Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

xMaS Paint, anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,912 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

These are all brilliant, both descriptions and pictures!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,656 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,888 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Great picture Heidi , you even have flowers and curtains !

@HeidiHeidi

And @Electric Nitwit you got a lot in to the description .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,896 ✭✭✭jluv

@HeidiHeidi it's brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,198 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

LINK 5 DESCRIPTION

In jolly holiday fashion, @davetherave clauses a Christmas scene with his description of Heidi's events -

Sitting-room. Two windows. Santa. Fireplace. Knight fights dragon. Cat. Flowers.

Dave may have been on pins and needles, but declared it’s  time to branch out. “Birch please, don’t be snow dramatic!  Stop pining away for the Christmas tree, it  has been fir-gotten already!”  …I’m kitten, he didn’t really say that, but what he did say was “The cat has to survive until the end.”    

We shall see if Dave's  meowy Christmas wish comes true  or if  a catastrophe  occurs down the line. If not, I am sure Seph and Leg will bring their inner feline out to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,407 ✭✭✭✭suvigirl

@HeidiHeidi I can see something I recognize here! Fair play

Feel like I could paint for the next one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,351 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Can I just interject to say that every time I press refresh, this borked, broken, banjaxed site keeps landing me back at this post - which I have already decided has won the night! (if not the internet)

How did Vanilla know that I need to keep seeing this over and over again?

Post of the thread!

LINK 5 PAINT  [of Daves description: Sitting-room. Two windows. Santa. Fireplace. Knight fights dragon. Cat. Flowers.]

Give a Warm  welcome to @jayo44 with their debut  paint, entitled “It’s beginning to look a lot like Catmas!” ……(I am beginning to sense a theme here)

AD_4nXe5ZFyYooe0H44e3gfP1vNY0x02ejZR9UB58kSfelFzaPqgw-VP8ld4ddCiQL3_a0nkNBYifVHiQrJAEijNCC2HLExWRgE5ltftd-OaOvYu0n4f4QlgmpC6RQmwh-gGKWDmiYsU?key=zfeQxUbF5g0iEGzv3dr4ETN3

I be-reef Santa kitty had enough of the holiday discord betwixt the Saintly Knight and  Dino turned Dragon. “Scrooge that!”  - she was not kitten around when she sent them away from her manger, locked the door and brought in a comfy couch and cozy rug.  Now it’s purrfect, there’s snow place like home for the holidays.  Look at that pleased expression (or is it her resting Grinch face?) either way, she’s feline fine …because it’s christmas time. 

Clausy looks in from the cold, hoping for some  milk and cookies, while Dragon turns Redolph  and takes to flight - Knight has not lost his dagger!

Lesson: Do not wake up a sleepy sloth cat or you too will be sent into the snow drift!

Post edited by Deja Boo on

I needed to Google that. What in the name 🤨....

It's like Popeye but in dragon form 🤣🤣

Can you break that down sloooowly please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,449 ✭✭✭fixXxer

17361118439045750921254985932248.gif

I am so old.

Guys, is it getting too late to finish the reveal …or no?

Sorry my posts take so long!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,656 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I love the smug face on Jayo's cat, delighted with herself after kicking the others out. 😂

Haha, I had to google "how to draw a dragon" when I realised I had no idea where to even start - I just picked the one I thought would be easiest 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭lorcand1990

Keep going as long as you like Deja, it's your party we just brought the crisps and dips

It would take me 2 hours to write one of your posts. You are the pun master!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,449 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Im happy to keep going. I can speak for every one else but they'll give out.

🤣🤣 Look how calm the Knight is, pmsl here

The cat that got the ..couch, living room, fire 😊 but someone is looking to get rid of @jayo44's lovely cat and I have @Necro idea who it might be ?!

Whatever suits! I've no work tomorrow, or Tuesday - so happy to completely write off tomorrow, or half-write off two days!!

Sure what else would you be at - we haven't even got any snow here to amuse us 🙄

No way, loving it .

Having a drink Everytime a cat is mentioned 🤪

PXL_20250105_204747465.MP~2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭davetherave

Jay's is pretty much bang on there. Nothing could possibly go wrong from here. And I've definitely been here the entire time… Yep, didn't check the thread at 7.15 to make sure it was still on this evening then forget all about it… :/

ok, we will continue until sleep overtakes y'all… but there is more fun to come!

LINK 6 DESCRIPTION of jayo's paint

Gift it up for another new player, @suvigirl who  purrfectly wrapped up jayos paint  with her glowing rendition of 12 days of xMaS…  

Cozy fire purple-couch happy-cat, outside Santa watches, knight slays dragon' 

Suvi wondered how anyone could get so much into a description, but I think yule agree her description was  snow amazing!  

By the way, I encouraged hyphenating words (as needed)  in this game, given all  there was to describe. 

Better more than less @suvigirl , believe me 😭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,065 ✭✭✭blackbox

Keep it coming. I've only just joined - I was out earlier.

Brilliant work so far - I had great trouble trying to fit in a reef (it's outside the window!).

I see my Samurai morphed into a knight - must get samurai lessons!

LINK 6 PAINT [of suvis’ description - Cozy fire purple-couch happy-cat, outside Santa watches, knight slays dragon]

@Mollyb60 (who was also smitten with the kitten) gives us a cross-section of our  games continuing  winter-actions -

Molly’s colour coordinated Knight shields himself from red hot dragon breath while his nemesis tries to turn Jolly Ole St Nick into a Crisp Kringle. 

Gone are the frosty windows. Architect Molly has  torn down the walls, creating an open floor.  Just don’t let it Snow, let it snow, let it snow inside  mam’s  beaver coloured cabin.

Cat once again slumbers peacefully  while holiday hijinx  ensues  outside.  Will someone else wake him up before they cocoa? Let’s see what merry madness awaits…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,065 ✭✭✭blackbox

The fireplace seems to feature persistently - don't know where it came from!

image.png

As for the washing machine… (the original picture was pretty weird)

You drew a beautiful samurai with a beard, outfit and sword , blackbox .

LINK 7 DESCRIPTION of molly's paint

Frost and foremost, @Necro cannae be blamed for sending Santa's sleigh off course with his description,  but … but….   why is there no cat-nipping at Necro’s nose? Sleigh it ain't so!  

Knight, Dragon and Santa outside house, couch and fire indoors.

Time to say goodbye to the star of our snow, sleepy sloth cat.  Ski you later, for goodness flake.

Untitled Image

Mam's beaver coloured cabin 🤣🤣