Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭brokenbad

Diarmuid Gavin - comes across as a total snob

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Have I mentioned Dermot Bannon, yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,153 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Is it still white everything and big windows?

Talk about a one trick pony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,897 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

The problem with Liam now is that his voice has gone. When he does any Oasis songs it sounds like someone doing a poor, or even unkind, Oasis impression.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,637 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Met him a few times and he's actually very sound and not snobbish in the slightest! Whole family are pretty easy going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,260 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

And stuff with wrong measurements/hidden or unforeseen costs/stuff the clients hate but they're going to get it whether they like it or not because He Knows Best, etc. The ego on that guy is off the scale.

That’s what happens when women let men write their songs 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭realitykeeper

Darragh O'BRIEN. He said in today's Indo that the government should clamp down on homeowners "go away money" for not objecting to developers plans. He said the cost of that is bourne by first time buyers. Not that I disagree with the statement but I object to the reason. Firstly why should the cost of new developments impact first time buyers specifically? When my parents bought their first home, it was not new. In fact when any first time buyer bought a house before say 2012, they would not have been looking for a new house specifically, just a house. The fact is, the entire existing housing stock has been deliberately inflated by FFG and that is why first time buyers are being forced to look for cheap flat pack new builds. If Darragh O'BRIEN was genuine he would call for the deflating of the inflated valuations of existing housing by means of taxing existing houses to the hilt but exempting new builds and first time buyers of existing and new houses from the tax.

Besides, politicians themselves have a history of taking bribes from developers. Corruption is only a problem when it is perpetrated by non politicians it would seem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭acorn

Jeremy Clarkson gives me ire !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,688 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

These gym influencers who are making big money from online coaching, Ireland’s Knob Pipsqueak and on a much bigger level Mike Burstveins from uk. I see another one ‘Fat does fitness’ is one of the new gladiators. Mostly young lads, some girls are forking out €40 a month to get extra access to these fellas YouTube videos and in some case their apps. These muscle men are calling themselves athletes but they are just vain modern day charlatans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,384 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

And the two plumbers he has with him as well….fhurking chancers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭Strong and Faithful

Ruby Walsh, it's explicable though!

Davy Fitz, all too explicable.

Michael O'Leary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

Marian Keyes.

Not done anything too objectionable I guess , I just I get the feeling she's a real dose and also every time a new book of hers comes out she starts to whine she doesn't get enough respect as a writer and isn't taken seriously enough (she always seems to imply sexism is the reason for this), when in reality loads of writers aren't considered literary greats and dismissed as entertainment only like Lee Child for example but they seem to not get offended by that and happy to have a large fan base and loads of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,918 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

A lot of them you go to look for any fitness qualifications and nada…. Fella with big muscles, tattoos and a tan and a girl with teeth brighter then the sun who can’t stop talking and smiling and bending over displaying her arse as if there were no other exercises that people might need… 🙈

pay the money and get a damn good gym membership… paying for online classes is useless… just go on YouTube and search what you need, it’s all there, free gratis…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,688 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

‘Fat does fitness’ is the gladiator ‘Legend’ in new series, because as he admits himself to Phil and Holly, he’s just a ****#n legend!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,076 ✭✭✭griffin100

Vera Pauw. She just comes across as so unlikable. I wasn't surprised to hear about her treatment of players when she was in the USA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 upbeatdown

Whatever show she's on she'll say, several times: "Wow. That's amazing!" Like the guy from the Fast Show except he was funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 8 ball pool

Marge Simpson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Megan Rapinoe

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

Joe Molloy. Grinds my gears for some inexplicable reason. Maybe it's the holier than thou persona.

Also, whilst on the topic of sports presenters, Richie McCormack (also of Off The Ball fame). But nothing inexplicable about my dislike for him, he's just an obnoxious, know it all, with a penchant for soapboxing on societies apparent ills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

A small handful are decent but the amount of buffers is unreal. They're either giving out incredibly ropey advice, using poor form or now trying to branch out into sketches except all they do is copy a well shared joke / situation thats been flogged to death already.

Interestingly the new thing for them now is to come clean about not being clean!

Yer man Olima not being able to jog from the helicopter on the 1st episode of Hell Week summed it all up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,955 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Judi Dench , can't stand her

Post edited by cj maxx on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭brokenbad

image.png

Noel Kelly - especially after seeing this pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

The actor Andrew Garfield, the kind of face you'd never tire of punching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Stephen_Maturin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭The Moist Buddha

every single person in the picture I inexplicably dislike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,550 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

What ever happened to Graine Soiges diamond mine in South Africa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,853 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Sunday Independent Life magazine have long made a speciality of group photoshoots with a sprinkling of Irish celebrity bellends. This one is fairly subdued by their usual standards. Usually have Pat Shortt at a piano doing that open mouthed thing he does, accompanied by Barry Egan, Twink and some wan who was on Dublin Housewives.