Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Feck off wid yer Santa nonsense.

Do you seriously think any kids are listening to this warped drivel you put out on a daily basis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,458 ✭✭✭✭zell12

plug for Arnotts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,024 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

We had a number of children who contacted us wondering if a new Taoiseach is not elected, who will give Santa permission to use Irish airspace.

More blatant lies from Duffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,835 ✭✭✭Deeec

Joe no children contacted you with that question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭mountain

ffs

Doobalin Fm

A good confusing intro… General Election children Santa Arnotts…what the fcuk is he on about

Eight incredibly long weeks to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Smooth segue into some waster talking about Santa. NOT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,913 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

the great man himself??

Derek warfield.

plug plug plug

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭touts

This lad is a bit old to be going to see Santa. If I was going to a kids event every year for 26 years the guards would probably start looking into me.

Just give this dose the bloody tickets now Joe so we can move on to someone else

Nevermind all over Ireland, people travel from all over the world to go to Arnotts Joe.

Its fame has spread to Somalia, Ethiopia, Nigeria, India, Pakistan, Afganistan, Algeria, Georgia, Syria and Iraq in recent years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,029 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Santa talk 2 months exactly before Christmas Day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭ihateboards

who has he bringing for 26 years in a row?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭king_of_inismac

Is this guy on coke? Calm down mate!

Just fcukin sign up so you clown and get off the radio

ooh

oh

ah

ahhh

ah

that's why he's on the big money

Line 4 from Dunnygall

image.png

not all children are equal in the eyes of Santa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭touts

His 30 year old daughter tells him that the tickets for Santa are all sold out so unfortunately they can't go this year...

This lad can't take a hint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Arnotts.... a for profit organisation....scalping these flippin saps... fair play 👏

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭ihateboards

he explained.. four adults…Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,835 ✭✭✭Deeec

I bet Joe is an Arnotts loyalty customer.....

This guy should be leaving spaces for young kids not his ADULT children

Floods of tears from a daughter in her 30s?

I think she should get a grip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,002 ✭✭✭avfc1874

AHH will you ever fcuk off

Has someone been in the early house

she fucked up the tradition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Lol, tears from a 30 something year old, talk about first world problems.

Keeps mention the 26 year tradition.

Come back when it's at the 300 year mark, caller.