Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,819 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,628 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Was supposed to to spraying this week. Think that's out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,577 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Would be relatively high rainfall here but the second half of this year has been bad enough. Must start measuring it. We seem to be at a spot where east of us ground and weather improves and us and west along is heavier and wetter. A few lads that measure rainfall locally have a difference of 250mm most years and are in the same parish, hardly a few miles as the crow flies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭smallbeef

We've been getting a right doing down here in the past month. We have been getting everything out in the Atlantic brush the south and drown us.

Over the past 24 days, we had 8 days with over an inch of rain. 2 more on the way so that will be 10 in 26 days after Wednesday. Many of these days have been over 40mm. Huge variation in rainfall as mooooo says with north and East of us. Think we got off lightly in July/August when up the country was getting it worse, but payback's a b*tch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭highdef

I heard there was an extension on slurry spraying till Wednesday of this week. Has that been extended again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭grange mac

Grand dry day here with fine fresh breeze.... Oh wait that was yesterday.

Monsoon started early this morning and now water everywhere and no end in sight.

Horrendous day on any animals outside today in West Cork.

Windy and progressively wetter in West Connemara since around 11am, essential jobs done for the day, the only feeding I have left to do is with the stove.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,338 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Fresh day here, very little rain here so far

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭Siamsa Sessions

Started spitting rain here at lunchtime and still the same. I was expecting worse but sure maybe it’s just delayed

Trading as Sullivan’s Farm on YouTube

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭Odelay

I’m west of you. It’s on its way.

Dry here so far. Windy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

rain gauge showing 25mm rain since 9am today.... god knows what reading will be on it in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,689 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Light rain in the last half an hour otherwise it was a great drying day - pity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭zetecescort

day of constant rain, drains managing alot better than the downpours we got with the orange warning from a few weeks ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Just starting to drizzle in monaghan

Not much rain here in the midlands

Drizzling here now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Dozer1

pure misery the last 24 hours, constant rain, more like Angela's Ashes weather...put in all the light stock yesterday evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,577 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Floods on the roads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,466 ✭✭✭older by the day

Untitled Image

Got a couple of loads out earlier with my new tank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭smallbeef

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,689 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Thankfully the rain wasn't that bad here. I still have the sucklers w/calves out and all the young dairyxbeef stock. We brought in a few cull cows and in calf heifers yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,627 ✭✭✭Dunedin

Absolute monsoon weather the past couple of days here in the midlands. Try not to panic putting them in but the way it’s looking, won’t get past the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭mr.stonewall

Similar here, just have the suckler cows and calves in 36 hours. Store cattle will be in by the weekend. Might get the following week out of the dairy calves.

Nothing worse than packing a shed full of cattle on a wet day. I just opened up a few extra pens for space with the suckler cows and calves. It takes the pressure of the heat on them. Also hay is nice to give them when they come in if you have it

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭Siamsa Sessions

IMG_2452.jpeg

In Spain for a few days to see my brother, his wife, and their recent arrival. I’m standing for the child so couldn’t say no. But the rain and muck and cattle out in it at home is fairly prominent in my mind.

Stores will be into the shed and weanlings onto fodder rape when I’m back on Sunday.

Saw some of the pics of floods online. Hope ye’re all OK.

Trading as Sullivan’s Farm on YouTube

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,428 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Like something you'd do the shopping to in Dunnes Stores.

But sure worth a shot to complete the journey.