If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Eurovision Song Contest 2024 (Mod warning, see OP updated 10/05 and post #3477 11/05)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,671 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ukraine with a big jump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Fair play to the Ukrainians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

WOW for Ukraine!!!

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭ToweringPerformance

Get in Ukraine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Big cheer for Israel getting knocked off. I love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,330 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Fecking hell Ukraine!!!! Brilliant

Swiss or Croatia can still do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,818 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

The oppressed overtake the oppressor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

Hard luck Isreal you would of won if juries has a backbone

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,439 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Victims of aggressor country more popular than the other aggressor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,460 ✭✭✭Patser

Well Israel don't win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,334 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Wow… 300 points for Ukraine… some of them mine :)

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Dazler97

Not bad for our result

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,671 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Croatia getting a big lift.

Croatia FTW!

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,252 ✭✭✭StevenToast

That Israeli vote was a fùcking disgrace...

This voting is a random pile of shìte...

"SUBSCRIBE TO BOARDS YOU TIGHT CÙNT".....Plato 400 B.C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,772 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Decent score to end up with, something to be proud of.

Bit mad to see the top two now - Israel and Ukraine - very politically driven voting from two very different sets of people

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Croatia look great for it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

That's not going to be enough for Croatia. Switzerland have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,430 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Coordinated campaign to vote early and vote often via the app, the basis being to put the European antisemites in their place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,818 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Croatia might have it?

I don't think Switzerland will beat that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,889 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

the Swiss need 200 should get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭ToweringPerformance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Would prefer France to Switzerland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,418 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

France could be big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

Public votes still a mess, mostly just politics. I cant see UK or us ever winning this competition.

There's the final 3!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,460 ✭✭✭Patser

Top 7 for Bambi..

Cant see swiss getting enough or France tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Gwan the lasagna