Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW16: Matchday thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,480 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

He's only gone into negative value on the drop, about -20% so a few days off but keep and eye as with the suspension, many will ship on. I've a 0.3 buffer so can wait and plan the best course of action.

Awful first half, good 2nd half. 43 with Triple Chelsea and Pedro to go. Salahs EO 165% and Palmer 120% around my OR. Taught it would be closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,544 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Robinson 7 pointer on my bench. Would have come in for Gabriel who's doing alright sitting on a 9 pointer

Watkins on bench for Villa.

Aston Villa XI: Martínez, Konsa, Carlos, Mings, Digne, Kamara, Tielemans, Cash, McGinn, Rogers, Durán

Subs: Olsen, Torres, Nedeljkovic, Maatsen, Barkley, Buendía, Onana, Bogarde, Watkins

Nottingham Forest XI: Sels, Aina, Milenković, Murillo, Williams, Anderson, Yates, Domínguez, Gibbs-White, Hudson-Odoi, Wood

Subs: Miguel, Morato, Toffolo, Boly, Ward-Prowse, Awoniyi, Silva, Elanga, Sosa

RAN got a 2nd yellow at FT and Red card

-2 points!! What.A.Lunatic

Ahhhh FFS. Makes the decision Vs Hall horrible now.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,108 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Pau starts instead of Mings, issue during warm up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭crushproof

Probably my worst transfer in for a long long time. Thankfully I had Hall too!

RAN is dropping at an alarming rate. Big number of transfers out in the last hour. If this continues, he will drop in price tonight @Flaneur OBrien .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭ForestFire

Will have to move on n myself at halftime here. Is there a specific time for price updates? Can they happen in a live game week?

Happen around 1.30am every night, if anyone meets the criteria to drop or rise.

LiveFPL price change prediction has been solid since launched recently. FPL Statistics website also.

Screenshot_2024-12-14-18-28-39-345_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,250 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Only after seeing RAN got sent off. Started him over Kerkez for the "attacking threat" 🙄

Only one incident so far in this late kick off, Rogers was fouled for a penalty but not given. He was fouling in build up. If that made any difference to those on VAR.

Other than that, it's a poor affair.

Martinez, unreal save. From a Dominguez header from like 3 yards away

Halls assist is confirmed. Still can't work out how this is given and Mbeumos wasn't. And then Rogers last week also. Monster haul now for owners.

Screenshot_2024-12-14-19-00-56-270_com.twitter.android-edit.jpg

Watkins on

Duran off

74th minute

Are they're not changing Monday again then?

I thought they used Opta data to make the calls.....

I have Hall by the way, just trying to understand how they make it all up....

They seem to have went out of their way to confirm Hall getting the assist. Haven't seen anything like that with many debatable ones recently. They just left it as what was posted when goal was scored and then removed it before GW ending. They can't change it now come Monday night!

I just want them to be consistent, years later still the same **** with assists.

Wood you believe it...

Wood goal! He is some yoke

Edit: VAR check on going

OFFSIDE

Milenkovic goal (MGW)

Forest late winner

Elanga (Andersen)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭McBain11

We really are now in the land of complete make believe.

I just had a quick read of the rules on the assists again and it's as I thought about intended target etc.

The ball is clearly being played into a general central area by Hall, a pull back for oncoming Newcastle players to attack, not one player in particular.

What I will say categorically though is that the one Newcastle player on the pitch that the ball is clearly not intended for is Isak. Hall is pulling the ball backwards with his cross, Isak is looking for a flat square ball to him. Only a massive deflection takes it in the opposite direction for Isak to score.

The guys running the fpl are nothing short of a disgrace.

If Isak was a few yards back towards penalty spot, grand... But he was running towards the goal line. Not where Hall was cutting ball back too.

I had the choice to start him, I didn't but rivals below me in ML did start him. BPS and assist points, in a league that's so tight - it can be the winning and lossing of a league come end of season.

We know well we will have a player get a similar assist over the Christmas and it won't be given, that's what is annoying me.

Why can't FPL come out and explain then why others weren't given compared to this?

The FPL guys don't come out and explain every decision because they're making it up as they go along. They'd be clearly shown to be bluffing if they tried explaining all of the contentious calls they make, especially regarding assists.

There may as well be no written rule at all around assists and intended target etc. For this Hall assist, they have quoted the rule that clearly shows that the assist should not be awarded. Are they reading the words in the rules and interpreting them completely differently?

It is genuinely ridiculous at this stage. I've seen numerous wrong decisions by our FPL overlords this season. This is a long running issue in FPL, but this season it seems to be a complete p*sstake altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,705 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

If he's not pulling it back for Isak then who is he pulling it back for? There's literally no one else there. It's just a terrible cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,475 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

Could further action be taken against Cunha for the forearm he threw into the back of an Ipswich staffer's head, or was it seen and dealt with by the ref already?

Okay I've finally seen the highlights, and not as bad as what I thought it was going to be TBH, but still suspect.

There are actually two deflections, off the knee/thigh that sends it back from the goal and then the chest/arm that sends it back towards the goal again. The original cross may not have been too far from where it would have been(A foot or so), but of course, it was deflected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,250 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Milenkovic with 2 goals in 2 games since I sold him, couldn't write it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Officer999

What an absolute disaster of a signing RAN has been. Any obvious replacements? Can’t wait to see the back of him

Ah lads, Isak is hoping for a tap in from 2/3 yards if the ball gets delivered directly to him. He is standing right there 3 yards from goal, not moving as the ball gets crossed.

Hall has no intention of crossing to Isak (probably because of the defenders cutting off that square ball). So Hall does what players do hundreds of times a weekend, he clips a ball back into the middle of the penalty area towards the penalty spot hoping and expecting 1/2 teammates to attack it. The ball without deflection would have ended up 7/8 yards from goal dead central, nowhere near Isak. The defection is huge, and takes it yards away from where it was going.

Isak is the one player on the pitch that the ball is not intended for.