Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Donald Trump the Megathread part II - mod warnings in OP, Updated 18/03/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

Trump and Vance's interactions with Zelensky are gonna go down in history. Absolutely disgraceful behavior. I'm sure we'll have idiots claiming it's stellar diplomacy though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,971 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Looks like the signing of the minerals deal is off, as is the post interview. Zelensky is expected to leave the White House imminently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,769 ✭✭✭Homelander

Trump and Vance pulling the Hitler and Himmler double act. In a weird way I'm constantly impressed by his ability to hit rock bottom and somehow keep breaking through to keep digging to new depths of depraved lunacy.

It doesn't even make sense because this whole charade over recent weeks doesn't even benefit the US as a nation in any remotely conceivable way, not now, not for the future, but does severe damage.

He's like a wrecking ball that won't stop until he's destroyed every relationship the US has built up over the past century.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,802 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

what a thundering **** disgrace. I hope trump and Vance die roaring at their earliest convenience. Two absolute scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭.Donegal.

Trump tweeting zelensky disrespected the US and can come back when he wants peace.

A Statement from President Donald J. Trump

“We had a very meaningful meeting in the White House today. Much was learned that could never be understood without conversation under such fire and pressure. It’s amazing what comes out through emotion, and I have determined that President Zelenskyy is not ready for Peace if America is involved, because he feels our involvement gives him a big advantage in negotiations. I don’t want advantage, I want PEACE. He disrespected the United States of America in its cherished Oval Office. He can come back when he is ready for Peace.”

https://truthsocial.com/@realDonaldTrump/posts/114082877976878390

Extraordinary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Unbelievable television, the only winner here is Putin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭francois

Vance is a loathsome bootlicking coward. Europe needs to step up now, agent orange is a threat not just to the world economy, but world peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,523 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Maybe we shouldn’t send Taoiseach to Trump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,729 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

He was basically brought to Washington to be humiliated.

American business culture is pathetic. Full of clown trying to "dom" each other by showing how long a guy will humiliate himself for money.

It's exactly why good (or in Trump's case bad) business people do not make good politicians. Same sht here with fools who think an edgelord like O'Leary would be a good leader.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Cody montana

How embarrassing for the usa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,234 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The Cliffs Of Moher might end up getting signed over 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭yagan

Back to our own island I'd be curious to hear if the MAGA supporting TUV will also be throwing their boot into Ukrainian refugees in Northern Ireland.

Disgraceful. Anyone with a Trump loving relative or friend in Ireland has the perfect excuse to sever all ties. These people are insane.

Reporters are asking was this an ambush. Of course it was, why was JD Vance there? It was so they could gang up against Zelensky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,391 ✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

The BIG problem with this TV is- Americans will just see their president as someone disrespected - he loves that expression disrespected - very few either understand the war or give a sh1t about it in America - mark my words, this TV has given him a few points lift in his ratings in America - guaranteed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I’ve never been so angry at the treatment of a wartime hero in Zelensky.

2 grown men in Trump and Vance shouting down to Zelensky, what a **** shambles and a disgrace. Today we saw the death of America being a reliable partner. Today will go down in history as one of America’s most tragic day. Using the Oval Office to shout at a war time leader who is fighting tooth and nail to get his country back.

I’m absolutely sickened

Trump/ Vance they could only dream of being 10% of the leader Zelensky is.

Europe needs to completely shift away from Maga America and starts with defence.

Starmer probably regretting selling his soul now

Europe needs to come hard on Trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Mefistofelino

What do you expect from a convicted sexual offender except victim- blaming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Kalimah

I’m hoping to blessed Jesus that our lot don’t go over next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,479 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Vance is actually worse. Trump is not bright, his usual reaction is to perform for the cameras.

But Vance went in there to goad Zelenskyy and then humiliate him.

He didn't succeed, by the way, Zelenskyy has seen far worse than those those eejits in the last 10 years. But Vance woke up today looking for a gotcha moment.

I hate seeing Zelensky signing the resources deal, it should be a deal with his European neighbours

My heart goes out to Zelensky

Anyone know what positives Ukraine are getting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,479 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

David McCullagh on 6.1 talking to a WaPo journo:

"He is the one who is all about 'the art of the deal.' I haven't read the book, don't know if he has either...."

💀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

l don’t know, l think mr Martin could do with a “scutching “

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,040 ✭✭✭✭briany

The only thing Trump knows about Ireland is that he has a golf course there. Don't think Trump would have the attention span to remember the bits about the tense diplomatic relationship with Israel or the pharma exports. Just say to him, 'Jaysis, the golf course is lookin' well' and he'd be sweetness and light for the next, er, uh, how long do these public meeting things usually last again?

I hope so.

How can you do an deal with an unreliable dictator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,985 ✭✭✭growleaves

Hold on a second…Irish people don't owe allegience to Ukraine and Ukrainians as such. Zelensky is not the Taoiseach.

Go and live in Ukraine and become a Ukrainian citizen, then you can call the people around you traitors for not defending Ukrainian interests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,957 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Outside bet that Donald will wait for the cameras and ambush Martin mid-speech and come out with 'we've rounded up 20,000 of your 'undocumented' as you call them.'

'Where you want us to drop em off ? Because they cant stay here'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,803 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Christ America has crumbled, absolutely pathetic

Watch this space Elon will take away the satellites

Post edited by Headshot on