If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

Joe thoroughly enjoyed that call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

does the lady that sent 'the shots' get in any trouble. Or can I just start sending 'shots' to people ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,407 ✭✭✭✭zell12

80000 x e300 a ticket = ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

Duffy's an Elbow fan

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,282 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Whistling

WTF !!

"that's not here or there i'm an old fogey" admits Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

This will be riveting!!!!

The art of whistling. Who knew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Put them on a desert island, Joe. They'll soon learn to whistle, then.

Joe lining up a Roger Whittaker ditty.

"whistling at burds"

Can we get that west Cark barefoot guy back on, he was fascinating and so sensible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Paterson Jerins

Dan shouldn't be on national radio. This is a topic for the high stool or over the kitchen table.

This is getting ridiculous. Shut up whistling ya headcase

Whistle the Lahvlahn tune there, caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

this is the level of rubbish that andrea gilligan seems to be covering. It's really time that the show returns to a semi serious topics at least.

Ah here !!

Tell us about de time you were wolf-whistling. How big were her jugs ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Problem with that is Joe has no sense of balance. He'll be given a more serious topic to cover and he'll drag it out for 3 weeks

Ffs 😄

De Canaries

How does a whistled language work? The case of Silbo Gomero - YouTube

This is actually taking up airtime !

Are yis hearing dis ??

He's good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

Live whistling on the radio.

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

dear God

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Paterson Jerins

Is this actually happening live on national radio? Wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

The Wolf Whistle is extinct, it was killed by the w0k€ brigade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Joe sitting back and wondering what suit he'll wear to the IMRO Awards next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,011 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I hate unwanted whistlers invading my space especially in supermarkets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I'd say this lad would be a pain in the arse to work beside.

Our eurovision entrant 2025