Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,995 ✭✭✭thomil

To be fair, I think we're all thoroughly food-motivated 😁

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,615 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

He's delighted with himself. So, what strategy are you using to train him to walk well ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,664 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

He is delighted with himself and super tired. We have a grass area about 200 meters from the house, he likes to go there, do his business and go home. He is then stubborn once we actually walk past that area and will plonk his body on the ground.

We have tried treats, balls, toys, and nothing works. He may decide to walk beyond that through sitting on the ground and having him come to me. He will then walk the next 3kms happily, but then at the end he just turns right and goes straight home.

It's still hot and humid so we don't force him too much, but come next month we want to get him up to 7-8 Kms.

B6C8EAFC-113E-46CC-B6E4-33435F22C5A7.jpeg

Post edited by smurfjed on

Browsing photos during flight, not sure if i posted pictures of ninja dog before

20230621_125628.jpg 20230621_125602.jpg 20230621_125632.jpg

He is a beautiful dog. He looks very healthy. You'll have to take him on flights as an emotional support dog.

Lovely pictures, smurfjed 😃😃

Relaxing in my new armchair over here, Kindle in hand and waiting for my tea to finish steeping.

What. A. Day 😴😴.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,714 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Lying in bed, and wide awake 😡 . It’s pointless trying to sleep some nights . I might as well just get up and see if that helps 😡😡

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,566 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

If it helps I was up at 05:00 and there's not a hope of my eyes closing.. This despite my eyes feeling like sand when I blink. I hope you manage some small relief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,714 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

tha sounds like me . I bought optrex because my eres hurt . I’ll have to see a doctor about this

Lots of water helps with ... everything ... I always forget to drink water or I'm too "busy".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,403 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Is it too soon for the heating 🥶🥶🥶

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,566 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Back full of holes and drugs. Ouch.. Work tomorrow then funeral Friday and Saturday but the drugs are ok for now

Hugs Grem (Carefully, of course 😉) 🤗 We're here if you need us.

Deskside, counting the minutes...

Wow, hope you get through all that and make it out the other end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,052 ✭✭✭gifted

Couch....herself gone to a camogie mstch with the youngest chick.....made chicken caeser salad for myself and eldest two chicks for dinner...stuffed 🐷🐷🐷

I avoid Facebook like the plague, but for local knowledge it's kinda essential. But, people are really passive aggressive on there. I think it's because on social media everything happens instantly, but in the real world things take much longer, there are no quick fixes. Also, people just don't take the time to communicate well, or never learned to. I don't think I was ever though listening skills in school.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,707 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I put it on for an hour, no point sitting in the cold. I was hoping to get to October but so be it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Heating on here as well, real autumn vibes today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,403 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Hoodies and blankets ....I've a bit of a dose on me so think I'm colder than everyone else anyway.

What’s the temperature? How aee gas prices compared to last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭Addmagnet

Today’s mood:

IMG_2129.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

IMG_8689.jpeg

Got our walk in before the rain came

Too late, it's lashing down here in Atlantis-on-Lee...

No cycling home today, methinks...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,707 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

24 hr rain warning from 6 pm, it looks like Cork will finally find out if it can float. Sephers, Duvet and thomil might wake up in America.

Already drizzling away here for the last hour. I've hit a wall and it's only Thursday. 🥱

It's the middle of September, last time I checked it was June. FFS, where does the time go ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,917 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

It was lovely here up til before five , rain falling since, but not heavy. Just fecking miserable and dreary.

Traffic like it's raining in Galway 🙄 me back was not happy, few days of travel ahead too.

Home with the mutt watching the france Uruguay game

He is supposed to be a dog, bit with the number of toys, i don't know anymore 😕

20230914_225029.jpg