Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,021 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Imagine having her as your teacher, you might end up with her accent!

nordie sounding noises

that's all I hear

my brain has some sort of filter that just mangles the nordie accent into noise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Joe talking over a woman who is trying to talk over him.

Someone light a candle for my ears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Kalimah

Wouid you stop interrupting Duffy! You idiot.

Where do people in tents go to the toilet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,358 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

Will they promise not to take anything to buy drugs.

lock up the communion wine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,795 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Whacker always thinks the solution is easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,673 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'How do we allow dis rough sleeping in Dooblin?'

Not the right question

"horrific weather" huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭archfi

'Horrific weather hit us out of the blue'

Horrific. I mean...

"The best way to control the opposition is to lead it ourselves." —Vladimir Lenin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,139 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Why don't these do-gooders open their homes to these people if they're so concerned about them?

With the twins away that’s probably 3 spare bedroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭archfi

Good idea for the mosques to open up.

But of course, the target is not the muslims on RTE Radio.

"The best way to control the opposition is to lead it ourselves." —Vladimir Lenin

Is dat de same Catlick Church you do be giving out about all dose udder times ?

Now, you're appealing to dem

Who is Joe trying to put pressure on? Leo? Church? Trinners?

IMG_0449.jpeg

Public showers

Brilliant idea.

Deres nothing dat can go wrong

"everytime there is a shower of snow"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

we should have planned for the war and influx of refugees from all directions

Alice

Deres half a dozen lads ready to move into your living room right now. Get off de radjo and get de place ready for dem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Does these idiots think its only miserable camping when it snows??

I can feel the pressure building, Govt to announce free beds tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the foster parents were not complaining about been over paid for the last 14 years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,795 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Put them into Aras An Uachtarain. The resident is not there at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,102 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Can Joe order another redress scheme... €12,500 for each refugee.... and they can fly somewhere warmer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,308 ✭✭✭calculator

Tangents aplenty today!

I’d be looking for protection in the Bahamas.

"men men they are male applicants" 🙄