Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

Marty (Wheelan) sounds fierce narked with John's interruption.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

This eejit seems to forget the hi-vis Gardai wear when they want to stand out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,314 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

John wants firemen to arrive at his house wearing Louis Copeland's finest to put out his house fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

It's not their clothes that's lost them respect, it's behaving like absolute cnuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Ahhh you rang me 🤔

To come onto your cawler driven show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,891 ✭✭✭CH3OH

" i knew you were going to Ring me Joe"!!

Caller driven show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

The police might team with Nike. Nike x Gardaí.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭bigroad

Are they getting the Nike air max.

Joe, Customers of mine were robbed by lads pretending to be de CAB. De lads who actually took de few bob were in full Guard uniforms and de lad who did the talking was in a suit.

I think we'd probably find the biggest crooks in the whole world are wearing suits too.

John has little to be worried about.

The very idea that certain garments are more 'respectful' than others is baffling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,349 ✭✭✭ooter

Thank God half the country has no electricity so can't listen to this garbage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭balanced24

Heavy breathers on the line today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"They can use the cap like a frisbee…"

Yes, Joe.

oddjob bowler.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Expunge

Half the country flattened during the night.

We have Marty Jaysus Whelan and John from Cark debating Garda baseball caps.

I think it's time RTE called it a day. This is the worst ever editorial decision by any public broadcaster.

I can't believe what I'm hearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,527 ✭✭✭archfi

I’m taking the batteries outta me radio

Good luck!

A thing isn't what it says it is.

A thing is what it does.

Auld Guard lad thinks de Guards are only school boys these days.

Guards don't run anymore is he joking.

GDY151

De lockhards used to like wearing the peaked caps to make them look official…

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,145 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

All an advert for de Eurovision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Ahhh some ones in trouble for letting a caller on who disagrees with Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,354 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

The Joey is speaking sense….. these fcukers want Guards going around in bulls wools gear.

It’s fokking 2025 horse.

Duffy trying to show off his ill gotten gains by wearing his suit everyday.

Joe is just waffling on, talking nonsense with the cawlur. Time for a serious topic.

GDY151

Joe thinks the Gardaí spit shine their shoes every morning.

All I ask of my professionals is that they are capable of their job. That's literally all I want. Be they plumbers, coppers, TDs or radio presenters.

Their attire, unless it affects their ability to do their job, is completely besides the point.

In Lugs days, no one had to say "Stand back from the Guard" . It was like de parting of De Waters when he walked through crowds to give a good clobber to de offenders.

Joe "no body wears peaked caps"

image.png