Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,240 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

The only Sunday I'm working between now and the end of the season is the spurs game, so I'll gladly take us wrapping it up today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Who would of thought at the start of the season that we would be debating what game suited best to win the league!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Appletart Upsetter

No, I agree. But I think we need to be thinking about Alisson's successor. Bringing in Marmadashvilli now, giving him 1/2 years to acclimatise while getting 10 to 20 games per season, is smart. If he's capable of filling Alisson's shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭Dr Robert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,449 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Given the score in the arsenal match after 30 minutes, it's safe to say we won't be winning it today.

Just get it done, the sooner the better!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

So we won't be winning the title today anyway. Just go and beat Leicester at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,383 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Ah now come on, you are moving the goalposts a bit.

You said he was overrated and I take issue with that, especially given how the other lad has done in Valencia this season which could diplomatically described as mixed.

I didnt say anything about Champions Leagues clubs or that we should keep him. Just that he has proven himself when he plays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,779 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Apologies wasn't my intention. I was saying in general our fans overrate him. And by that I mean in general, not you specifically, fans seem to talk about him in a way you wouldn't talk about a player at a club like Forest, Bournemouth or West Ham

I'm not saying that he's crap, I'm saying he's good, just not as good as I hear some fans talk.

He's good as a backup for us, or as a starter for a midtable team. And he's good at that level. Anything above is overrated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,570 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Never wanted to win it today. Better to do it at Home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Enzokk

Team for today from BBC website,

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Van Dijk, Konate, Diaz, Szoboszlai, Mac Allister, Salah, Gakpo, Tsimikas, Gravenberch, Bradley.

Subs: Kelleher, Endo, Nunez, Jones, Elliott, Jota, Robertson, Alexander-Arnold, Quansah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭jasonb

When it comes down to it, all I want is to win it. But given the choice, winning it on the pitch at Anfield would be perfect. Ideally we win today, Arsenal draw on Wed, and then all we need is a draw against Spurs to win it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Let's try get the 3 points today that's the most important thing,and a nice handy day for a change without any drama or is that asking for too much😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭FernandoTorres

Is there anything to be said for a good old fashioned thumping?

A win and an actual decent performance. Been a while since we really put on a convincing performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,770 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Feck

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,937 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Salah hitting Both posts.

Christ sake would have been the perfect start

Dreadful from Bradley

Knock that out of your game quicksmart

Ndidi unmarked for that. Tighten up lads!

End to end chances

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,937 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Very open game - suits us perfectly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Great to watch with the pressure off

Sick of low block boring games.

Looks like both teams just going for it

Yawn. This is dull.

30mins

Need to up a gear here. Bordering on going through the motions in the sun.

Couple of times a player takes the ball up a bit and you hope something will happen, but a bit tedious overall. Bradley taking the opportunity to get up, Salah couple times on the back post, but little to cheer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Appletart Upsetter

It would be great to have someone out wide who can go past a full back and cut the ball back, similar to Saka at Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,296 ✭✭✭shamrock55

No way looking at this team you'd think we are winning the lge any day now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

I shouldn't have said anything about it being an open game.

Still though, we are all over them. Chances will come

Agreed, hopefully a few changes in the summer. Our style is becoming stale and predictable. We've lost our edge.

Unlucky Konate

Better

Konate effort well cleared