Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enoch Burke turns up to school again despite sacking - read OP before posting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Mad_Lad

There are people that believe in a higher power, western civilisation was founded with Christianity as it's core foundation.

I accept that the Irish court has ultimate power over this tiny island and there is nothing I can do about that, which is why if I was Enoch I wouldn't waste my time as no one cares in his protests. I could find better ways to serve Christ. As the Bible says, Christ will return to restore his Kingdome on this Earth so nothing I do will change what happens between now and then, however, I won't allow myself in a position where I am required to do something that is against my beliefs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Mad_Lad

No one should be forced to go along with the mental insanity of a child which no doubt has been nurtured by the family, if a Child is sent to a so Called Christian school then if they're not ok with being called what a real boy or girl is then they are the ones who should find another school. Everyone else shouldn't be forced to accept their ideology.

If I were in a work environment I wouldn't go along with that insanity either, even if that meant my being fired so be it. I'm not going to sit beside some fool that thinks the world revolves around them and basic biology doesn't exist. All this ideology came from the USA of course it did !

Warned and forum ban increased to 4 days

Post edited by Beasty on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭Hibernicis

Enoch Burke’s incarceration isn’t about religion, “transgenderism”, “gender ideology”, sodomy or perversion etc. no matter how much yourself, Martina and Enoch might wish it to be. It’s about a man who was publicly abusive to his superior at work, and who was dismissed for it, and who subsequently and continuously showed utter contempt towards the very court that he was expecting to vindicate his stance. This charade is now in its third year, having disrupted an entire school and cost the taxpayer and others a fortune. There does not appear to be any great groundswell of support for his position, nor does he appear to have any great support from organised religion, yours or others. For everybody other than the school and those centrally involved he is little more than a pantomime clown and a distraction.

You attempt to somehow make this about religion and your one true church is ridiculous. It is first and foremost about a man who lacks the ability to behave like an adult in his workplace and in court, and the appalling consequences of his actions for himself and others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,837 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

‘Mad Lad’ indeed. Yeah fair play to the bunch of religious zealot cretins 🤣

Talking about the mental insanity of a child while batting for a creepy weirdo hanging around a school he doesn’t work at is…interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,036 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

With just a little more effort, you could be an evangelical Roman Catholic, or even a Roman Catholic evangelist!

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,791 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

And the scientific proof for your god over lets say Zeus is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭lmao10

The one good thing about the Burkes is that they make people like this expose themselves. All the supportive comments they get are usually from the same accounts spouting racist, far right stuff also on twitter and youtube. Exact same accounts. That's probably the only useful thing about them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,669 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

I wonder does Enoch have hearing issues, after being asked would he stay away from WH in court he answered a different question repeatedly. I think maybe his ears don’t work right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,557 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Jaysus. Transgender people exist. They are as real as you. The God you worship if he actually exists made them.

Take it up with him if you have a problem with it.

Actually not him, a trilogy, so They/Them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,940 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I looked at that and the milk in my cereal curdled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,989 ✭✭✭Enzokk

Explain Swyer syndrome if biology is basic? Are they female or male? Biology can be messy so trying to tie someone to male or female by biology will be messy as well.

What gets me is that ordinary men decided which texts and thus rules to include in the Bible and people live their lives by some of these rules. I mean slavery was still a thing so slavery is not looked down upon in the Bible, I don't see people rushing to return that that barbaric trade. Because we are not idiots and do not follow thousands of years old texts that were written before people even realised there were dinosaurs on earth.

So if those that decided what to include in the texts of the Bible did not know about the big bang and stars and how the universe works, how could they write laws regarding men and women if they did not have all of the information? Do not go down that rabbit hole if you want to stay religious, the answers you will come up with will not be comfortable. Because at the end of the day it is just rules to live by written by men to keep men on top and women below them and to think they are superior to others that are not like them. The fact that we all evolved from primates and we are where we are because some apes hundreds of thousands of years decided to stand up to see over grass instead of staying low to the ground will break your mind.

Enoch Burke is in jail not because of his views on religion, it is because he cannot follow simple instructions. He can still practice his religion, all he has to do is stay away from the school. That fact he cannot follow this simple instruction, makes you wonder how he can follow all those rules in the Bible.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 10,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jim2007

Utter garbage. I'm adding you to my ignore list, as noise is just noise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,905 ✭✭✭Ezeoul

You clearly don't understand that "sex" and "gender" are not the same thing.

I suggest you go educate yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Who Ate The Cat

Whether people agree or disagree with your post content I admire it. The clarity of thinking and your historical reasoning for the positions the Catholic Church takes.

The Catholic Church has doctrine that's applied through the ages that doesn't bend to the thinking popular in any particular era.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,564 ✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

and it’s kindof why active church going membership is now down to single digits - but hey, the Catholic Church hasn’t yielded so bully for them - and the Burkes “church” is no different- just a bunch of people who have a moral superiority complex in their own minds over everyone else - problem is, over 90% of people actually couldn’t give a sh01te- it really is a waste of a life- had they lived 100 years ago they would have been classed as holy men but thankfully were now past all of that claptrap

In the Bible God said he'd save a city for one righteous man. The fact numbers are low isn't the be all and end all for the CC. Many see the chaff being sorted from the wheat. Most of what's left the Church were only going to mass as it was the done thing 50 years ago.

I'm a lapse Catholic by the way, the chaff! I just thought Mad Lad's post on the RC summed up their thinking and position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,797 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Surely the Eastern Orthodox Church was first, and the Roman Catholic church broke away from it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,564 ✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

I won’t get into discussion as probably just way too off topic-but there’s a lot more compassion from certain individual priests in the Catholic Church that I’ve met through the years than you’ll ever see from the Burkes

Yes, side issue.

I agree, I've no time for the Burkes, I think they are bullies. Agree completely. Radical evangelism is always a kind of bullying IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Morris Garren

Except that the Mad Lad has completely ignored the Eastern Orthodox tradition, starting from 1054 with the split/schism in the 'church' that created the 'Roman' Catholic church from the Vatican and the 'Eastern' traditions, led from Constantinople by a Patriarch; nor does he mention the numerous papal controversies, the Pope in Avignon, the married Popes, the alleged 'female' Pope Joan/John and any other myriad anomalies and scandals, never mind the entire Ecumenical movemet of the 20h century, in this alleged 'ONE TRUE CHURCH' If its the one true church authorised by Christ Himself, it has a history as chequered as the People's Front of Judea.

A little bit of knowledge is indeed quite dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

If that's true why don't they continue to burn heretics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

No it's not. Science has proven that genes are more versatile than just male or female so it's you who needs to get with it. You are the backwards one here. Going on my ignore list.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,988 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Are you saying that trans people don't exist?

Funnily enough, the school authorities took a very different view to you. And they probably didn't have to jump to assumptions about things they know nothing about, such as the level of nurturing in the family, as you did.

If you're not prepared to treat people with basic respect, that's on you. Don't expect to have a job that involved colleagues and customers.

How do you react in work when a recently married woman changes her name?

And still no response from you as to why you assume Daddy Burke is the driving force and not Mammy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,988 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

The historical positions of the Catholic Church have been all about protecting its power and assets moreso than any ethical or moral matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,484 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Yes, that unchangeable doctrine is why they only prohibited abortion in the 19th century.

I'm partial to your abracadabra,

I'm raptured by the joy of it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,484 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Funny isn't it how they all say that their religion is true, it's all the thousands of other ones which are false. They can't all be right.

but they can all be wrong.

LOL, you talk about science after giving us a pages-long religious screed.

No, science shows us that all animals including humans are NOT either male or female. The vast majority, but not all.

Your comments about the child who had the misfortune to become involved in Burke's idiocy are disgusting by the way.

There are people that believe in a higher power, western civilisation was founded with Christianity as it's core foundation.

The Greeks and the Romans founded western civilisation, Christianity came along a good bit later and did a takeover.

I'm partial to your abracadabra,

I'm raptured by the joy of it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,727 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

whatever about science, religion, genders and sexuality

Going on AMKC’s ignore list. THAT’S embarrassing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,557 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

In the Bible God said he'd save a city for one righteous man. The fact numbers are low isn't the be all and end all for the CC.

He didn't say he would save a city, he said he wouldn't destroy it if he found 50 righteous men, this was bargained down to 10.

He sent 2 angles to destroy the cities anyway, but the inhabitants tried to rape them so the cities were destroyed.

What the fúck that work of fiction has to do with no one going to mass anymore and pumping the coffers I have no idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,252 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Fair play to him, he is sticking to his principles.

Annoying the libs as well which is an added bonus.