Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coldplay - Dublin 2024 - Update Post 1 on Toutless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,739 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Can't say have much motivation for this now after that Oasis sale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭chases0102

Really good gig last night. Such an experience. Felt it wasn't as good as the 2017 gig though, mixture of a better set list and the crowd where I was in Pitch B I thought were a bit meh…..the amount of people recording on phones throughout gig was shocking i thought. Fair enough get a snapshot of a song or 2 but some people just constantly recording during an amazing gig….just enjoy it like!!

Saying that, I think I would totally go again on Sun or Mon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭ricimaki

Excellent gig yesterday, and a great atmosphere.

I was in Davin stand, at the bottom of the upper tier. Whilst it was far back, I would happily go back to the exact same spot for another night if I could get a ticket. People were taking occasional photos or quick videos, but no-one had their phone out for more than a few seconds at a time near me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,092 ✭✭✭markc1184

Excellent gig last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,585 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

I'd agree that 2017 was a bit better. Could argue that the set list issue was on me for not really following the newer stuff. I thought the Crowd in Pitch B were ok but agree that the phones recording everything were mad. Even when he stopped A Sky Full of Stars and restarted it, asking everyone to put their phones away, I'd say 10-20% just kept them out and couldn't help themselves. A few snaps here and there are good but jeez, its gotten so endemic at gigs these days. At Taylor Swift, there were girls recording the entire thing.

My only real complaint was that the end of the gig is very anticlimactic and flat. Fix You as the third last song has the energy to close out the show. It felt like the crowd weren't too pushed on the last two songs and it kind of petered out.

The new song We Pray I thought was brilliant.

Great gig though and anyone going will have an amazing time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭flashforward

I’m heading on Sunday, any tips for parking? I’ll be travelling down the M4/N4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,760 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,783 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

The below area would be my recommendation, near enough for a short walk, but far enough from the chaos. Some of the on street parking is 7 days a week, but there are lots of Mon to Fri only.

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,846 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

The train from/to Maynooth is easy, and there's plenty of parking at the station. Cut out driving through Dublin completely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭kala85

Maybe get the train in from leixlip to Drumcondra station.

Leixlip station has a bigger car park than maynooth.

Saves you having to drive out in the traffic but the queue for the train home afterwards will be long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 ClickPilcrow

Also looking for parking recommendations, please, this time coming from Cork. Looking for alternatives to the Red Cow P&R, as the last time I left my car there it was damaged by someone trying to break into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭woodseythelegend

hey lads I’m going Sunday night and planning on parking down around Irish town ringsend bringing the bike and cycling up to Croke park and back down to the car after. Any suggestions where I could leave the bike safe around Croke Park please??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭iancairns

What a special night that was, they put on such a good show. Every sensory is overloaded. Getting the crowd involved. Chris is such a great showman.

I’ve been on here last few weeks asking about trying to get on pitch. I’ve been auto refreshing TM daily every 15mins.

I lucked out with a Pitch ticket last week on resell and was hopeful would get another, but as the time got closer I bit bullet and got another platinum ticket in 318 section. This was all to be a surprise for wife 40th.

Was humming and hawing about what to do, risk trying to get onto pitch and if fail then we are separated. So ended up by fluke seeing someone on Reddit who had a ticket in 319 section just across from me but didn’t know what row it was. I drove to clondalkin to swap Pitch for her ticket. And it was only when we got to gig we copped that both tickets were in Row CC. I also was relieved that row C was not low down by pitch but actually back toward exit to bars and on the aisle so was on band level.
    we sussed out both seats about 5mins before band came on stage and realised yeah only 30 seats between the two separate seats. Everyone was already in situ so I stood up and asked everyone would they mind moving across one seat and then we could sit together, which they all did! It made it all the more amazing and thanked everyone. Was such a high after that. Weeks trying to get tickets together and be complete fluke I was able to match us up on same row. Was meant to be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Kissy_Lips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭Titanium11

Was anyone able to get a ticket last minute?

What about using the Dublin bikes, rental bikes?

You could get one and cycle in and cycle back.

Did u try the train from cork to Dublin Heuston?

Or get train in from Portlaoise. 40 mins on the cork train.

Red Cow is also a good option as you have done already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭BlazingSaddler

Fair play to Irish Rail, when I saw the queue at Drumcondra station afterwards I thought it would take hours to get a train to Maynooth but it cleared in no time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭woodseythelegend

I’ve no account for those poxy yokes but I suppose I could open up an account. Thanks for the suggestion. Seems like the rest of the experts on here that know the answer everything(even how to run the country) couldn’t answer my simple question. Thanks again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭MVR2021

Has anyone been lucky to get pair of tickets on TM for Sunday or Monday? Trying all day today and haven’t seen a single ticket popping up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭ooter

There are spaces to lock your bike outside the Cusack stand turnstiles, over in the corner. I've used them in the past for Dublin matches. There'll be loads of stewards about so should be pretty safe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 210 ✭✭damo80

Saw signs for a bike lock up by croker (signs were on Jones road

That moment has come back to me today once or twice.

I think you're right that it'll haunt him for a while. It was very very harsh on the poor fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,271 ✭✭✭Justin10

Anyone know does b&c enter the stadium at the same entrance then split to a different tunnels to walk on the pitch?

Yep. That's exactly it. As soon as we came in the gate, on the right was a "Pitch B" gate to follow.

Is anyone able to get onto the Coldplay section of the ticket master website.

I'm still in a queue..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 efk1

Use the app!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭crl84

Can't get onto the website or log in on the app.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭Mrs Shuttleworth

I got one at 5pm on Friday using the TM App on my phone having tried non stop the previous 24 hours and being locked out on suspicion of being a bot.

I heard the show note for note from my garden Thursday and FOMO grabbed me by the throat to get a ticket for Friday. I mean this genuinely - the numbers sound edgier, bassier and rockier outside Croker than inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭onlymeself

Going tomorrow night with wife and bringing two 17 years olds. Hotel is about an hour's walk and seems to be very few public transport options after the show to that direction. I was thinking of getting food and few drinks after concert and leaving things settle down and then head back to hotel a bit later when might be a chance of a taxi. Is there anywhere that might suit that would leave in 17 year olds when the concert is over. If I tell them they are walking for an hour they'll kill me.