Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,839 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Caller: He died on my birthday.

Well that narrows it down for the rest of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Demonique

I remember there was a day in emerald park in aid of irish autism action, I was going to go but noticed that the roller coasters and thrill rides werent operating that day because irish autism action had deemed them "too scary for autistic children", so because they'd be too scary for some autistic children the autistic people who liked roller coasters were denied the option of going on them

I'm glad irish autism action are gone, they were really condescending to autistic people, shower of ****

Edit: the censored word rhymes with bankers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,180 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

Wants everyone to know she's no longer an ignorant cnt.

Well done, well done.

Joe is thinking of getting the next 20mins out of Barbara especially when she said "I could bore you to death"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,112 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Barbara: "I could bore you to death with stories. But I won't."

You're alright Barbara. That's Joe's job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,692 ✭✭✭littlevillage

The husband, an avid reader of non fiction history Buuuuke's.... But only good ones, soo hence he didn't bother his whole with Joeeeen's tomes..

Joe now winging for a Nobel prize.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,321 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

De Oracle of sheite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,482 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'Joe you are the oracle for Ireland'

Sweet Jesus

I heard "crotch strap" during the ad break. 🍆

Apparently you can't catch a mackerel without one.

GDY151

I know dat x 3.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,713 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Bailed for a while. We’re back to RE-TURN again! Jesus Joe, move on FFS!

Joe’s favourite charity… Claddaghgreen Ltd.

Oh feck, a song.

ReScam CEO: We'll give the money to charity. My retirement fund is a kind of charity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,492 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Another jaysus song on the way!!!

Make it stop, Mr Bakhurst!!!

Joe announces that every day on Liveline during summer there would be a song. He annouces this on the 27th of August.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Is barry from cavan by any chance

tumbleweed for they sandwich swapping joke

Oh, jaysus, I've heard cats being strangled that are more musical than this.

GDY151

Wtf was Barry's point? Find a partner with a handbag that can fit a case of Bulmers in it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,692 ✭✭✭littlevillage

This is Funny Fridays levels of aural torture

he know's none of the words does Barry

WTF Kev?? You have the power to end this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

750 million bailout for karaoke on the radio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

why in the name of god would someone like that guy think they have musical talent, let alone sing on national radio, it was truly horrendous