Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glastonbury 2023

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,422 ✭✭✭trashcan

Jaysus. Elton not looking so steady on his feet there. Voice sounds ok though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,243 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Some crowd in for Elton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Elton's mobility looks seriously shook. I know he's 76 but didn't realise he was that bad on his legs. Don't think he'll be bouncing around tonight like Axl....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

**** yeah. Perfect Sunday vibes. Gwan Elton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,483 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Strange for a man with his career to start with a cover. Voice sounds good, looked very unsteady on his entrance. This is looking good though, should be a good night with loads of hits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,036 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

He definitely sounds a lot better than he looks and moves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

This has ‘going down in history’ vibes about it…

He, and the band sound on top form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,655 ✭✭✭endainoz

Bit early for that kind of talk, but it is supposed to be a special set with four different special guests.

I dunno.. the spidey senses are tingling here watching this….

And all the shots of that crowd.. WOW!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Elton has brought his A game here! The size of that crowd is incredible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,212 ✭✭✭✭cena

I which I knew sooner that they were in Dublin lately. Would of brought the mother to see them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It’s a great aul sing along but lacks the energy

Wait til Dave Grohl comes out to kick a bit of life into proceedings..

They are only a few songs in and getting some of the ‘must play’s ticked off the list early doors, only getting warmed up hopefully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭lbj666

It's insane ...there's people trying to watch in the next field over... maybe cause it's still bright but i don't recall a crowd that big not even for macca ....

Hope there ain't any crushes after this.

Saw him in Cork last year and thought he was outstanding. It’s the same set so far. He has some pair of lungs on him. His band are flawless as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Phishwax

Are you ready for love was outstanding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,422 ✭✭✭trashcan

Not going for the high notes on the likes of Daniel and yellow brick road, but I certainly wouldn’t knock him for that. Incredibly hard notes to hit and he’s sensibly adjusting things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭jellybeano

Love Jacob Lusk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,243 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Brilliant so far. Band as tight as a drum.

Any ideas how many are at it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,759 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Pyramid is licenced for 90,000.

But by the time stories are told, 9,000,000 will be telling of the time they saw Eltons final British gig.

I don’t know what the capacity of that field is, but I’m guessing there’s 100,000+ there watching Elton?

Whos going to do the George Michael bit for Dont let the sun go down on me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

This is great. His band are absolutely sensational. Elton and the Savilles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Theres macca in the back!

It's looking to be a special show alright. Not a hope it'll be his last UK show though! He's way too good to stop now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Whos going to do the George Michael bit for Dont let the sun go down on me?

Olly (James) is my bet

Meant Olly Alexander.....let's see on a sec

Post edited by mr_edge_to_you on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭Coldoutside

Who is this drip. Sing a bloody song and stop talking shite

Fair play to Elton, he's always been good to promote new artists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky