Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The X Factor S2 - Live Game

1171819202123»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,207 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

@rainbowtrout

Freestyle - Culture Club - Karma Chameleon

Duet - Shane McGown and Sinead O'Connor - Haunted

Christmas - Wham - Last Christmas

We have had 10 voters so far, let see if we cant get some more. Going to tag everyone who has voted in earlier rounds, apologies if I missed anyone or you have already voted

@nothing @Necro @ShaneU @HildaOgdenx @Rikand @rainbowtrout @Irish Aris @SineadSpears @jluv @suvigirl @StrawbsM @y0ssar1an22 @Tauriel @Sephiroth_dude @Mollyb60 @Deja Boo @lassykk @JP Liz V1 @Leg End Reject @Mam of 4 @Declan A Walsh @Bogey Lowenstein @Neowise @Electric Nitwit @Trigger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,076 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

I already voted.

& I voted based on the last three songs. I didn't take into consideration any of the contestants previous songs - just coz..

Can you break that down sloooowly please

Just over 2 hours to go, l can reveal that only 3 votes seperate the top 2, still time to pick a winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,069 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

I already voted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,610 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

I voted yesterday evening.

The votes have been counted and we have a new winner

Let me first thank everyone for playing and following and a special thanks to Louis, Nicole, and Simon, better known around these parts as @Necro @nothing @ShaneU

The winner of The X Factor season 2 is....

Congratulations @Rikand you have won The X Factor season 2

James_Arthur_wins__2422966b.jpg

Well done to @HildaOgdenx and @rainbowtrout you have been great finalists

Thanks everyone, thats all from me, see you again next time

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 7,467 Mod ✭✭✭✭Irish Aris

Congratulations Rikand, well played!!

Kolido, thank you very much for organising this, always very well done.

2025 gigs: Selofan, Alison Moyet, Wardruna, Gavin Friday, Orla Gartland, The Courettes, Scissor Sisters, Nine Inch Nails, Stipe, The Rocky Horror Show, Rhiannon Giddens, New Purple Celebration, Nova Twins

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 21,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Congrats @Rikand, and the 2 runners up, @HildaOgdenx and @rainbowtrout!

Thanks for running @Kolido, these are always great fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,941 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Congratulations Rikand!

Well done Hilda and rainbowtrout!!!

Some brilliant songs throughout from everyone, thanks Kolido 😊

• Site Banned Posts: 12,922 ✭✭✭✭suvigirl

@Rikand congratulations 🎉 🎉 well deserved, had some really good song choices in the comp.

Thanks very much for running this @Kolido , good fun and really enjoyed the last couple of weeks, boards really has been missing the forum games the last few years

(I was here previously, diff name)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,423 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Congrats @Rikand and good game @Kolido

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭jluv

Congrats @Rikand 👏 🎉 👏 🎉

Well played @HildaOgdenx and @rainbowtrout . Hard luck. Ye we're great the whole way through.

And a massive thank you to @Kolido .

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Thanks everyone! 😁

Congrats @Rikand and to my fellow runner up @rainbowtrout 🎉🎉🎉

I genuinely thought I would be out day one.
    It was a great game, great fun to play, and so well run.

Thanks a million @Kolido

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,086 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Congrats Rikand and well done to rainbowtrout and Hilda for making the final too. Thanks for running Kol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,586 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Congrats @Rikand hope you make the Christmas No. 1 😄

A great game @Kolido and top worthy runner ups in @HildaOgdenx and @rainbowtrout

I love Haunted, what a duet by two iconic voices taken too soon

Post edited by JP Liz V1 on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,076 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

Congratulations @Rikand 🥳 Which song are releasing as your Christmas special?? 😜

Thanks a lot for the game @Kolido thoroughly enjoyable as always ❤️

Well done to the two runner ups aswel @HildaOgdenx @rainbowtrout. In the end I voted for rainbows selections @HildaOgdenx @rainbowtrout

Can you break that down sloooowly please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,610 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

Belated congratulations to @Rikand. I didn't always vote for you, but I did in the final! Good job as always @Kolido.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,643 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

(to be read in a faux male scouse-welsh accent)

Sorry guys! I was having so much fun at the after party that I almost forgot to come out on stage and thank yous all!

First of all, I have to thank the most amazing judges that any young star could wish to learn from. @Necro Walsh, @ShaneU Cowell and @nothing Scherzinger. You guys have been nothing but amazing and I just would not be here today if it wasn't for you guys.

I was on this stage last year after having finished 4th, truly gutted but also feeling blessed to have had that experience and traveled that incredible journey that I really felt like I learned so much last year. And while it was unusual for a past contestant to come back again, I just cannot thank the judges enough for giving me the opportunity to come back out here and perform for you all again.

I have absolutely gotta thank the Irish public who voted for me. You know, we had a rocky start and I think for the first 6 weeks, I was barely scraping my way through the rounds. But I listened to the constructive criticism and I adjusted my performances. But most of all, I tried to still stay true to myself. I sang more songs that truly reflected my personality like the Delorentos and the Sprints. I tried to include more Irish acts in there than I had ever done before. But who would have thought it would be disco where I would come into my own! I tried to embrace my audience and the audience responded with me and I just cant thank you all enough for that.

@Kolido O'Leary. There truly is no-one like you! You're the greatest presenter this show has ever seen and I hope you continue to host it for many years to come!

Finally, to my fellow contestants. This was an incredible competition. To the finalists, I really thought you had this @HildaOgdenx. You were the peoples favourite the whole way through the competition and I just know you have a great career ahead of you! @rainbowtrout, you performed some incredible songs and topped the weeks yourself many a time. I was the wildcard in this final that stole it at the death. You two deserved to be here and deserved this crown far more than me!

Roll on the X-Factor Arena Tour! I can't wait for another run at it again! Thank you again and goodnight!