Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone use Curry Sauce? As in, the type you'd get in a fast food joint?

1235»

I think I’ve got something.

It tastes fairly similar to a takeaway imo. Needs revision.

Will be back.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,127 Mod ✭✭✭✭Planet X

Just in from the Asian Market and one from Lidl for the craic. Looking forward to the Thai Red though……

IMG_1043.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭jt69er

Bensons available in Dunne's, Supervalue & possibly Tesco.

Isn't that red paste that one would use to make "authentic original thai curry"?

I'd never actually realized until I started make curry sauce of chips, that the basics of all curry is basically your paste and a fluid (water, coconut milk).

The rest can be modified with onions, other ingredients.

But the base of curry is paste + water.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 12,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

This mother and son team, checking out Chinese curry pastes, might be relevant to this thread. Yer man is a bit of a talker(*), but I love the mother.

Goldfish brand

They agree that the Madras is the best, and they did not like the Japanese one at all. I think that rhymes with some opinions expressed here.

Mayflower brand

They thought that the extra hot tasted more like gravy, and preferred the medium.

• He's a langer actually, IMHO, the man 'splaining and 'spreading, ugh.