If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Eurovision Song Contest 2024 (Mod warning, see OP updated 10/05 and post #3477 11/05)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,330 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Wouldn't be my choice but happy enough with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,303 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Bambi all over Switzerland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭Sofa King Great

Surely if you were bothered you could just add up all the public votes and know what was left for the last one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,420 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Well done Bambie - 6th. Place! 🙂

You’ve done Ireland proud!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,671 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Switzerland wins the Eurovision. Zurich or Bern next year then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,772 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Fair play to the Swiss. Great to have ended up with a winner that we can definitely say was picked on the song/performance rather than agenda.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,562 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

aj0Q4tN.gif

That dragged on so long, that the butter is now ready

Congrats to the Swiss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

Why was one of best songs was second favourite with the bookies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

ahhhh feck……was on for Croatia🤨😏🥲🥲

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭HBC08

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

UK televote gave 12 to Israel. Shameful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Well now Ireland know what type of act they need to do well in Eurovision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭appledrop

Would have preferred Croatia to win, but that's fair enough, Switzerland liked by Jury and Public.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

Thank god our embarrassment of a "song" didn't win at least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

A lot of partizan/political voting obviously. Ukraine, Israel, I say no more. Israel tune wasnt actually bad, but Ukraine was very average.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Dazler97

I'm gutted Switzerland won didn't like it ,thread closed , thanks to everyone that was here since Tuesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,781 ✭✭✭Flaneur OBrien

That's great for Ireland.

And Bambie thug crowned the witch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭swiwi_

LOL apart from a few skiing medals Switzerland never wins anything. The little boring landlocked country in the middle of Europe will need to learn to have fun….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

First time since Celine Dion won in dublin in 1988, so well done.

Not me favourite but a worthy Euro winner i suppose.

No stupid speeches now Nemo, just do it again and we'll wrap this up!

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭Expunge

Uk 12 points in Tele vote went to Israel says Graham just now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,987 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Perplexed at that winning. Very ordinary song. Well done to Ireland though.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,105 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Israel 5th

Ireland 6th

It's a strange auld world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭appledrop

12 points for Israel from UK tele vote, shocking altogether. They did give Ireland 10 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭tohaltuwi

nice guy (or whatever their identity is)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,115 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I couldn't understand how people were posting results before i saw them. Then I remembered I paused BBC when Doctor Who was on so I'm about 10 minutes behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,772 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

That's an odd and very disingenuous take. None of this is about religion - it's about people disagreeing with a nation state's genocidal actions.

Mod - warned. This is not the thread for political posts about current military and geopolitical conflicts.

Post edited by The Black Oil on

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,781 ✭✭✭Flaneur OBrien

12 points from UK to Israel on the televote. Daily mail and Tommy Robinson only delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,820 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Good result, think the Swiss deserved it.

Great finish for Ireland, hopefully will encourage a bit more interest from artists in putting themselves forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Top ten finish for Ireland, so that's something.