Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,799 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Is spanking a child on the bare bottom counting as sexual abuse? It's bad but it's a grey area I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,241 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Freudian slip from Joe. Did he say "Guilty until proven innocent"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭mountain

who the f uck downloads that report and searches it..

apart from the abuse loving, misery wallowing creep Duffy

Any free PDFs of Joe's burks available for download?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the diocesan college's were left off the list for some reason. I was wondering whoy my old school was not on the list, we had the priests and nuns there when I started

for the love of God, do we have to re-live every victim's story live on air, every jaysus one of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

More of the same today. Enough of this shyt, I'm off. Might cast an eye over the thread from time to time to see if he's changed topic.

"Compo not de point."

the f ucker is wallowing in this

It’s perverse the way he goes on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,357 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,665 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Joe is so bitter about the solicitors rolling in

Compo not the point but I wouldnt turn down a few grand. Therapists aren't cheap Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,312 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Coporate Punishment was only banned in private schools a few years ago; it could well be in the early 90's. As many schools were "owned" by holy orders they generally fall into the genre of private schools, thus making it a grey area but not for the immediate reasons you would have here.

some may have been abused a bit differently. Joe needs all the details

One victim for every € that Joe earns a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,834 ✭✭✭archfi

I'm tuning out too, I've a youtube video on how to fix a bluetooth problem to watch.

BTW, Duffy and his PDF shtick appears to forget every news site had a searchable version of it to find out school name and amount of this and that available - that's the only thing he used it for yet he's trumpeting that find of his as public service

Ghoulish gowl.

"The best way to control the opposition is to lead it ourselves." —Vladimir Lenin

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Serious question… if Joe went to the No 1 school for kiddy fiddling, did he get some attention and either hasn’t announced it or maybe is hiding it from himself? Nobody could be this obsessed with all of this otherwise.

my friend worked for the brothers of charity in Glanmire for a year or more , probably 15+ years ago

If Rachael English or Dobbo or Pat Kenny were told that there were solicitor letters coming in they'd change topic or approach for the time being.

Not for Joe. He has a well heeled legal advisor…

3CYSRH6FC5SUQ3ML35T44A7U5A.jpg

Duffy sounds like he’s going to cry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,665 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

He even named the institution at the start and then said he wouldn't name it any more from that point on, so he's made it abundantly clear who he is referring to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,829 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Dere was only one allegation and one suspect in my secondary

Nobody really jumps out from my time, though de order had way more accusations in der udder skewls.

Suffice to say, being an all boys skewl, dere were more dan a few who wouldnt have minded some 'abuse' from a couple of de female teachers.

'what colour is the ice burg ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I'm thinking the exact same,

He's over obsessed with it

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

I think if there are solicitors letters coming in now it’s time to drop and move on and come back once legal advice has been received. But it’s only our money paying for any litigation so it’s grand really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Ffs, another jaysus day of it, is he trying to find a caller who actually enjoyed the abuse or what is his agenda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,165 ✭✭✭Deeec

Joe its Ferryhouse not Fairyhouse - Fairyhouse is a racecourse not a school. Correct yourself Joe

his agenda is self serving, he really does get a kick out of his,

He also thinks that the rest of the country is interested.
    Liveline has long become The Joe Duffy morbid show

Joe:"That was detailed as we all know in the Ryan Report".

How many people read the Ryan report? I'd wager only a handful of people who had to, and Joe to get his rocks off.