Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Special Forces ultimate hell week

1414243444547»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,654 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

He was a great character on it. Not in a clown way, but he had the gift of the gab, and was able to tell his stories in a way that you wanted to listen. He never mentioned his involvement with Mayo as far as I remember, at the time he wuda been just breaking into the panel. He spoke a bit about his work with social services and autistic kids I think. When the DS brought him in for interrogation they were charmed by him. It was similar when he was interviewed in Croke Park after Mayo beat the Dubs in the semi in ‘21, his likeability and positivity (typical Mayo!!) shone through. On that series he was strong mentally and physically he was a machine, and a total team player. Yes he did MMA which would have contributed a lot to his character and toughness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Cumhachtach

Agree with most of that. He was a hardy, likeable lad. Stood out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Sunny Dayz

It's a pity that the series has now finished for good. But I think it is for the best. You can see that much the same challenges being repeated. Probably better to finish up the show now before it gets stale. But I have to say it was very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,666 ✭✭✭appledrop

Really enjoyed the last task, glad they changed it from previous years.

I always thought others were a bit of joke and too soft but I was terrified just watching this years one, never mind being the hostage.

Eric Donovan was robbed plain and simple. I know he is a boxer but he is physically half the size of the others so to be able to complete all those physical tasks was amazing.

If anyone wasn't up to it in last task it was actually Setanta not Eric.

He cracked a bit under mental pressure.

They just didn't like Eric for whatever reason and I don't like that pettiness.

Ffs one actual programme I watch on RTE and they decide to cancel it🙄.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭AdrianG08

Heres a question for ye, who would be your dream line up of contestants on the Irish celeb version of this, who would make ye tune in every week to see how they fare?

Love to see McGregor hand over his armband

From GAA side I’d like to see Paul Galvin. He should still have a decent level of fitness as not too long retired, but I don’t think he would pass the course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,113 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Would love Anna Geary to do it, but you know well she wouldn't, for fear of being seen failing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭AdrianG08

Davy Fitz aswell, see some of the DS's roaring in his face.

He’s too old with a heart situation. Nobody wants to see anyone die on the show. Or do we??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,679 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

I'd love to see Katie Taylor and Kellie Harrington on it. I think that they would be able to redeem the female "celebs".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,113 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Katie Taylor far above the show as far as Irish Celebs are concerned at this stage

Its a show for Z listers and mostly retired sportspeople

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,681 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

Roy Keane would be an interesting contestant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭Cllr_Dermod_Fahy

They fcuked up by having celeb versions. It meant there was 2 series per year for the last 2 years. It's too much.

Once a year was enough to make you want it and forget about the same phrases the DSs used.

Like..." we call them heatseekers, they attract attention to themselves"

What does Setanta do with his life? I know he's over in Hawaii but what does he do there?

Her big auld thighs and arse would hardly fit through Gers pipe...would it?

I bet this show is finished because they're putting on Davy Fitzs "The Toughest Team" shite on in its place.

Far cheaper to have Davy and a camera man go around to lads and say "how are you bud? I'm not here to give ou' to ya, but just promise me you'll give it a shot. Think of your mam inside there"

before cutting to lads running with a tyre tied on to them..."KAMAAAAAAAN"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,834 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

If you fancy a little taste of Hell Week yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,149 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

"CELEBRITY" SAS USA starts Monday on E4