If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭tohaltuwi

an old friend of this thread said de latest variant of Covid is not something you want to get. Won’t kill you but it’s twice as horrible as previous one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,327 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

That sporran looks remarkably similar to my own.

Joe. De Galway Cathedral is in Galway.

Jesus, Joe really is launching a campaign to get him exhumed.

All these Catholics and Christians, were we not taught about forgiveness? Upon entering heaven are our sins not absolved?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Ah not more Casey. That documentary was crap I thought. 5 years of research and ask they managed to dig up was 2 people with allegations and a few more cases that were NDA. In the end there was no new evidence. He’s as guilty today as he was yesterday. Also one of these documentaries that looks unbiased but still manages to tell you what to think.

absolutely evil b@st@rd

RTE Investigates thought they were onto Irelands version of Jimmy Saville.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,449 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I think it's pretty obvious that Joe wants the body exhumed and he will be there as the remains are being brought out of the crypt rubbing his hands together in anticipation of the bukes and documentary he can profit from the story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

A bit dramatic there caller. Seamus says he won't darken the doors of Galway Cathedral as long as Eamonn Casey is buried there. At least he acknowledges that "you can't blame the building". 🙄

I don't think he was into hoping on bodies in morgues.

he had/has a priest nephew who is/was an abuser too. Some dreadful pathological genes &/or influences. .

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Indeed! That’s exactly the impression I got but he’s not in that league by a long shot. He did stuff for sure but exactly how much “stuff” is still not clear and the motivations of accusers doesn’t seem to clear either. Not a saint by any means but this looks like a lot of clickbait and manufactured anger to me.

But of course. Would he go down the crypt to give a dig out, so to speak 🤔

I would respectfully disagree with these opinions.

Name and colour of the christened Baby please caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I'm hoping they move onto uninformed views of the US election from even a taxi driver. This is dire

Joe wants to go down to inspect. Already ascertained the stairs will take him safely.

Joe: Can you go down into the Crypt?

First off, you'd think Joe would know already. Surprised he's not been down there before.

Clearly looking for "sight seeing" tips".

Carey Builders are a fine fine fine company based on the 4 lines of text I read about them on the Internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

don’t you have someone less you should be busily defending?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,771 ✭✭✭archfi

Boring WUM alert

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

Joe is just pissed off Casey is taking up a hallowed crypt space he could use himself when it’s his turn as tireless working class champion of the people. A modern day Daniel O’Connell so to speak!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,171 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Whacker the counsellor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I'm sure there's plenty of bad eggs buried in the Vatican City and millions of people still visit there every year.

Or look across The Irish Sea, in Westminster Abbey, there's plenty of criminals buried within its walls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,171 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Duffy leading this “campaign” as part of his bid for the Aras. Rubbish talk.

Reminds me the Blessed are the cheesemakers scene from Life of Brian

Missus there would be no priests left if there is no forgiveness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

they are dead missus. if the corpse of bishop casey rose again we would have bigger problems

I’ve no appetite for listening to this, though I appreciate it does affect some people.

Re forgiveness, that has to be sought. None of these people asked for forgiveness because evil is hard-baked into them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

This is shaping up to be another bollix of an afternoon.