If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,789 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

I'm back after a ban. I didn't know the radio charter had been updated so it seems we can't say anything at all that may be seen as abusive towards the show or host etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Yes it's confusing so to speak, then when it's termed as "being a dick" which I can't really get a proper definitition of as some people define it one way, others another.

What I did find at the weekend was as a CNN presenter told a guest to "Don't be a dick" but then later apologised as it was deemed offensive…

https://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/tv/news/anderson-cooper-apology-chris-sununu-cnn-elon-musk-b2697337.html

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

There is a feedback thread if you have comments or issues with the charter. Keep the show threads specific to issues related to the show under discussion.

GDY151

Today, Joseph Duffy...

Anti social behaviour in Dublin City Centre and around the country.
    Avian flu.
    New York Times obituary for an Irish scientist who passed away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,407 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Did he define 'anti-social'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,449 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe often says something along the lines of "Of course you can say that. We are not North Korea"

MOD NOTE: There is a feedback thread allowing users to express views on the forum overall. Comments on moderation or the charter on this thread will receive a pointed warning going forward.

Post edited by squonk on

There are different types with a bit of cross over between then:

• Gurrier - A low class tough ill mannered person
    • Unwell - Being in poor health. Ailing. Sick. undergoing menstruation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,208 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭littlevillage

But Joes contemporary in North Korea Joe-sun-Duff-ke has less topics that he won't touch than our man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,208 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

haven’t followed the thread since the zero craic police landed. Has Joe touched on the omagh bomb inquiry?

Mod - warned for breach of forum charter and ignoring mod instruction

No. Joe is only back from his well earned holidays. There is a possibility he will dedicate this week the Jesuit Priest issue.

GDY151

Lol, the biggest topic in the country at the moment 🤣

Who???

The geat man sounds in good mood.

Todays opening topic of national performance. Dancing With The Stars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

DWTS - fluff or something about to blow up?

This caller sounds like a real couch potato and RTE show fluffer-upper

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭Jeff2

This has potential. 😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,282 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

What the fook is this all about ?

Some reality show sh1t or something ?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Burning issue to start the show. I can hear reporters running to get the opinion of Putin, Trump and the EU position on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,332 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Dancing with the Stars.

Aren't we lucky there's nothing major going on in the world right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

anything more important happening in the country at the moment ? no lads running at each other with knives just off the main shopping street in the country ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭statto25

Sound the claxon lads, Joe has ran out of topics

Isnt cooking what Kevin Dundon should be doing?

Is this TV on the Radio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,730 ✭✭✭touts

We have a new leader in the "Who gives a ****" Lifeline topic league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

knife crime in Dublin, Ukraine

No houses

And so on,

Liveline covers dancing with the stars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

Is Duffy taking the piss out of this caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

l envy people who put who was eliminated from dwts as their main priority. A sign of a contented and settled mnd

Caller must be a plant to actually generate some controversy for Dancing With The Staff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

He's demanding the voting format be 'looked at' urgently

No, not the electoral process in Ireland but the voting on Dancing with the Stars

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,332 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

You know, you could be on to something there. A brand new format of show - watching a celebrity cooking.