Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Donald Trump the Megathread part II - mod warnings in OP, Updated 18/03/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭Economics101

I've posted eralier about the withdrawal of John Bolton's Secret Service protestion (when apparently he has been a target of Iranian operatives). Thsi morning on Newstalk, Dr Luke O'Neill said that Dr Anthony Fauci has a Secret Service protection detail - 8 strong, and he and his family have had a load of death threats. Can you imagine how he must feel given the vindictiveness of MAGA and DJT?

And Fauci should be held up as a real hero, not just for the USA but for all humanity.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 41,633 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Couldn't care less about Bolton. Fauci has done nothing but try to save lives and now he and his family have to spend the rest of their lives living in fear.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,708 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Exactly. Her request was merely one of showing a little basic human compassion.

And the reaction is to get upset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

Yep and somebody of his intelligence and ability could have made a fortune in the private sector. Those kinds of people deserve a lot of admiration but instead he's gonna be in danger for the remainder of his days.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 41,633 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

That might be why they hate him. They just can't compute anything other than the satisfaction of one's basic, hateful urges.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Detritus70

I'm sure you would tell Sophie Scholl to wind her neck in.

Fully Automated Luxury Gay Space Communism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,033 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

You'd like to think that once a person posts something which is roundly rejected with reasoned thinking would perhaps recalibrate and learn from it, but no - what'll happen is a retreat until there's a perceived need for another robust defence of the man child president's next moment of idiocy.

I don't know how they are not thoroughly exhausted after 8 years of it.

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,326 ✭✭✭Field east

Well Trump will make sure that it Becomes the Norm eg he apparently lambasted Biden in his remote presentation. To the Davis contingent today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,846 ✭✭✭✭aloyisious

As in approaching him in his aisle with a collection plate, asking him for his subs in public. Now that would have probably shook him not a little.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭ilkhanid

Could have, but didn't, something that mystifies the MAGA crowd who assume that everybody,like themselves, are constantly on the make. Hence the neverending catcalls and accusations that everybody who opposes them-scientists, doctors, journalists, judges, politicians, jurors-have been bribed and are secretly in the pay of Soros, the ''Radical left'', the globalists etc. They simply cannot imagine a person of integrity so far is the idea from their mindset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,811 ✭✭✭✭banie01

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭Hamsterchops

Hi there Detritus70, I saw your reply to MisterAnarchy, so I googled Sophie Scholl and found this.

Sophia Magdalena Scholl was a German student and anti-Nazi political activist, active in the White Rose non-violent resistance group in Nazi Germany.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

the Donald telling the crowd at davos that European rules stopped his plans for a sea wall at his golf course in Ireland. Which the reporters said was not true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,616 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Whats exhausting is having to listen to people giving out one man on a daily basis for the last 10 years, as if he is the source of all the ills in the world.

Whether its in the media or in person, whats exhausting is that these peoples predictions and analysis have been shown to be completely wrong, time and time again.

Its not even their opinions, they have been completely brainwashed, fed a diet of propaganda by the MSM. The boy who cried wolf.

Perhaps these are the people who should recalibrate and learn ??

Instead they will spout the same nonsense, that Trump is a moron and so are the 76m people that voted for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 554 ✭✭✭Bitcoin

This is all by design. Trump will know well that by withdrawing protection he's putting their lives at risk.

Is someone making you read these threads? How in any way are you being made to listen to people criticising the individual you've spent a decade relentlessly shilling for? The only way one would "have" to do this is if it was some kind of obsession.

I pop in and out of these threads. I go months on end without mentioning Trump. You on the other hand opt to regurgitate the MAGA line on a daily basis.

I notice you didn't bother to define or specify "MSM".

Thats not true. I'm not shilling for anyone. I said many times I didnt think Trump should have rerun for President and if the Democrats had run a decent candidate and not engaged in weaponising the justice system, he wouldnt be President now.

If I turn on the news its likely Trump will be the top story, something taken out of context. Same with the radio, RTE, they all are utterly biased.

Frankly Im sick of listening to it, they cant discuss anything anymore objectively but they will continue to do it because "Trump" sells and its an agenda their owners/funders want. Id rather not listen to another 4 years of it, it would have been better if he lost in that regard.

Trump is an easy target, I get it but if you are going to criticise him and its easy to do it, dont take things out of context.

Trump isnt going to invade Canada, he isnt going to invade Panama or Greenland etc etc.

He didnt become a billionaire or the President 2 times by being a moron.

I don't buy it. I notice you didn't define "MSM" by the way.

You act is if you're performing a Herculean labour when you're just posting the same nonsense you've been posting for a decade every time someone criticises Trump. Of course, you can't debate actual policy so you come up with crap like people being brainwashed.

You could of course just turn off the radio but you can't. You can't bear to have him criticised so you listen to it, get outraged and then you wage your wee crusade here. You say you don't want another four years but you do so you can stick to your soapbox. Had Trump lost, what would you have done? He'd almost certainly be in prison for the rest of his life.

You tell me not to take things out of context but you haven't defined that or identified one instance of my having done so either.

Once one questions the central MAGA maxims, the whole thing falls apart. MSM is just any outlet that dares criticise Trump, brainwashing is good, old scepticism, up is down and black is white.

I didn't mention Canada, Panama or Greenland. Who's taking things out of context, now?

He became wealthy by inheriting a load of money, screwing people over, abusing immigrant labour, dodging taxes, and getting treated with kid gloves by regulators and creditors. Much worse than being a moron, IMO though a man who suggests injecting bleach and who confused Biden with Obama, well…

Didn't you literally paste somebody else's opinion and pretend it was your own during the election? Pot kettle black, eh?

I'm sure if we had forums back in the 1930s who would be making similar proclamations in relation to any criticisms of Mussolini or Hitler. Meanwhile the big bads in your view is the priest who preaches tolerance and mercy...

eggs eggs eggs.

IMG_1216.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,846 ✭✭✭✭aloyisious

One must then conclude that, with his public statements, he is using the media for reasons beyond those interpreted by the Democrats. One way to stop the Democrats misinterpreting Trump's statements and comments is for him to stop it. He can hire a PR Co to represent him and stymie the Democrats. However, we all know he won't do that, because he loves the publicity attention he get's from his statements.

Do you think he is mind****ing the Democrats and the world in general with his statements? It seems some Russians think they should respond to Trump's statements on Putin and Ukraine by nuking London or Greenland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Trump keeping his promises! JFK RFK and MLK files to be released. They have 15 days to comply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,708 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

eggs eggs eggs.

Thought I was in a John Waters movie there for a sec.

No evidence or facts as usual, just an ad hominem filled tirade.

I think we are done.

there’re probably in the toilet in mar a largo anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,327 ✭✭✭fly_agaric

Well, forgetting Canada (!…) for a sec if he does send the troops off on a "special operation" to Panama or Greenland or Mexico in his term, am sure all you lads will be on here posting to beat the band, gushing about what a savvy military genius Imperator Trump is, a modern day Napoleon or Alexander (we won't mention that GermanAustrian guy!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,817 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

You never asked for any evidence but by all means call it a day if that's what you want.

This might be a shock for you but you know this isn't gonna unveil a grand conspiracy? 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,238 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

So how many of those 70 million+ geniuses who voted for this are going to go picking fruit now?

Post edited by extra gravy on