Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,637 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

why would the garda bother ? they chased those scum down the motorway that caught killed, instead of medals they are getting punished. that helen mcatee would want a good dose of reality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,329 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

"The guards can't do anything."

🙄 We need people like this to sort these scúmbágs out who think they're UNTOUCHABLE.

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Ten Pin

They're stealing the bikes to try them on the rollercoaster up in Ashbourne

I believe in the UK they are now allowed to run them off the road in de squad car. It drastically reduced moto/moped crime in only a couple of weeks.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,883 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

2 guys who’d have come on de back of it… would you want your bike back after that!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,408 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

There's lots of Wolfgang Peterson types happy enough to make a 30 minute documentary on their phone of the robbery of a bike rather than actually call the Gardaí or interact with the thieves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,223 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

They've ways of getting your mobile number?

GDY151

The back of Store Street garda station of a Monday morning used to be a fine display of seized motorcycles over the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,794 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Thing is, some say that there are not minimum wage jobs for teenagers anymore, but when you have people getting litigious against the company like this, it causes even more ‘health and safety’, etc excuses and people get even more annoyed.

Joe, no repercussions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,898 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Joe: Why is there such an upsurge?

Because no-one tells them stop.

It used to be that a motorcycle gangs bikes were super safe because anyone caught messing with one would have his arse handed to him. It seems now both the gardai and the motorcycle gangs are affected by creeping snowflakeism.

There is no upsurge.

Crime is chronic.

Media like you Jo refuse to criticise the Gardaí or Justice system

GDY151

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,637 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

should be introduced here, but won't while mcatee is around. head in the clouds

ah here! If you’re committing a crime you should lose any rights you have. You’re not wearing a helmet and the cop knocks you down and you’re hurt, tough. Should have been wearing a helmet shouldn’t you. Not advocating for Robocop style justice but common sense needs to prevail.

Do de motorbikes travel along de bottom of de Liffey.

Yet crime victims on Liveline will never say this.

They must be vetted or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Don't mention Coolock caller, it's on the banned list since RTE got €750m from the state

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,898 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Hahaha, and then he tries to hit him with the door!

Sensible caller!!!

Bad line incoming

Lad talking sense. Joe quickly changing subject to being abroad.

GDY151

Even the thieves bikes are being stolen…

Local Facebook/Whats app groups.

Photograph criminals.

Find out where they live.

Sort it out locally in numbers, be prepared.

Do not label crime victims ‘vigilantes’ (not the same thing).

Forget about Gardaí, forget about national government doing anything to help.

That would be a better definition of a “community”.

No Garda Press Office?

Surprise Surprise, back to Emerald Park.

Sickening.

GDY151

Can he just allow callers on the air who followed the rules on the Emriddled Park website but were denied entry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,261 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Sounds like de sister has dat nasty 'caneitis'

does 75% of this country have a bule medical pass. It's gone to the stage the normal queue is faster than the fast track

I have a “consultant letter” for an hnspdcified illness. I deserve to skip queues. Yeah right. Just go the official route and get your blue badge love. If you have MS you’ll qualify. Simples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,119 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Working with the public must be an absolute nightmare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,261 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

I'm liking dis Emerald Park approach to customer service

Might give dem some business