Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

Have you been on many dates recently?

Sounds like an interview. I see no chemistry there.

'Where have you gone Joe DiMaggio? A nation turns It's lonely eyes to you.'

Ah feck Mark.. you're on national television 😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Still Ill

The Asian girl and her fella are a mismatch.

The muscly guy and his date definitely won't last long term.

The gay dates never seem to pass up the opportunity for an innuendo on this show.

We'll produce some athletes... shur that's what it's all about 😂

Mark.. hiding under the bed.. you're not the worst!

The muscle fella will have trouble travelling to Cork and combining with his gym routine alright.

Oh shut up Mark, belittling the lady, tactless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Still Ill

Fair play to him for saying no. She's gorgeous, but an absolute headwrecker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,875 ✭✭✭CH3OH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,421 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Is that the chef one? In fairness the one he owns in inchicore does great business but I will say it has fallen off a cliff food wise since he opened that second one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,406 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Just catching up.

I thought the male gay couple were a lovely match, really nice genuine people.

Not surprised the girls didn't work out.

The girl from Mayo really didn't get his sense of humour at all....not saying hiding under someone's bed is a good idea but the look on her face!!! Her attitude to the bill ....when they were walking to the taxi I was hoping he'd jump in and leave her there, 😂 😂 😂

Oh he owns that. He just seemed to find it hard to talk about anything other than work early on. I thought he seemed to be over working. Seemed a nice fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭Newbie12345The

I was surprised he turned her down, but she was highly strung and lacked humour

Felt from the 2 girls date - the one who turned down i felt was going through a phase and not a lesbian i feel she's doing it for attention and felt sorry for her date

Post edited by Newbie12345The on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,421 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I would say it is pretty involving to say the least especially opening a new one.

I would say he might have been asked to appear he is on tv a fair bit cooking so has a profile

Nah the look on his face over the bill.

She didn't get his sense of humour, at all!

Pretty girl but I'd say she's extremely hard work.

He seemed decent enough, easy going bloke. Hope he meets someone to have a laugh with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,124 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Yes I thought Mark was a decent skin, he seems a rom com fan and he was right to say no, at least she got a free meal

And maybe Julie will get her cat 😄

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,124 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,022 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

Just saw the repeat last night.

I thought the guy with the Thai lady bottled it, he didn't want to pay the bill at all but did, I'd say he is kicking himself over that because he's tight enough id say,its just a few euro for gods sake. Saying that, she had zero intention of paying her half of the bill and as others have said is high maintenance, but I thought he was dry enough myself, trying to be funny but failing.

He Was very harsh the way he turned her down as well, very blunt and a bit insulting, basically saying she is no craic and has no personality.

I cringed at the gay guy talking about cream to Alice the waitress, and of course she laughed like it's hilarious, is it just gay guys who can talk like that? I'd imagine if I said it, id be rightfully kicked out of the restaurant for being an inappropriate creep.

I honestly don't think he was tight.

I'd say if she had offered to pay halves he would have insisted on paying, but the fact she practically sat on her hands as if it was his privilege to pay for her , he was like nah! *

I said it before but I would have loved him to have jumped into the taxi and left her!

*I would love someone to go "there's my half, I'm not paying for theirs" in these situations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭Newbie12345The

Really - he was trying to be funny, humourous and he couldn't get a tune/anything to work with out of her - think she needed to be told to lighten up a bit - if she's that attitude, i feel sorry for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,022 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

Maybe he just disliked her so much he didn't want to pay.

I agree with you though, if I was on first dates and she was rude or whatever, I would only pay my half.

The time the feminist let the guy pay for her dinner was the funniest thing I have seen on the show, unreal.

I think the Thai lady was still hung up on her ex from what she was saying.

She has a good catch😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 414 ✭✭Danny healy ray

ffs come to kerry can't understand them 🙄

Eyebrows plucked, that wasn't acceptable in the 80s😅

She's nice looking.

Dun Laoghaire man looks older than 40. Suppose the grey.

Don't forget your thermals Pat at the oul paragliding.

Don't think Pat has broad shoulders.

The most Irish French woman, even though she left at 22.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭WildWater

20-20 are getting on well. Hope they match. Would make a nice couple.

Oh jaysus Joe. Christmas Cracker joke.