Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,616 ✭✭✭archfi

I wonder did Joe expect artsistes like himself to go down wearing their fedoras and cravats and genteely waving like imbeciles at the portal?

I mean, as many people have said what the feck did anyone expect?!

I think it's hilariously banal tbh

A thing isn't what it says it is.

A thing is what it does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,011 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Maybe they were promoting the Swastika Laundry?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swastika_Laundry

The Dublin Lord Mayor in a hoodie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,429 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Ffs, de day the fun stopped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,698 ✭✭✭touts

This portal is going to last less time in situ than the millennium countdown clock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Well, that ranks right along with the solid bronze bust of Tom McGinty's goat as the shortest-lived public art exhibit in Doobalin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,824 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

speaking of Nazi's, here is alcohol action ireland. Who funds these

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

GDY151

It's €45 premium whiskey, I don't see scrotes going on it next weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭calculator

Cos you wouldn't get yanks misbehaving like. Too busy murdering each other with their legal guns. Meh.

GDY151

I wish they had the same level of concern for adversiting of The National Lottery destroying degenerate gamblers lives.

Why was the millenium clock destroyed?

Oh yeah layabout fuckin skangers. Hmm, coincidence?

Alcohol action ireland. A group I inexplicably can not stand.

you don't pay to advertise your bukes on this show, yet you do constantly all the time you charlatan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,616 ✭✭✭archfi

No one pays to advertise on your show Duffy and that's every second pretend 'caller' that youse have phoned up.

A thing isn't what it says it is.

A thing is what it does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,771 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Bloody puritanical Northies again. Get them off the air

Free advertising for alcohol on a programme that few people watch anymore.

Oh the horror!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭mountain

Duffy often dishes out free advertising for his buddies, starting with his own bukes and his tailor friend Louis Copeland

Double standards Duffy

at 10 am in the morning, its easier to buy cocaine than alcohol in Ireland.

RTE Guidelines recently sent to US.

To you Joe, where they direct from Kevin?

GDY151

These fookwits want to put health warnings on alcohol cans and bottles from next year but no such warnings will appear in the pubs or on pint glasses emblazzened with booze company ads.

Dundalk is now in Northern Ireland according to Duffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,167 ✭✭✭✭zell12

plug plug for a whiskey brand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,167 ✭✭✭✭zell12

guff guff guff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Legions of Temperance Stormtroopers, hell-bent on saving you from your weaknesses.

The portal intro segment was a precursor to this segment, with references to the drunken people.

GDY151

If it had a Palestine flag on it they would have blurred out the product.

Mr Fatly says Joe, before correcting himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭calculator

Dafuq is he on about now. Load of me bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,823 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

"A Northern distillery ... in Dundalk"

350,000 a year (not including free advertising and self-promotion)

I like Flatley, he seems to have a sense of humour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,410 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'Dere's guff if ever I heard it'

Sez de fella dat would be literally fellating Flatley if he was on de phone right now