Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

A really good show this week. I did not like Pat Short. It's like he could not stop laughing. The other two were really good, interesting, smart and talented guests do.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Love them pubs. Good drink, no fuss, no loud telly. Still a few left thank God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭saabsaab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,922 ✭✭✭✭elperello

That's what P Short is really good at, observational comedy.

He sees the comedic potential in the everyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,016 ✭✭✭✭briany

Yeah, although I think those powers of comedic observation peaked with D'unbelievables.

"Take the hand down fairly lively.... TAKE THE HAND DOWN FAIRLY LIVELY!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 694 ✭✭✭batman75

Just watched back his short segment with Mike Murphy. It's brilliant to see Mike on the telly again. He looks great and is just as I remember him. Christ it's tragic that we now have Tubridy and Duffy where we had Gay and Mike. Mike was class and so versatile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Irishjg

All ye want now is de aul pop music. Wha … ! Are ya listenin’ ta me.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,482 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Saw an ad for 'Tommy Tiernan's Epic West'

Looks like it's him wandering around the west, he was in serious contemplative form in the ad.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,482 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Saw an ad on RTE, he's back the 7th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,922 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Good man Tommy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭Shelga

Roy and Tommy in a beard off 🤣

Would love if this interview was an hour long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,440 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

It was amusing seeing Tommy's face say 'deadly' and 'oh ****' all in one expression, when he heard Roy Keane's name.

Roy was looking at the European lads thinking they were soft for not playing when they'd a slight injury, after he retired and the pain he suffered he thought they were right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭take everything

I dunno why Keane says he wasn't a good player technically. And why Tommy doesn't pull him up on that.

I think he underestimates himself (and I don't think it's false modesty).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭lukin

There's a strong possibility Tommy will ask Roy an inappropriate question I feel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

For such a legend of the game, he has no airs or graces or bullshite about him.

Absolutely love the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭take everything

Tommy going for a Freud look.

Roy's beard is a decent beard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,220 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

Tommy starting to resemble David Norris, with the look he has

He doesn't like the existential, wistful questions Tommy is coming out with.

I had a feeling tommys ego would expand for this series, I’m right .

Also the laugh track is annoying 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Still stihl waters 3

Tommy is too deep for Roy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Great interview with Roy.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭Rescue Remedy

Keane is box office and he can play an audience. But he's intelligent and you had 20min of 'brand Keane' there. The fella who said he'd never work in media..look at him now. He knows how to stay relevant. For example he doesn't give 2 fcuks about gay rights in Qatar.

But he's a tough bast*rd and has done a lot of harm to a lot of people, in many ways over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭lukin

Am I mistaken or is this the first time an audience has been present for this show?

That Eir ad is a rip off of the small girl asking questions in the Animaniacs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭Rescue Remedy

Tommy Tiernan looks very old for 53 I think. The grandfather glasses etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,916 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Roy would hate Allen Iverson.