than purely wanting to win.It's nice to inspire other people but no way is it a priority for any sports person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,458 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

I was sickened yesterday listening to off the ball on car radio, they were saying Katie is up there now with Roy Keane, John o Shea, George Best etc because she won a European trophy 🤣🤣 she is such a dose, nearly as bad as mcgregor.

It's no wonder that Irish teens are (reportedly) so depressed, if she's held up to be their role model!

Post edited by StormForce13 on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭New Scottman

Nikki Hayes appears like a bit of dose.

Primarily because of the highlighted part:

From the Irish Independent

"Nikki, whose real name is Eimear O'Keeffe was drinking six bottles of wine a day."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,316 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

She is a dose because she used a different name for work purposes? Wait till you hear about most of the actors and musicians you like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,344 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I don't know why , probably because I hate Jeperdy , but I've took a spite against Stephen Fry