Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

What a joke of a radio show

2weeks on moving a few bones out of a box

Gets UK on today waffling on about a bit of rock

Ireland

Coolock

Road deaths

Immigration crisis

Housing crisis

Mica crisis

UK stabbings

Wtf is this all about this show is now a 100pc shtshow that Joe endulges at his pleasure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭tohaltuwi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I'm in Mullingar, just passed the garage there's a full caoli band in the Forecourt

And a marching band heading up to it

Only in Ireland 🤣🤣

Great radio altogether, I’m glued to every minute of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,734 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Ad break. For fecks sake, could Joe not organise himself to have 2 ad breaks spread out through his 75 minute show, so he's not taking an ad break with one ad in it at 2.56, meaning Milly has to be placed on hold.

Joe is going to start singing now

all in differdent keys 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭Deeec

Fair play to him. I hope he genuinely enjoys his retirement. He does sound like a man though that will find it hard having nothing to do. His wife is probably a bit worried having him home so much😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,261 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Does the head of RTÉ Radio 1 ever listen to the sheite nobody gives a flying fook about that Liveline puts out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,978 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

It's poo! It's poo! It's poo!

Summation of today's show.

GDY151

If you were living in a caravan but moving around the country regularly would the news making reports of your guilt say you were of no fixed abode or would they give the address as a Bailey Phoenix GT75?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I've been there a few times,

Loves the gossip he'd ask you anything 😛

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭furiousox

I did some work for Millie many years ago.

The man is fckin nuts.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭z80CPU
    Darth Randomer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,371 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Michelle Smith on line 1

Daniel Wiffen wins Olympic gold medal for Ireland in men’s 800m freestyle final

GDY151

I wonder does she keep the medals in de Choyna Cabinet as a talking piece when she has guests over so to speak.

plus a carafe of finest whiskey on display in her cabinet..

re beautiful Turkish street dogs, Erdoğan trying to euthanise them as a nuisance. The Turks object, rightfully, if you ever encounter a wild dog in Turkey you can be pretty guaranteed it has a very benign nature; they get on with each other, they get on with humans. You won’t hear a bark out of them, and vets find them very docile to perform procedures..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

At least we have Funny Friday to look forward to!

Post edited by Red Fred on

thank goodness I’ll be escaping Funny Fryday and whatever shoyte gets delivered by Loiveloine over next week and a bit

IMG_7636.png

During the silly season RTE fill our ears full of painful Nordie accents.. My ears! My ears!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,343 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Jaysus, say hello to the Sultan of Brunei for me, top lad.

Be careful in the Kinabalu region……. They would pick turnip seeds from your pocket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭Kalimah

I have the Indian scammers on the phone now. Hilarious! He's telling me that his name is Bruce Walter from B of I security services - good English I must say. I'm playing along for now.

A year or two ago I had a phone call from an Indian accented lad from AIB's security team. When I ran back AIB's main number, as is advised by de banks, it took over 40 minutes of calls/transfers/holding to get talking to their security team!

JOE

De Twins, de Gold medalist do you have a telepathic connection with yer twin?

Blanchardstown patients disgusting to staff.

Short skewel holidays

Deirdre McCarthy who smashed priest’s headstone from yesterday. Mention of Eamon foooking Casey AGAIN

Today in Studio S7.1:

• Command Chair: Joe. He will be "with us all Summer" back from de well earned holidays.
    • Guest Chairs: Empty.

Possible Topics:

• Joe is a great lad altogether.
    • Stuff de Researchers found on social media.
    • De Twins: Wonderful/magnetic gold medals with telepathic connections.
    • School Holidays: We are not de longest in de wurld.
    • James Connolly Emergency: Abuse of de staff by de unwell.
    • Knocking Headstones: Cannon's cousin paid for and got his head stone knocked, due to fiddling. Should Bishop Casey de treated de same?

Banned Topics:

• Welfare raided to fund RTE Digout
    • Wolfe Tone vs Montrose
    • State of Hospitals
    • De Unwell
    • De Undocumented
    • RVM Machine Tax
    • Inflation
    • Lack of Doctors
    • Lack of Dentists
    • Lack of Gaffs
    • Lack of punishment for Crime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭Kalimah

I was told not to use internet banking for two days!! It "wasn't safe". They then "transferred" me to Western Union - not sure where it was going then. I think they suspected I had rumbled them and hung up on me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,386 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'what a wunderful win by Daniel Wiffin , so today I'll be talking about digging up the corpse of Eamonn Casey, as we had a call from the Yew Kay yesterday from Deirdre'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Did Joe even acknowledge Mona McSharry and her win, or is it only gold medals and a twin schtick that makes you worthy of a mention?